paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
tippymann Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proballs - good, but not as cheap or as accurate.
brass eagle - cheap, but not as accurate as big balls or proballs.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, 14" j&j ceramic, 20 oz.
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a j&j ceramic, and it works great.
Strengths: - consistent in the shape of the shell. not many dimples, and no oval shapes yet.
- extremely accurate. i've shot some guys from pretty far away.
- will most likely break on target 4 out of 5 times.
- really cheap (price).
- the shell is a really dull color and hard to see.
- out of 800, i broke one, and it was my fault.
Weaknesses: - the fill is pretty thick, but the color is dull.
- i broke one out of 800, but that's great, and it was my fault. i got mud in the barrel and it broke as it left the barrel.
- about 10 or 15 balls curved after i broke that one, although one actually curved and hit an opponent in the leg.
Conclusion: these balls are great. i will keep using them, unless i experiment with other kinds. i might try marbs when i get the money, but that all depends. these are good paintballs, good thick fill, cool shell, very very few breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelsplat, Anarchy, Brass Eagle(Sucks)
Marker Setup: GT 2000- exp. chamber, Horse Shoe Trigger, 12" Tru Flight Barrel, 2 "drop forward.
Strengths: Big ball is cheap. I paid around $50 for a case of 2000. Most of the balls are round w/no dimples. It flies well through the air. I would choose this over BE or the overly priced RPS products. There is not much to say about paint.
Weaknesses: The fill is okay. I had a white fill which was not easily seen. I was told that the outer shell was hard to see flying through the air so no one could see where it was coming. When it would hit my targets the initial splat of paint was small. It was probably around 2 - 4" inches in diameter. Sometimes when I hit people I could not see it.
Conclusion: I would use this product because of the cost. I would only change the fill and make sure the case is in good condition. No dimples, or oval shape balls. The paint is inexpensive at my local store. "Got big balls!"
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Midnights, Blaze and 32 degrees comp.
Marker Setup: Intimidator (Gray Fade) 32 Degrees 6 Stage X-Chamber, Lightning DF and Vl 12 V Revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to large bore barrels
Strengths: I have used a lot of this paint with what I thought were good results, though after trying several other paints I am feeling more that I have had great results with this paint on a comparitive basis. I don't mind the dull colors and even feel it is an advantage for the most part. The price is decent and It shoots well out of high end LP markers as well as lower end HP markers. Weather has little effect on this paint and breakage is at a minimum and usually caused by the marker, not the paint.
Weaknesses: Light fill and sometimes the the sizes appear to vary a little. It has definate seems, but think that maby these are just more visible due to the single colored shell as they don't appear to effect accuracy much.
Conclusion: I have used this paint for quite a while and though I try other paints often I always find myself coming back to BB. This is the paint I recommend to evryone rather the weather is warm or cold or if they are shooting LP markers or lower end Blow-Back systems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mpbojangles Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, BE, premium, slam, polar ice, super swirl...a lot of other stuff...
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed Cocker
FREAK barrel
12v revvy
88/45 pmi nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
the paint is .689...u figure it out
Strengths: This is probably the best paint i have ever shot. I have shot BE to marbs and I really dont think they can compete (marbs are 20 bucks more..i dont think theyre better). They are round, shoot straight, and dont break. What more can you ask for? The paint is very thick and the colors are great (yellow white orange).

I especially like this paint cuz you see marbs and two tones etc and they are all bright orange and green and pink etc. This paint is a greyish brown. Very hard to see in the air and great with LP markers. They dont know they are getting shot at till theyre out.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad. I havent had a pop w/o me short stroking my gun (my fault). deadly accurate when your barrel is shooting well (i bounced one under a 1/2 inch gap between a wooden bunker and the ground).

