paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
PTE. O'Hearn Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too long to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Lapco Bigshot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap price
Fairly Accurate
Don't bust in gun
Weaknesses: Bounces are common
Lack of consistency
Dimples
Review: Well I only tested RPS Big Ball paintballs, and let me say I wasn't too impressed. These paintballs weren't the worst paint I've used but were the worst I've used from the PMI/RPS line of paint. These paintballs are a little better than average but since some were dimpled in my case of 1000 I would say that that brings down the rating. Some pluses to the Big Balls are that they are cheap and they don't bust in your gun. In the end if you want cheap paint thats about average buy some RPS Big balls.
Conclusion: Cheap paint that I give a average rating to because of lack of consistency.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreeRider87 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-better
diablo heat-yet to get a good case
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Rufus Dawg Double trigger
Nitro duck compressed air
Strengths: Fairly accurate
Bright Fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Bounces
(see below)
Review: I would use this paint in the woods becasue of the harder shell. it doesn't fare so well with speed ball. i was playing last weekend with big ball and scorch to see which i like better becasue they so close on price they are pretty accurate grant it its not formula 13 ( you get what you pay for) but from a longer distance i had an angle on this kid i saw atlest 4 bounce before one broke in his face now when we took it in to the woods they did much better i could sneak them though bushes and have them break on ppl the harder shell pays off in the woods.
Conclusion: Its decent woodsball paint but i wouldn't use it for speed ball becasue of its shell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Monday, August 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus dusk - WAY BETTER
tork
scorch
zap
affordaballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T.
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Red Dot Sight
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
-Zeus G2
-Hopper Adapter
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Very brittle
Low vis paint
Expensive
chops all the time
Breaks in barrel
Review: I have ACT and I still chop. With ACT I break only 1 ball per 1000 and with a normal gun I dont even try anymore because I fired 2 hoppers and broke 13 balls. I cleaned it after every chop. I also break balls in the tip of the barrel. I normally break a ball after 400 shots. Also I play woodsball and if I shoots someone once, sometimes you cant even see it. I was testing the hardness of these balls by squeezing it, like I do with all the new balls I buy, and It broke when I barely even put a dent in it. I would NEVER recommend these balls to anyone, unless they like expensive balls that break in your gun most of the time and when they dont, you cant even see the splatter.
Conclusion: These are absolutely horrible and don't waste your money on them. Tell me how good a ball is when A.C.T. breaks it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

deathbypaint Sunday, August 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls - Not that bad for cheap balls
Karnage - Great
Marker Setup: US-5 w/ AEC
elec. hopper
combat stock
8 stage expansion
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't bother
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Lets see...I decided to give these a try. Nearly every single ball was dimpled. Some were very odd shapes and some had extra chunks of shell on them. I bought 1000 rounds and there were probably 100 that were actually ok. I spent most of the day cleaning my marker.

I will never ever buy them again and I suggest spending a little bit more to get some Karnage. These balls are a waste of shelf space.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money - I wish there were negative ratings
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Tear
and not as good monster balls
Bonus balls
Weapons grade
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Pink Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything really
Strengths: Bright
Marking
(more in review)
Weaknesses: Anoying if you get hit in the eyes
(more in review)
Review: This is some great paint if you ask me. I love it.

-Strengths-
Bright- This paint is very bright so I you hit some one you know that you did because it is bright.
Marking- This has great marking with the vivid/ bright yellow paint.
Price- This paint isn't the cheapest however it is quite cheap but not the cheapest paint out there.

