paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
GNAR-KILL Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rufus T-balls
Marker Setup: custom 98
j&j ceramic 14"
20 oz co2
double trigger
Strengths: cheap, bright colors,
Weaknesses: easily wipe-able, dont break very well
Review: these are the balls that our nearby field sell, its field paint only so we dont really have a choice. close range these balls work just fine, but for long distance they have a hard time breaking. no need for cover for over 90ft because then they will just bounce off.
Conclusion: good for say practicing , but i dont really recommend them for long ball games
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreezerBurnCapt Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusks, viper premiums
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Bob Long force 3 bolt
aci zero-gravity 11.5"
47/30 pure energy N2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
stock spyder barrel (has just the right bore size for this paint)
Strengths: very accurate with right ball/bore match
doesn't chop
cheap in price
Weaknesses: i couldn't really see the paint
Review: Pros:
very accurate with right ball/bore match
doesn't chop easy (i haven't had one chop yet and ive shot about 2000)
cheap in price, i could get 2000 for about 42 dollars at my local field's pro shop
Cons:
i couldn't really see the paint (i had the white fill, might have just been that case though)
Conclusion: very good, cheap paintballs. i used some vipers, the paintballs would fly everywhere but the target. i used these and barely missed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codeman1243 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months19 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-Horrible
JT Elite-Ok
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 14" Taso Eliminator barrel that is painted camofluage and CO2 Tanks with butts plates.
Strengths: Real Cheap and Fairly Accurate
Weaknesses: They don't always break on the target.
Review: Overall these balls are great and they are my favorite. The price make people think that it is crap paint but that is just not true. This paint is way better than Brass Eagle and it is alot cheaper. I can get this for 47 bucks a case. I've shot 4 cases of this so far and I have only had 2 balls break total in the gun. That is 2 out of 8,000 balls. I would called that a very good ball. Also it flys straight and shows on the target pretty well.
Conclusion: Get this paint if you want good paint for rec ball and even fair in tourneys.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2003 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bruiser Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
--Marbleizers--
--El Tigros--
--Zap Premium--
--Diablo Hellfire--
--Kick 'N' Premium--
--32* Tournament--
Marker Setup: -----Tippmann 98 Custom-----
----------16" Tru-flight-------------
-----------20 oz. Co2---------------
Recommended
Barrels:
Tru-Flight
All American 2 piece
Strengths: Key Strengths: Cheap, durable, fairly accurate, consistant from case to case
Weaknesses: Key Weaknesses: A bit inacurate, very thick, snot-like fill, dent easily from age (weeks)
Review: I know what I'm talking about when I review these big balls because i have used them religiously for the past 2 years at least once a month. The main two things that these balls have going for them are the price, and the consistency from case to case. These balls are also wonderful with breaks. I've shot probably about 10,000-15,000 of them in my whole career and have not gotten ONE BREAK other than a barrel chop that was from me holding my gun sideways. Of course, this kind of durability must mean something about how they break on the people you are shooting. What I've been noticing even more and more is that the balls just dont break very easily. I play alot of woodsplay in a leauge and I more than often get the players out when they scream "I'm Out" from the intense pain of a bouncy-ball like paintball hitting them (and yes I don't shoot over 300 fps). The balls also have a very thick goupy fill that isn't obvious at all those times the balls do break. They are just kinda weird.
Conclusion: The balls are good for playing close range but the farther away you're shooting from, breakage on the player becomes almost rare. Would work every time if they hit the mask... they arn't that hard. Make sure they are fresh cause time does evil things to them (sweat, dents, hardening).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

PDM201 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Dusk, and Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20oz CO2
14" Nyte Stykk
Car Stock
32* Remote
Tank Pouch
Recommended
Barrels:
Nyte Stykk, Flatline, abd J&J Ceramic
Strengths: The balls do not break inside the barrel, always shoot straight
Weaknesses: do not fly straight if a ball breaks in the bag...