READ!!!! Just so you know, the reason why this paint is so cheap (50 bucks a box) is not cuz they are seconds or defective or what not, but its because RPS uses the leftover gelatin from all the other balls (hence is browish color) so basically what your paying for in premuim and marbs are the shell color.
Conclusion: Prob the best paint for the buck. Keeps paint cheap but still at its best. Recommended for everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most things made by RPS.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL Plus (Silver)
ACI Zero Gravity 13.5 inch Barrel (Black)
20oz. Co2 Tanks with Pin Valve
ACI 7/8in. Elbow (Clear)
Viewloader 200 Round Hopper (Black)
Spyder ESP Classic E-Frame (Black) [Will be getting soon!]
Recommended
Barrels:
ACI Zero Gravity Barrel
ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Barrel
Strengths: Fits my barrel perfectly
Nice fills
Perfect shells
Not to expensive
Good practice paint
Also good play paint
Everything else
Weaknesses: Umm... if there was any it slipped my mind. Actually I can't think of a single thing.
Conclusion: I've shot about 500 rounds of this paint and I haven't had one break. Not one single one! I even tried putting several in the dirt and shooting them and they didn't breakeither! (That doesn't mean that if you drop you paintballs in the water or something that they won't pop.) Great price, great quality, great manufacturer, great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a spyder compact 2000 with expansion chamber venturi force two cyclone bolt with a true flight 16" barrel. soon getting a bob long trigger frame.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have true flight it worked great
Strengths: These ball are the best paint i have ever used i tried proball i would break about 20 out of 500 then i tried RPS big ball there awesome i dident break one of them out of a case it was the first time i have every played with out breaking a ball. i played last saturdy and used 800 and every one shot great
there are a great deal for 50$ a case and come in very qiuck in the new jersey area. i got them i three days.
Weaknesses: There was one broken when they came in.



Conclusion: awesome paint and a great deal
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proball, tc venom
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2-in-1
Recommended
Barrels:
anyones you got...
Strengths: fairly cheap paint, shoots well for the money, wont break in your barrel, always breaks on your target, wont give you any curve balls
Weaknesses: well, personally i dont think bigball has very much fill.. ive used tc venoms and those things have like 50 gallons in em but bigball has like a quarter sized splater mark wich kinda sux. also the paint isnt very bright and thats a real turn off. I was playing at a local paintball place and i got a bad case, they where dimpled and stuff which sucked like a filashio. but other than that there good
Conclusion: if you dont wanna spend a zillion dollars for some balls but you still want somthing that wont zing around and do loop'd'loops or curve around the the guys head when your tryin to light em up then get some bigball its good i recomend it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps polar ice, marbilizer, sheridan, rps swirl, and regular big ball...
Marker Setup: 2002 autcocker and an all american barrel and a co2 tank cuz I am too poor to get my nitro tank.. lol
Recommended
Barrels:
all american and stock wgp barrel
Strengths: Balls don't break easily in your gun. They seem to be a quality paint, and they are a great buy when you can get a case for $50. Fairly accurate. And they have a nice color when they break.
Weaknesses: They aren't teh most accurate paint, but they work wonders in an all american barrel.
Conclusion: These are a good paint, I perfer marbilizers, but tehy are a smaller bore and won't work as well in my all american. But I do like this paint because it fits the bore size of the all american barrel very well.. I'll give it an 8 cuz marbilizer is better in my book.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockermaster Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight, Blaze, Inferno, PMI, House Paint, Marbs, Allstar
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker, Ans Gen X Front Pneumatics and regulator, 12 inch Dye Boomstick, 12 volt revvy, WGP Hinge Trigger, Dye Sticky grip and 68 3000 Nitro Duck.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Boomstick at .686 and if fits perfect
Strengths: Cheap, shoots straight and breaks easy on targets, very little barrel brakes most by me short stroking my cocker. Great paint for the price. I use if over Diablo
Weaknesses: Got a bad case once, ball were soft and dimpled
Conclusion: Great paint for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all rps
pmi
Marker Setup: impulse
gadget grip
tapeworm
voodoo bolt
voodoo bullet voumizer
10 and 14" freak kit
12 v revy
68 ci 3000 psi tank
soon to be magnetic trigger and shocktech drop
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
any other normal bore barrel
Strengths: cheap
no dimples
Weaknesses: breaks like crazy no matter what weather
i used every insert and always had at least 4 breaks the best being purple(684)
hard shell
thin fill
Conclusion: itz not bad paint for a rec player who needs to buy cheaper paint but for a more serious player such as myself i need something that will perform better such as pmi adrenalin or marbs
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media