paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
darkcam6 Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader (suck)
brass eagle (suck)
jt maxiun (good)
el tiger (very good)
Marker Setup: tippy m98c silver, lapco bigshot, pycho ballists drop forward, 20 oz tank, lapco foregrip, dye stickys, 12 volt reavy
Recommended
Barrels:
any they are very good
Strengths: hurt the person u hit. always shoot them more than once
dull color shell but bright fill
cheap
Weaknesses: hurt like h*ll good and bad
sometimes don't break but thats y u shoot more than once 2 make them hurt then get them out.
Conclusion: very good
cheap
great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippymann Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, Brass Eagle, Viewloader, they aren't as good as these.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, J&J 14" Ceramic.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used the J&J with it, they work great.
Strengths: They shoot straight, accurate, don't break in your barrel, break on target. I like how the shell is a dull green and f\he fill is a bright orange, hard to spot in the air.
Weaknesses: Nothing that affected the performance. The seams seemed kind of noticeable or big, but they still shot great.
Conclusion: Get this paint. It's extremely cheap for the quality. I'll buy another case when I get the money. (40 bucks)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno, Blaze, and the lousy field paint bought on-site
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, 20oz tank, diff spring, 12" Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
good experience with Smart Parts tear drop (mine) and friend's all-american/Tippman 98.
Strengths: One of the most accurate paints I've used recently. Had been forced to use crap field paint recently, and hated every minute of it; ever try cleaning a tear drop after barrel breaks? NOT fun, and you have to do it each break...Switched to the Big Ball...and had one partial break in the next 500 shots. SUPER-accurate. I can't say it wasn't the barrel, but a few hours without a break was pretty much unknown since last fall. Call me an old newbie, but have to do much mor research on paint. In the meantime, this is definitely a product I will search for when playing.
Weaknesses: Nothing I saw. broke on target, not in gun,and flew straight.
Conclusion: A very solid paintball. You won't go wrong with this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, proball, teamcolors
Marker Setup: I own a regular black Tippmann Model 98, 12 inch J&J 2 Piece, Vertical Adaptor, 32 Degrees/Boblong Expansion chamber, 20 oz co2 tank, 4+1 Harness, Remote, Psycho Ballistics Aluminum Front Bolt and Powertube, Polished Internals, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Valley Firearms Lighten Trigger job (reduces grinding), Trigger stop (makes it shorter), Maddmann Springs (makes the trigger pul lighter), 2 more custom trigger mods, 12v revolution, and i think thats it....
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J 2 Piece
Strengths: - Consistant shape
- Breaks on target not on gun
- Cheaper
- Wide Varitey Colors
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Conclusion: This is one of the best paintballs that I have shot in a long time.... Balls kept on breaking and breaking with proball today.... and breaking with old premium....it was horrible.... then i switched to these paintballs and not one break. they were a little more accurate too.

Fresh Premium have shot the best out of my barrel and this comes second tied with marbs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smoke_1 Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, 32 degrees Team colors, other RPS Paints.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Prolite with a 14" 32 degrees terminator
Recommended
Barrels:
See Gun setup.
Strengths: Shoots great didn't break a ball all day. Best paint I have ever shot so far.
Weaknesses: Not as strait as I would like. one shot one kill but still the best I have used.
Conclusion: Goo paint take over all the other paints I have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnstarrwalkon Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 98c w/20oz tank. currently using stock barrel, looking around at different ones.
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked great with dye xcel
Strengths: Cheap, the arena (it's indoor) i go to uses these, and they arn't bad at all. put more than 500 through on a single sunday night, and haven't even have a break.
Weaknesses: Well, the accuracy could be improved, but that's probably my barrel. I borrowed a fellow tipp player's Dye xcel, and shot REAL straight, and i guess that's what counts.
Conclusion: Hey, if you arn't willing to fork out 80 bucks for a case of Diablo's, then take a look at these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 VF with 20 oz. or 9 oz. tank. 12v Revolution hopper.
Strengths: They are matched perfectly for my stock barrel (maybe because they are both made by the same company?) Shoot straight. Have used many times in all day playing with very few breaks or chops.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Not a very good cold weather ball though.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone (especially if you have a Piranha).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, diablo's, most rps's such as el tigre, marbalizer, some proball 32* competition, polar ice, pmi premium etc.
Marker Setup: custom98,GTA r/t trigger, 12 volt revy, sure shot sight, 14" teardrop, 12" cp, GTA ex chamber, PB double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
my cp works great with this, not so much my teardrop though.
Strengths: cheap, went through 1500 rounds no breaks. pretty good range. I fell down onto my pods and still none broke.
Weaknesses: not accurate after about 75 feet.
Conclusion: If you play rec use these but try to get higher quality for tournies.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TUFF-GONG Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (ha ha ha), Marbelizer, Bulk paint (Thats a joke), Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt really matter
Strengths: Only one ball break in over 4 hours of play
Constistant in direction
You can throw these balls and they'll break, but rarely break in barrell
Weaknesses: A ball broke, no biggy tho
Conclusion: I like this paint, and would get it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo midnight- still use often..... good ball too
pmi premium-JUNK
brass eagle-get your greasy big seam swerve on
team colors- ok if you really hafta use 'em
Marker Setup: shutter, 32 degrees 6 stage x-chamber, boo-yah drop forward w/ on-off and regulator, stainless line, stock barrel, 14 j+j pro series, and 18 inch smart parts big daddy all american barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
this is a medium to big bore paint so it works really well in the same type of barrel...... only use it in my 18 inch smart parts barrel since j+j is known to be a medium bore barrel
Strengths: good fill
not greasy in bag
no barrel breaks (then again when u match paint with your barrel u will have a lot less barrel breaks)
very straight shooting paint..... always breaks on target
Weaknesses: haven't found anything bad yet
Conclusion: overall good paint...... only rps/pmi paint that i will buy...... in my book it gets a 9....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media