paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
hmmmm Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs (No Comparison)
Scorch ( (Way Better)
Monster Ball (Better)
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo Backman LED
48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Small or Medium Bore, depends they aren't very consistent in shape
Strengths: -RPS Paint
-get them at walmart
-okay with high end guns(ion, shocker, angel)
Weaknesses: -Curve like CRAZY!!!!
-Not super consistent in the shape department
-Chops in low end guns
Review: Okay so I had never played paintball before so I went to walmart with my dad and grabbed a box of Big Ball and figured that most paint was the same so i was like whatever. I got home opended them up and thee were a couple with dimples and i noticed they were all the same size but i didn't think that made a difference until i got to the feild threw them in the hopper of the eradicator i had to use because i didn't have a gun. i shot few and thought they weren't bad but i didn't know any better so whatever but throughout the day they broke everyother ball. the next time i played i had my own gun, the spyder pilot acs but that gun didn't make a differnce because i broke one and the bolt got coveed in paint and then i cleaned it off and well to make a long story short they aren't very good with those guns but the work fine with an ion but scorch are better for rec play, and get marbs or premium for tourneys.
Conclusion: Aren't so good woith low end but are okay with high end....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this it is really good paint
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel matters with this paint except a complete poop barrel
Strengths: Pretty much everything
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This is reall good paint because it is bright yellow and can mark tings really well and is kinda that paint that maes you not look like a noob. You really con't go wrong with RPS paint. You should choose this paint. You can always count on this paint to not mess up your gun.
GOO BiG BALLS
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusaROCKSTAR Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS house paintball,afterburner, unkown brand.
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion w/ black Q-lock , Pure Energy 3000psi 68cu fiber wrap nitrogen tank w/blue ANS dust nipple cover, and a Blue Halo B w/ Rib drive and a Green Spyder E-99 AVANT w/Rocking trigger, 20 oz. Co2 tank , Clear Evolution 2 and Black Empire reloader hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel or biggest bore size.
Strengths: -Price is ok($20.00 for 1000 rds.)
Weaknesses: -Seems
-Shell quality
Review: These are ok priced balls but they have really bad rounded shells and they make your marker pretty unaccurate.Also the seems are not ground down enough bu tthey are ok.If you don't care about the ball quality and the only goal you want to achaeve is only poop 3 balls out of 500 rds these will probably do ok depending on your setup.
Conclusion: If you live in or around simi don't buy these balls buy ANS house paint they are great quilty and priced the same.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcsrover Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi and dusk paint
Marker Setup: piranha 2k3 eforce with some ups
a-5 flatline, e-grip with some ups
soon to have a omen 2.0
Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel is a barrel, all will do
Strengths: Cheap
Not hard to find
Weaknesses: Very oily
Some are bigger then others
Broken balls in bags, always!!
Review: Well the first time i got this paint, i was very happy. $40.00 for a box, and walmarts had plenty. the balls were black shell/purple fill. the only problem was that the balls were way to oily. it was like i had black oily all over everything. it was horrible. walmarts kept them in stock for over a year, then about a month ago, the switched to a yellow shell/yellow fill. i thought it would be a nice change, well i was wrong. this paint was to big, still to oily, and the balls seemed to be different sizes. we had 3 boxes, and there all the same. i think i'm done with this paint. i switched to fireball paintballs from exotic sportz. awesome paint. check out their site. www.exoticsportz.com
Conclusion: Don't buy the yellow paint!!! spend a few extra $$$, and get something better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 4:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotten454 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All stars, marbs, brass eagle stuff, stingers, tippmann, diablo, everything
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock, dye stickies, nexus Lpr, new designs on off, 16 inch proto 2 piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Aci zero gravity
Strengths: Very accurate, good fill, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used this paint since i started playing and still it is my favorite. I can buy a buttload of this at wally world and play for days. Barely any flat spots, shoots arrow strait, breaks on impact and not in gun, keeps long in a tube (2-3 months). i have decided after using this paint again my last few days that there is no need to buy marbs when these shoot just as strait through my cocker so i will continue to buy this as long as wally world has it!
Conclusion: Buy it! it's good quality, low cost paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupraCocker Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Zap Cryptic
Empire Ramp
Nelson Hemorage
Marker Setup: 98 right feed Autococker, PE Thor Reg., Belsales hollowpoint, Clippard Ram, Jam anti-chop delrin bolt(vers. 1), Dye Hinge, Dye gas thru grip, Dye Stainless barrel, EGG.
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 or bigger!
Strengths: Big paint
Shoots realitively straight
adequate fill
breaks on target
Weaknesses: Thin shell
some balls so big it gets stuck in the feed
Expensive considering
Review: I'm always on the lookout for a good shooting bigger bore paint. Had high hopes for the RPS Big Balls. Pretty much all .689 spec'd paint will roll right out my barrel(.691 dye stainless) which can be annoying with a cocker. With the Big Balls this was not an issue, in fact this is the biggest paint I've come across, almost to big for my .691 barrel. Also had issues with paint getting stuck in the feed along with some barrel breaks. The shell on this paint seemed extremely fragile as well, had some break in my hopper, not fun at all. When It does shoot it shoots pretty straight, I shot yellow so was very easy to see, the yellow fill however was tough to see on target , but did break on target, and everywhere else for that matter.
Conclusion: For what you pay for the RPS Big Balls there are many better alternatives imho, I perfer Zap Spank over the big balls and is about $15 a case cheaper, has a harder shell, thicker more visable fill, big enough for a .691. The Big Balls do seem to shoot slightly straighter, thats about it. If your looking for a bigger bore paint in the same price range as the Big Balls the Empire Ramp is vastly superior in every aspect. Considering a 5 is about average, with a nearly premium price tag on a bargain basement quality paint I can't go higher than a 4 with this paint
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bounus Balls
Karnage
Marker Setup: Ion Pro-more upgrades to come
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
Freak Jr.
Anything that is not stock barrels
Strengths: Good Shell
Good Fill
Can't buy it in 2000
Weaknesses: Only one color
Doesn't always break on the target
Review: The first time I used this paint I did not find any problems. I used this paint will my freak jr. Also if you a too big bore size on your barrel the paint is noy as accurate as it could be because my friend's gun had the correct bore size and his gun was a little more accurate but of little point matters. This is very good practice paint, but you can only buy it in 1000 rounds a box.
Conclusion: This is good practice paint. If you need practice paint this is good quality paint. I will have to give this paint a 9 becuase there is better paint out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