-Weaknesses-
In the face- If you ever get hit in the face it is not the greatest thing ever and it is very anoying and bright right in your face.
Conclusion: This is great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage tear
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
anything just don't use a barrel that is complete croud
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is great paint it is really good it is bright yellow so if you hit someone it really shows and you can't really see it comming espesally is the sun is in your eyes and the paint is comming at your face and you wouldn't see the paint comming at you. If you want paint that is good get this or Karnage tear that is really really good paint and this is worth wat you pay for however I have never seen it in 2000 I have only seen it in 1000 so you should always get 2000 wethier it is one box of 2000 or 2 boxes of 1000 just get that unless you have a low end mechnial gun then you only really need about 1000 mabyee 1500 if you shoot as much as you can with it.
Conclusion: This is awesome paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MCP 4 sho' Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak paint---------terrible (big ball is a thousand times better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Dye Ultralite 14''
WAS E-Grip
JCS Dual Trigger
Ricochet R5 Hopper
20 oz Rhino CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels are fine..................stock works ok

Dye Ultralite or Smart Parts Teardrop
Strengths: Great fill
Great accuracy
Great distance
All for a great price
Weaknesses: Does not always break
Review: Awesome great fill always shows, but doesn't always break.
Top accuracy and distance.
Best part is the price. I go and pick 500 paintballs for $9 and then go practice.
Great paint, excellent especially when you factor in you're saving money.

I would highly recommend this especially for practice and rec ball. Also easy to see but sometimes gets caught in sun's glare.
Conclusion: Phenomenal product at phenomenal price. One of the top paint out there (especially lower price).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
scorch
super swirl
amp
draxxus midnight
draxxus rec sport
el tigre
afterburner
monster
wild streak
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
new JT drop foward
16 in. PMI barrel
20 oz. pure energy Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
barrels of 14 inch or 16 inch shoot the best
Strengths: Bright fill
inexpenive
Weaknesses: Extremely hard shell
does'nt always break on contact
hurts way too much
Review: Big Ball paintballs are hard shelled and most of the time they don't pop on contact. Here's a story of one of my experiences with bigball: It's a 2 on 1 game of woodsball and chris and i are on 1 side of the river. the enemy was in the other side of the river and wasn't firingshots coming that much. chris and i start crossing over when i hear about 10 or 15 from the other side. 3 of those shots hit chris and he called paint check. i checked him and sure enough none of them had popped. we knew that big balls weren't going to pop on us, so we crossed the river and fired back.i felt the big balls over me brushing my shirt. i jumped up and shot the enemy in the face.

Bigball paintballs are great for target practice and nothing more. If you are shooting at targets to get used to the feel of your gun or just shooting to become more accurate, then buy these. but if you do buy these, and someone wants you to play with them, you shouldn't. get about 500 bigballs for practice shooting and another 500 el tigres for playing, that way you can be target shooting and then have quality paintballs for a game.


overall: they're very accurate but also, it is very common for them not to pop on contact
Conclusion: If you are a newbie, buy these for target shooting.
and if you do buy them, get good paintballs, so you can play with your friends and target shoot. If you aren't a newbie and don't need to target shoot, buy some el tigres or AMP

ps.NEWBIES PAY ATTENTION! DON'T BUY BRASS EAGLES. THAT INCLUDES WILDSTREAK,AFTERBURNER,AND MONSTER.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Andrewj91 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak - Extremely Bad
Scorch - Very Similar
Afterburners - Not too good
RPS generics - OK
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx Marker
PMI Hopper
14oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Great Color
Hard Shell
Good Accuracy
Cheap Price!!
Dont smell real bad
Weaknesses: None so far...
Review: I bought these balls at Wal-Mart expecting them to be broken or oily...not one ball was dimpled, broken, greasy, they were perfect coming out of the bag like they were fresh from the manufacturer's (maybe they were). I played my friend in a game of recreation paintball out in the woods and they performed great! Extremely accurate and not one broke out of the box of 500 I bought. His balls were breaking every other shot, it probably didn't help that he didn't clean out his barrel but he bought these no namers that are extremely brittle. I just want to say that for the price and quality that these balls are execellent.
Conclusion: I rate a 9 because there are others out there that are better but for the price these will easily deserve a 6 but then the quality is great also so a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Dusk, Monster Ball
Marker Setup: A-5 with progression barrel
Strengths: Cheap, No Barrel Breaks
Weaknesses: Dimples, Not accurate
Review: This paint is not too bad for the price you can pick it up for. I can't say that I had and bust in my barrel at all. But I can say that they don't shoot very constant. I would suggest that they be used for practice balls only or on very small fields.
Conclusion: Priced well but don't shoot very well
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media