paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
VarmintSniper30 Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: Best paint i used so far. shoots nice, no breaks in the barrel,you can hit alot of $hit from like 40yds away. very accurate.
Weaknesses: nothing at all.
Conclusion: i would this paint in my DYE Excel.paint have no bumps on it.nice and round.i payed $20.00 for 500rds little to much but o-well.i think its worth that money.its 100%% better then all the other paint that i used befor.shoots like a dream.i would reccommend it to any one.
buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98 Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: shoot excellent in flatline. not that expensive. good shell and colors. if you play in the woods theres always brush or somehting brakeing the balls before the can get to the target not with big ball i shot right though brush to the target because of the hard shell. very nice paintballs
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Conclusion: buy these paintballs for playing in the woods or speedball they dont cost that much so most people can afford them. very good colors and shell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: 1-Cheap, $55.00 with shipping
2-Very consistent, much better than B.E/Viewloaders, Blaze, Great America
3-Medium bore, so you can use them in almost any barrel
4-Accurate, with a Smart Parts Tear Drop equiped Pro/Carbine, I was blasting people like never before, I could actualy snipe people with one or two shots, and get hidden agian before having the rain of death come down on me!
Weaknesses: 1-Shell is too thick for tourny play, but that is not a problem for me
2-Colors are not very exiting , but I would rather save $10.00 than have cool colors
Conclusion: This is the best sub $60.00/case paintballs there are, no if's, and's, or's, or but's. It boils down to this, big balls for rec/practice, all-stars for tourny play. You can't go wrong with this combo, don't risk buying anything else! I give these a 10/10 comparing them to sub $60.00/case balls, and an 8/10 comparing them to all paintballs, from 98 degrees to All-Stars (worst ever, best ever!), which averages to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: I've shot it out of two different barrels, Lapco Bigshot and stock Spyder barrel. For the most part with the stock barrel it was ok but I had a lot of breaks. I think it was just a flawed batch. With the Lapco, I had excellent accuracy. It was a nice fit. The earthy colors of the shells help if you're trying to not be seen in the woods.
Weaknesses: The whole point of a paintball's existance is that it's supposed to break when you hit someone with it. This stuff didn't do that for me. They bounced off of everything.
Conclusion: It's pretty consistant medium sized paint. Again, it was accurate and fit snugly in my Bigshot. I paid $60 for a case which isn't terrible but not great either. I missed out on quite a few eliminations because of the bounce-factor so I won't be using this paint ever again. 32 degrees Team colors is better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: these ball were pretty damn accurate they're good quality paint and they hurt when they hit u sometimes the price is a bit high where i buy em 40 summin for 1000 but it was koo using em. i used this paint with a spyder shuuter it works good with both the stock barrel and a lapco bigshot aluminum (i thought it had jus a lil bit more velocity with the stock barrel
Weaknesses: the price was a bit high
Conclusion: this paint works well in all medium sized barrels the balls flew straight and they left really bad welts on whoever i shot wiht em. its good quality paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Decent price good quality.
Weaknesses: Shell color is a little too dark to see well in flight. I got lucky and got some yellow ones. A little small, rolled about 2 inches down the barrel before it stopped. Also not totally round. Area near the seams was noticably flat. Inconsistent size between cases. I had another case that fit better. I'm using a 2K Cocker with Dye Ultralite on CO2
Conclusion: For the price it's worth it but you have to be real careful about barrel to paint match. I feel it's better to spend the money on some Marbs or Slam balls.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clupbert Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: The balls are not that expensive and are perfect for rec or practice. Very consistent definitely better than blaze or any other mid paint. Contrary to the name big ball is actually small to medium bore. Shoots straight and far.
Weaknesses: As with rec paint the shells are a little thicker you will get some bounces but no breaks and hardly any spin offs.
Conclusion: I used this in my brand new 2001 STO in my J&J barrel, fits really good! Again the paint is very consistent and very round, shoots straight and far. It is definitely worth the cost. I would recommend it over 32 degrees and blaze and any other rec paint. I would recommend if you are in to practice or rec you buy this paint...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: These balls are great for the price,
I shot at least like 1,200 rnds and only like 1 broke in my cp barrel
They have a nice fill if you get the bright orange fill
It's just a great paint for a great price.
They don't curve but when they do mostly never it is a very slight curve.
Weaknesses: The only problem with the paint is that if you are at long ranges the paint doesn't break that well.
Make sure you dont buy white fill it sucks.
Conclusion: I have a custom products barrel and it worked great.
There is no dimples in the balls ever.
It is great for a price for a player with a budget.
I would reccommend these to paint ballers but get better paint if you go to a field.
These are very good paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love these balls! These balls are excellently priced, and work more efficiently than almost every ball out there. Consistency is key in paintballs and this ball delivers it smoothly. Seldom, and I do mean seldom ball breakage. Maybe once out of every 6000 paintballs, if that.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can come up with.
Conclusion: Great balls for any type of play. I even like these better than the marbs. I had prodigious amount of problems with the marbs on my M98, while none occured with the Big Balls. That shouldn't be happening for a $65 box of balls. I would say these are the best balls for the price, maybe even one of the best. You can order a box of them for $39.99. Check them out, and see how they work for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gizmo51 Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: These balls are amazing for the price. I shot a case through my tricked out spyder compact only a few curved. I don't thhink I ever chopped one. I bought the case in august and shot half of it then in october I finished using the case and they still shot straight.
Weaknesses: The only problem I had with the balls is the fill color was hard to see on camo.
Conclusion: I loved these paintballs. I would recomend them to anyone who is low on cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media