paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
yoyomandan Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle and, other random brands.
Marker Setup: Everything that comes with the sonix pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
It works super well with the sonix pro barrel. It works well with the .98 but so much better with the sonix.
Strengths: Perfect accuritcy. Pops almost every time.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Buy big balls. They freakin rock!!! I can freakin take like, 10 people on and will win with ANY rps paintballs. They stain easy but who cares about that (A lot of people I bet...).
Buy........ It ........ Now. They are like 20 for 1000 so they are cheap!!!! They are NOT oily at all!!!!!!!!!! Yah....

I don't know what to say :P.
Conclusion: Best Paintballs out there
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 8:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Isca_Cahomee Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann C-3
16 oz Coleman Propane
32 Degrees 200 Round Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a stock mandrel rapped C-3 barrel and it works.
Strengths: Accuracy, good fill, bright and hard to wipe, as well as cheap.
Weaknesses: As far as I can tell none.
Review: Well, the only store around here that sells paintball stuff is walmart... Well I was told to try Bigball since it was cheap, and was the best walmart has. I got a box of 1000 for $20.00 and it was totaly worth it.

This paint flew straight and marked very well. I don't really see someone wiping it off to well.

Although it did have a tendency to spiral through the air it never really went farther than a foot off. Unless it hits wind, then theres not telling where it is going to go (but thats to be expected). After shooting 560 of them only 3 bounced, and none broke.

*Edit* Over the weekend we had A LOT of bounces. Some of the paint for some reason bounced off of people, and trees, it wasn't to great. Definitely bumps the rating to an 8 though.

Conclusion: Straight flying, rarely bounced, and never broke even in the stock barrel of a Tippmann C-3.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cjgura Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire rainbow
monsterball
inferno
rec-sport
wild streak
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board and a stiffi front
Recommended
Barrels:
cant match bore size they're so inconsistent
Strengths: They are cheap
Its made by pmi
Thin shell on red ones
Weaknesses: Inconsitent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thin fill on the red ones
Packing job sucks
Found a few triangle balls
Review: i bought these for my new flatline that i bought (later returning it). Then i went out to paintball at my local field for a senerio day. i loaded up my hopper with these and my pods and marched out. While chronoing i noticed my velocity wouldnt go above 220. I also noticed how bad the bore match was by (A) putting them through my barrel kit (B) how inaccuarte they were. Every prolly 30 shots i would get a perfect match and it would work awesome. I did manage to hit people from far away with a lucky shot with the paint. BUt it takes so many shots to get a good one they know your there by the time you can get a good one.
My friend uses these for his a-5 flatline buth he buys yellow. Thicker shell and thicker fill. same price. very consistent . have found many triangles and other shapes in his too. but they usally work great.
Conclusion: The red ones suck yellow ones good.
For the record i shot a case of red.
yellow 10 red 2 jsut because you get the occansional good match
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Whack
Scorch
Impact
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
2 Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tanks
Viewloader Evlution3
Virtue Board
Virtue QEV
Break Beam eyes
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
Pretty good fill
accurate
never chops
Weaknesses: Bounces long range (over 100 ft)
Review: I don't like this paint that much, but i will buy it to practice. It will leave a nice bright fill, it shoots straight, and is pretty accurate. The only real bad quality is that they bounce if you are shooting over 100 ft away.

this is good paint for a fast, experienced player because you wont be playing that far away. but noobs will play far back, so they may bounce a few. It is good for practicing, but not for tournament play.

If you buy these, keep in mind they bounce every now and then, so when you shoot someone, you need to hit them more than once to insure a pop.

Not good, not bad, its worth a try
Conclusion: Try it out, its worth it. if you hate it, big deal, its cheap. if you like, good, its cheap!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

super noob Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL Triad
Razzor 14" barrel
gravity feed hopper
(embarrassing)
Recommended
Barrels:
Razzor
Strengths: Chops 1 in a 100
Cheap
Little to none dimpling
Weaknesses: Chops a little bit
Review: These paintballs are a low grade paintballs, but they could be the best I've ever used. They're very cheap and they have a long shelf life. Least chop ever with my barrel. I've had a box of these sitting on the shelf for about a year and they worked like they were fresh from the store.
Conclusion: Cheap but good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus paintballs are about teh same but not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
Prostock barrel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
PMI 48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
12" dye excel
PMI 48ci3000psi
---------------------------
Mini Orr-acle
kaner 14" 2 piece
highrise feed
PMI 48ci3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-big bore barrels, these are good for autocockers
Strengths: Big bore
Accurate
Thick shell
Weaknesses: Some hav rigid seams
Dent easily if you drop them
Terrible in low temps
Review: Well i heard that rps makes realy good paintballs i was going for the marbalizers but there pretty expensive so i settled for these. I was always anoyed with autocockers or autococker barrels having such big bores and paintballs would roll out, well the name is BIG ball so i thought it would be a good size and i was right. These are the most accurate, amazing paintballs ive ever used.


