paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
SteppenWolf Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch
ZAP recreational series
Competition
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo BackMan LED Hopper, 3000 HPA Tank, Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Ion Stock Barrel i guess
Strengths: Harder shell less breaks
Accurate to 50ft
Weaknesses: Harder Shell
Accurate to 50ft
Review: I use the paintballs cuz they are cheap and readily availible. I like them cuz of that.
I personally havnt had much of a problem with them, i havnt chopped any and there accurate enuff for the price. However i do know that there is better out there but not for the same price and availibility.
Conclusion: I'll giv these balls an 8 cuz i really havnt used much else better, and u get wat u pay for
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stressdoutatumc Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similiar low-end paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
X-chamber
wicked bolt
flatline
various other odds/ends
Recommended
Barrels:
Not a flatline.
Strengths: Cheap, big-bored, heavy-shelled
Weaknesses: Doesn't work with a flatline
big bored
strong shell
Review: Big Ball is relatively cheap, so keep that in mind if you buy it. In paintball, as in life, you get what you pay for. I've shot big ball through my A-5 and it did just fine with my whisper and ceramic but it broke every other ball in my flatline. Additionally, the strong shell on the big ball kept the paint from breaking on target. I would estimate that 15-25% of the shots did not break on the person's body. Other than that, it did shoot accurately (except in flatline, of course) and was worth the price for rec-balling
Conclusion: Buy it if you are short on cash, or are just woodsballing in cold weather. BB is not really a warm-weather ball. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES buy this paint for a flatline...you will end up cleaning your barrel every 10 min
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowkill Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
PMI
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro with response trigger
14" lapco snapshot barrel
Strengths: Pretty cheap
Easy to find
Rarely break in gun/barrel
Weaknesses: Not the brightest paint
Dimples found on balls sometimes
Doesnt break from far distances
Review: For the price and quality i would say these are the one of the best deals for paint. I spend about $40 on a case at my local supplier. Overall i have been happy with the performance of these balls. Recently, i did get a case that was about 90% dented (1 of about 4 cases i have bought). These paintballs are pretty darn decent and have a low price tag.
Conclusion: great value on these paintballs. I would definately buy them again
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMP Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practically every other paintball
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Victor
Recommended
Barrels:
A good one lol
Strengths: They break on contact
They dont chop
Nice and bright
Weaknesses: None at all!!!!!!!
Review: Im an econo paintballer that means im a cheapo, so the moment i saw these i got them. I figured they'd be good enough to play with, and boy was i right. These are great to play with. When I shot up my buds theyd break, and when i lost them i could find them because there really bright. Get these on your next trip to wal mart
Conclusion: For the price and quality its a rob!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeoOuvin Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus SFX
Super Swirl
Scorch
Tippmann Rec
Zap
Blue Streak
Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION w/ QEV upgrade, Warped Sportz Lucky 17 barrel, Halo B w/ rip-drive, 68/4500 psi Crossfire HPA tank.

Murder Inc. BKO, Smart Parts Freak Barrel kit, Egg, 68/4500 psi crossfire, Torpedo Reg

Stock Spyder Imagine-S

Stock Spyder Xtra

Tippmann .68 carbine with Thunderpig barrel,

Spanky Fishbone Autococker
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly consistant shell
Nice and bright
Great for Recreation
Weaknesses: Too brittle for higher end markers
Review: The only complaint I have with these balls, they don't like good guns. If you're using a matrix or something, don't risk 'em. Even an Ion is kinda picky with 'em. I know the the Halo Bs don't particularly care for 'em either. Good for a "I need a bag of balls and Warped Sportz is closed" situation.
Conclusion: We used these for rec-play for a long time. and they've been good. But our higher end guns don't take to them very well, breaking them at the detent. Would recommend to Recreational players, or for anyone using a Spyder or similar marker. All in all, a decent paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekolb23 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro. CO2
Strengths: Cheep. Dont break in hopper.
Weaknesses: Dont always break. Not a wide paint spread.
Review: Ok these balls are cheep, so their perfect for a beginer. but for the pro, wouldint recomend em. the fill is really runny, so its real easy to wipe off. Thick shell. so you wont git any breaks in the hopper. and about 2 out of 10 dont break when they hit.
Conclusion: Good for begginer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lonesalamander Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers- O-K, definately a better buy than this batch
Premium- not bad
Zap Tork- good
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, no upgrades
Strengths: Strong shells. We got them cheap ($20CAD/1000).
Weaknesses: ABYSMAL quality. VERY inaccurate because of that.
Review: I bought a 1000 round case for $20 at a local pro shop, thought it was a pretty good deal at the time. I definately like the price.

Words cannot describe the number of defects in my batch of paint. Probably 90% of the balls had some kind of dimple/flat spot. Alot of the balls were more cubic that round. Paint had a nice fill, VERY strong shells. With my A-5, I can normally shoot ~1 ft (a little less if i take my time) groupings at ~50 ft, standing and unsupported with the stock barrel; not the most accurate gun ever. With this paint, I'd guess maybe a 4-5 ft grouping at 50 ft

I'd definately like to think that we just had a bad batch of paint.
Conclusion: Horrible batch of paint, good price. Strong shells.

2/10 because of price

ED- Might just have been old paint, I'll try to get my hands on some from a different supplier and see how that goes.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 14th, 2006 at 11:39 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec sport
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Strengths: Fairly consistent
Weaknesses: Colors available
Review: I usually find a case of these for about $45. Not too bad,they usually do pretty good for me. They shoot fairly straight, do not break much at all. I think they have thick shells, and yes you will get some bouncers in every batch. The fill is average in consistency, but it tends to blend in with peoples clothes. All I can ever find available is blue shell and blue fill. It is not bright by any means, so I tend to overshoot until they acknowledge that they have been hit. These would be much more worth their money if I could find them in brighter colors. As it stands I really won't spend more than $40 on them.
Conclusion: If you can get these for $40 or less, get them.Try to find brighter colors.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every kind out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
None in particular.
Strengths: Strong shell. Commonly not dimpled. Relatively round.
Weaknesses: Fill can be harder to see at a distance than other paint.
Review: I used these last year for about 6 months until my local wal mart started carrying scrotch. In all the time i bought them, i never had a case with a busted ball in a bag, or dimples. All in all, for the price you have to pay, its a really good ball. The shells are strong enough to be fired twice if you are cheap like me and like to pick balls up off the ground after a game and use them for shooting in the backyard the next day.

They started out as a black shell, which i couldnt really see during flight in the woods, but then they switched to yellow, and the shell quality was also upped.
Conclusion: After scrotch, this is the best wal-mart paint you can buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avidpaintballer Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
To many types of paint to count
Marker Setup: m98 custom,flatline barrel 20oz co2 more upgrades soon :P
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore sized barrels work fine
Strengths: Very hard
Very consitant
Nice bright fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: I just wish they made them in a bigger bore size :P
Review: The first Time i used these bad boys was during some recreational paintball against a few of my friends and i have to say these things hurt when you get hit from 60 feet away i made one of my friends yell in pain and my m-98 is only flying at like 285fps and they are very consistent...the day i was using them i was using my stock barrel not my flatline and they were very accurate of my stock barrel
Conclusion: Very nice paintballs that are very cheap. good for anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media