Review: I've had a very good experience with these balls... I bought 4 cases and none of the balls broke in my barrel... My friend uses a flatline with a e-grip... on full auto, none of the balls broke... the balls are very consistant... I can hit a 3in wide tree from 80ft, almost everytime.... with a flatline, the flat tragectory makes the combination of the barrel and the balls gives a player unsurpassed accuracy... The balls are really cheap... The only thing wrong is that you should not break a ball inside one of the bags... I accidentally dropped the bag and a ball broke.... All of the balls were wet and they were not flying straight at all... So don't get the balls wet...
Conclusion: These balls are great... you should definitely get these balls especially if you are playing with your friends...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shinobidice Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxims- JT's were better i think
Zap Premium- These were better than the Zap Premium
Marbs- Definitely marbs worked better
and others i dont feel like listing
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ Intelliframe
Shocktech Drop w/ matching on/off
SP All American 12 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
All Americans, i think whispers worked well too, my current team members used whispers, they didnt break too much (an occasional chop is expected in thier low end guns)
Strengths: Shoots nice, thicker fill, i had green ones.
They are mostly round, some akward seams
Weaknesses: They were kinda odd... sometimes they bounced,
Review: In my most recent tournament, it wasd the paint we had to use. We got it real cheap though, and it wasnt a big tournament (2 man speedball in a tiny part of the USA). When i first got them, i noticed how they were scented. Not very pleasant, they smelled like VINEGAR! They went into my pods and revvy all right, no loading breaks (not very fragile paint)
Conclusion: Overall, i liked them because they were mad cheap, 50 for a case... they had goopey fill, which was odd all in itself, the bunkers had like 1/8 inch green goo covering them...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Access-Required Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Very ecomincal and well produced. The cheapness of them is there greastest strength
Weaknesses: Don't always break on target, and aren't always rounds. Which sucks.
Review: Big Ball paintballs are a decently priced and are fun to play with. That's about it.
I've had constant problems wit them not breaking when supposed to. Which is very annoying most of the time. You may also notice that sometimes the paint just isn't round. which isa crime against paintball.
but if you are looking for decet paintballs then this is the balls for you. Not quite torney level, infact not even close, but it still works and is fun to play with.
Conclusion: Better then Brass Eagle, not quite as good as anything above that. Still recommend for the player who goes 15 times a year or less.
Not bad, and not quite good. Seven
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2003 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lightningblast Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all other paint made my RPS/PMI
Marker Setup: STS G3, Lapco Bigshot, Pure energy reg, turbo valve, stickies, rico ak, shocktech drop.
Recommended
Barrels:
LAPCO BIGSHOT FITS THIS PAINT EXTREMELY WELL!!!!!!!
Strengths: -Cheap
-High Quality
-Good balance
Weaknesses: -Only thing maybe the colors change randomly.
Review: This paint is excellent. At my local store they cost only 40 dollars!!!!! It is such a high quality paint that the price tricks you. These are the same thing as PMI Prems. but they use leftover fill and shell to make them. They shoot 100 times better than what the price tag suggests. I HIGHLY suggest you buy this paint for all your rec needs.
Conclusion: A definate BUY. Cheap paint, with very high quality performence. Great paint to use at rec fields!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

linton0 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnights, Pmi Premiums
Marker Setup: M-3 Sniper with All American barrel and evolution 2 hopper
Backup is a Custom 98 Armson stealth barrel and evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used both my All American and my Armson stealth
Strengths: Cheap with a good fill.
Weaknesses: I keep getting hit with no breaks they tend to be a harder shell
Review: I have had good luck with them my group however has problems with them not breaking on target. I have taken up to 4 hits in a game with no break. The darker fills are the way to go. They fit my barrels and with my 98 I can keep a tight pattern on my targets so i dont have to spray a lot to hit my target.
Conclusion: For the price they are great. They make a good practice paint so you don't have to spend a fortune to play on the weekends
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky1_17 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All PMI/RPS , Anarchy,Diablo,Team Colors
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, 12v Revvy, Compressed Air
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore should work fine
Strengths: CHeap Cheap Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: These balls are so awesome for such a cheap paint they will way out shoot other cheap paint and will do really well with the big boy paint like marbs. I would recomend this for any and all play and if you want for a tournament buy marbs or evil but for the woods dont waste your money buy these you wont be sorry
Conclusion: Great Great balls at an ever great price. Buy these balls for all you shooting needs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media