Accuracy: 10/10
These paintballs are extremely accurate theyll hit there target allmost everytime. i can hit a small metal rod(picture the stem of a leaf made out of metal) 8 outa 10 shots from 40 feet away


Distance: 9/10
Big ball paintballs go pretty far even with my velocity down low, even when they are decending the accuracy stays the same


Shell: 8.5/10
Shell is pretty thick, i shot over 2000 of these and only choped maybe 3 of these. lots of the reviews here say they bounce im not saying its not possible, the shell is pretty thick but non of mine ever seem to bounce. Its easy to see in air sence the shell is bright yellow so u can check where your shooting if you dont have sights.. some had rigid seams making the balls a lil deformd and unacurate
~UPDATE~ the shell dents very VERY easily be carfull when handeling and do not leave in pods for more than a day.


Fill: 9/10
The fill, like the shell is pretty thick, leave big bright splats that dont get absorbed into clothes. occasionaly the fill was watery and mostly dripped off but only happend one or two times
Conclusion: Best paintballs i have ever used get these and you will not be sorry but becarfull these dent very easily!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan19 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of RPS, evil, marbalizers....
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 14 inch armson barrel, 6inch drop foward
Strengths: Color
Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: No weaknesses unless youre shooting your gun too fast for your own good
Review: These are great paintballs for the price. I can get 1000 for 20 bucks at Walmart. Ive been using these since they started sellin gthem at my Walmart and i have never had a problem wiht them. They fly straight and tru to your target if you know what youre doing with your gun. I have even used these balls in 20 degree weather and they worked like a charm. But of course nothing is perfect so i have to give it a 9 bcuz these aren't no evils.
Conclusion: Good quality for low price...What more can you ask for?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS products
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
BlackHeart
CP Reg
Dye Ultralight
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Qlock
Vlocity Jr

Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
AA Barrel
68cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do
Strengths: Cheap, thick fill, bright
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break, but itll do the job
Review: Practiced with it, played with it, and went up against it. It works well enough. Doesnt always break but out of 200 only 10-15 didnt. Thick fill makes it hard to wipe, and bright fill helps you know they are gone. Overall its good stuff. Use it if you have practice or no cash.
Another A for RPS
Conclusion: Its cheap, good, and better than most walmart stuff
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 25th, 2007 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R_WD40 Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- just as good
Zap - worse
Wild Streak - worse
Marker Setup: fenix acs
12in teardrop barrel
jt proteusmask
pmi 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
accurate
Strengths: Cheap
strong
bright color
accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well i used these on my friends model 98 and i nailed like 5 people. Then i survived a 2 on 1 me being the one. These balls went exactly where i pointed. I usually use scorch which are good and these are the one's i would use if there is no scorch
Also Wal Mart doesn't have a huge choice of paint so i got these.
Conclusion: Good paint and cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Sunday, October 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Stingers
Marbilizers
Other Peoples Paint.
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Black to Blue Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Richochet AK
SP Teardrop 14" Barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
A Tad Bit Larger Sized, Worked Fine In my Autococker SS Freak, .689 Instert.
Strengths: Perfectly Round
Bright Shell
Thick Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Lots Of Mass
Sometimes Dont Break
Review: Shell
Well The Shell Seemed To Always to be perfectly round and no dimples, It has a nice bright yellow shell so you can track your shots really easy. The Shell Is a Little Bit Thick So Like 1 Out of 10 Times It Wont Break on The Person But Its Not Really That Bad.

Fill
Just Like The Shell, The fill is a Brightly Colored Yellow. It is very thick and easily spotted so helps with cheaters. Although this is a nice fill, I found the balls to drop closer then others due to the weight, but thats fine wasnt to much of a decrease.

Accuracy
These Are Ball On Top Of Ball Accurate, Gotta Love Em For That, and Since their Bright you can track them and change your pattern. Great For Accuracy.
Conclusion: Good Balls For a Pretty Good Price. Very nice Rec Balls. Go Buy And Try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media