paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, December 3rd, 2000
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Broke alot in the barrel
Conclusion: The shape did have some dimples every once in a while
The shell was purple and inside it was yellow and in a few spots you could easily see the yellow inside where others spots you could only see purple
It was 15 for 500, its worth it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 30th, 2000
Strengths: well..these are the ones i use...because they shoot pretty well....and they are really cheap. i asked a store employee why the colors look so gay...he told me it was camoflauge...because in a fight people cant see where they are coming from.
Weaknesses: well.......a lot of times they dont break. a couple times i was trying to hit a log 20 feet away...a a few bounced. other times...they broke when i wanted them to.
Conclusion: also....... people??? why do you care if you dont like the colors? ur gonna shoot them and ur just gonna use them as ammo...not art! i mean...as long as they do what they are supposed to do well....isnt that all that counts? if they shoot straight, and break when u want them to...isnt that the criteria for good paint??
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MereMoth Thursday, November 16th, 2000
Strengths: Great! Very few to no ball breaks. Good quality. Round, no irregular shapes (*cough, BrassEagle). CHEAP!
Weaknesses: The outside color is a little ugly, but I don't mind. Might be a little hard to spot in the air, but not when it hits, so I don't mind.
Conclusion: Great balls! I would buy them over marbs and el tiger because they are just as good, and cheaper.
I recommend getting the orange fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Thursday, November 16th, 2000
Strengths: It was very accurate. The range on them was okay, but that might have been the barrel. I loved the accuracy. I played a few times with them and the accuracy was great up to about 40 yards for me. I run a tippmann with an Armson Stealth barrel, and on the armson, the range isnt impressive. But these things seemed to handle nicely.
Weaknesses: THEY BOUNCE LIKE RUBBER! I played a 1 on 1 match with my friend in an open field. The first time we played, I hit him in the rib from 10 yards away, and it bounced. Then after that, he shot me when he had bigball, and it bounced off my armpit. Now he runs a deluxe f4 with expansion chamber and remote. you'd think it wouldnt bounce, but it did. That's the main reason we don't buy big ball anymore. plenty of people complain about the colors, but I don't really care about the shell, I like the fill 8).
Conclusion: This paint works well in medium or large bore sized barrels, and the shape is okay. It's only about $60 a case, which is pretty good. I now like team colors, since it shoots well in medium bores. I wouldn't recommend this paint because of its high bounce factor. That may just be for me, but why take a chance when you can go for a sure thing like team colors or diablo?
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 1st, 2000
Strengths: The price is great. I pay $16 per 500 at my field. The only thing that beats the price where I live is $14.99 for 500 piece of crap brass eagles. I have a Smart Parts All American 16" barrel. 5000+ balls through it and no busts. I love the color, especially the ones that look like malted milk balls.
Weaknesses: The only other paint that is more accurate that I have shot are marbs and el tigres.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a ten, because of price and accuracy. The ball has minimal curve, unlike many other balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 27th, 2000
Strengths: excellent price and performance. of the paintballs i've used, these are second to me only to the marbilizer. accurate paintball with very few barrel breaks
Weaknesses: outside shell color hard to spot the balls, sometimes hard to tell where they are landing. Lousy colors, white, yellow and I don't know the other one. Of the bags i've used the white looks horrible and it hard to spot sometimes when marking, the yellow is a little grotesq as well
Conclusion: Good paintball to buy especially when unable to fork over the extra cash for the marbilizer. an excellent second choice over the more expensive premium balls.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Monkey Sunday, October 1st, 2000
Strengths: This stuff is just as good as any of RP's other top notch paints. Breaks where you want it, good size, consistent shell.
Weaknesses: Nothing, I guess...
Conclusion: This is a great paint overall. From what I understand it is the same as the premium paint. The dark color of the shell can vary from a dark brown, to purple, to a black color. This is due to the fact that RP takes the colors from all the other shells that are left over at the end of the day and mixes them all together to make the "economy" Big Ball paint. Kinda cool in my opinion, color makes no difference to me. Some people say it is hard to see...That can be a disadvantage, but I look at it as an advantage. As in the person you are shooting at can't see what's coming at them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 1st, 2000
Strengths: Great shell, great fill. Black shell makes them had to see where they're being fired from. Awesome price!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing really but if you have bad eye sight or like to shoot paint with brightly colored shells, you may not want to use these. The shells are black (not as black as RP Gator black, but still pretty dark)
Conclusion: This is awesome paint! Seems slightly smaller than RP Premium, probably similar to Marbs. And for $46 per case of 2000, its difficult to beat the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 18th, 2000
Strengths: These paintballs are great. Just as good as marbs in my opinion. I would take these over anyother paintball, just because of the price.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad.
Conclusion: If your a rec or even a tournament player, these paintballs offer great quality at a low price. Just like it says on the box.(Big on quality, not on price.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media