127 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch,wildstreak,RPS,any wal-mart paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder electra, freak jr,soon to be egg.

Backup-Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge, 50g microswitch,20 oz.

Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Looks good,thick fill.
Weaknesses: Oily,chops in barrel.
Review: I got this paint b/c this was the only paint I haden't tried at wal-mart. When i first opened the bag i noticed it was really oily. I did a accuracy test. It was really accurate but when it got to the end of my freak it would chop. So i tried it in my friend's stock barrel and it did just fine. The shell is really tough and the fill is thick.
Conclusion: I would recommend this if it is your only option, otherwise get scorch.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader heavy metal
power ball
pro ball
brass eagle after burner
zap
draxxus
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
vl revolution with x board
pure energy 48ci 3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
j and j ceramic
freak
none really
Strengths: Cheap
No dents
Strong and brittle
Weaknesses: Stink
Oily
Review: I bought these balls at the local walmart. i didn't think they were going to be this good. i loader up the revy and shot a line of paint. not one broken! even though my smart parts ion has eyes, i used it on my vl orion and they worked just as fine. These are what you call cheap high quality paintballs.
Conclusion: If your on a budget and need paint fast, by a set of big balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson, evils, Marbalizers, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel
Strengths: Cheap, Fairly Accurate, break pretty good on target
Weaknesses: Lots of dimples, not very round
Review: These paintballs surprisingly performed well. Although they look like crap they actually shot ok. There a lot of dimples and they arent very round but they shoot accurate enough to get you by for only twelve bucks for 500. These arent bad. If you want to save a couple dollars these work pretty good.
Conclusion: Not bad if you get a good batch
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media