paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
swfreak310 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer (slighty more accurate)
scorch (same)
origin (same as big ball)
and many more...
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 custom camo
-stock barrel
-(2x) 20oz. CO2 tanks
-stock hopper
-mini maglite taped to gun
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap
accurate
circular
good fill
Weaknesses: Semi-inaccurate
kinda squishy sometimes
Review: Good overall, but they have to be #2 at this price of $20 per 1000, i only got yellow fill, but they weren't lopsided, and were amazingly good for the price i give a 9 for some small drawbacks like squishyness, and sometimes inaccurate compared to some others
(scorch are best)
Conclusion: Overall great between the standards, and price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

c0ke Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Draxxus, Evil, Marballizers, Stingers, Xballs, Zap, etc.
Strengths: -Cheap
Weaknesses: -Brittle shell
-Coated in a "slime"
-Dimple in storage
-Little color selection
Review: Well, one day when I was at the local sporting goods store I saw that there was a sale on RPS Big Balls. A case for $30! Of course, I had heard about Big Balls and the general consensus was that they were good, cheap balls. Well, they were cheap, but as for good I would have to argue. First of all, there was little color selection--only red and green at the store. My gun has a reflective eye, and I had to turn the eyes off because I was having way too many problems. When I pulled the balls out of the box I discovered that they were coated in a sort of slime. I later found out that the slime is intended for packing and shipping purposes to prevent ball breaks before the product reaches the customer. Good idea, right? Wrong! I just threw the balls in my hopper and pods thinking no big deal. What happened was that I was getting ball breaks about every 10 shots! Then, afterwards, when I went to clean my gear I found that my hopper and pods were [i]coated[/i] in a thick layer of the slime. I swear it took me nearly an hour to get my gear clean. The problems continue... The balls were extremely brittle. As I was playing, balls would break inside my hopper and my pods just from the movement! After I was done playing for the day, I placed the balls in my living room, which is kept between 60 and 75 F. However, the next time I took the balls out (about 2 weeks later), thinking to give them to one of my friends who was going to use a rental gun, a good 60% were dimpled! Now, I don't know if I just got a bad batch of balls or if they were on the shelf a little long, but I have to say that these were probably the worst balls I've ever used. Just buy some Draxxus Blaze or Xball Bronze. They're in the same price range and I've found them to be consistently good for rec ball.
Conclusion: I will never again buy RPS Big Balls. Be safe and go with Draxxus Blaze or Xball Bronze.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pssycho sam Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle and zap spank and also vapor
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 response j&j 14" ceraimic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Ummm.. they have good bright reddish pink fill
Weaknesses: Expencive 44 bucks for 1000 all dimpled large bore and deformed and mushy
Review: Ok so baseically i bought a brand new tippman a-5 so i go to the store and buy this paint that i thought was decent well in the first game i broke a ball in my hopper and flame throwed the rest. I ended up using 500 of my vapor paint instead the only thing good about this paint is the fill
Conclusion: Not very good paint for your buck recomend something else zap is better than this paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nkatzboy Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork, Chronic, Scorch, Hellfire, Brass Eagle, Diablo
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV
VL Revy with X-Board
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Freak and ION stock barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
Havn't found one that works better than the others with this paint other than a Freak
Strengths: -Cheap
-Fairly even shape
-Good fill hard to wipe
Weaknesses: -Seem to be temp. Sensitive
-Shells seems to be a little hard
Review: I love this paint for req. ball or just goofing around. I love the fill on these things, it's not to thin so you get a good splat but not so thick that it can't be cleaned off, JUST NOT WIPED EASILY BY CHEATS. I live in CO and play in all weather, I foud that when it gets cold the balls tend to get outta round and deform a bit. Causes havoc on a sized bore like a Freak. The shells seem to be a little hard, specially when colder doesn't favor good breaks. Great overall ball if your looking for cheap and pretty good performing ball.
Conclusion: Cheap decent ball...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, JT elites, Wildstreak, Monsterball, Team Colors,
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Cheap, can be bought at Walmart, Best price ratio
Weaknesses: Curve slightly
Review: My friends use these thing religiously for a loooong time so I have experience with them on a varing number of markers. I have only shot about 200 of these but they are the second best paint at Walmart with the first being Scorch. They are not BrassEagle so you won't catch crap for using them. The fill on most brands is a good semi-painty fill which is difficult to wip but not impossible. The shell looks sweet on the black variety but on the others its awesome just not as good looking. They are very popular and are everywhere so you should never have to search very hard to find them. You will be the envy of the coarse if you have black shell paintballs (I'v seen it happen with my friend that had these and a was shooting a VL Triad and was asked why he didn't spend his money on a better gun instead of buying personalized paintballs. NO JOKE)
They have a good ball to price ratio.
Conclusion: Good above average paint and very available with varying colors.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPvisionShocker Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheaper brands
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Icon E Black
crossfire 47 ci 3000 psi nitro tank
evolution 2
Smart Parts vision shocker (dark Blue)
cross fire carbon wrapped 68 ci 3000 psi nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Roundness
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a shocker and I hear that you should not buy the cheap stuff. So I tried this new brand and it was very cheap meaning its cost. It is a bout 20 bucks per 1000. So I buy a couple thousand and I use it. It was great paint for the price and it worked perfect in my shocker. This is a great brand
Conclusion: I would recomend this paint because it is a very good and cheap costing paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RazorTip360 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal
Scorch
Marker Setup: VL Orion
Strengths: O.K. Fill
Nothing else
Weaknesses: Dimples
Popped in the bag
Secured with twist tie
Review: These paintballs are not even worth the few dollars I paid for them. There was about 6 out of 500 that popped in the bag. The fill was bright (it showed up in the bag ). They are ok to shoot. Iam going try to return them to Wal*Mart.Even Heavy Metal($15 for 1000)was better than Big Balls.
Conclusion: These will make your gun sticky and not work well. So do not buy these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkey88 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium (Fo Sho!)
Hellfire (best paint out there besides some evils, and chronic420)
Spank (good if you get it at the right place)
Draxxus rec sport (if you get it straight from diablo, same shell break as hellfire!!!)
Marker Setup: B2k4
stiffi
chaos board
check it unimount
etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
icd stock barrel
Ultralite
Pmi razzor
stiffi (shoots alright)
Strengths: Nice shape
consistent accuracy
decent fill
shoots great
Weaknesses: Fillll is a little bit wipeable, put you get what you pay for.
Review: This paint is the shizzle. No breaks, consisten accuracy, and pretty nice shell and fill.
Only weekness id give for this is that this paint isnt that big, lol they actually fall right through my stiffi, but when hooked up with air, its shoots perfect. Fill isnt that thick but im not complaining this stuff is cheap!

Conclusion: Get this paint and try it. Bob Saget would approve
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs= awesome
DBX=Good for practice and comes with a cool case
Scorch= Not that great
Wild Streak= Better than scortch but better priced.
Marker Setup: Main- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, EggyII w/ yboard. (I know its overkill)
Backup- Pmi Usp pistol (Stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Bright Fill
Cheapish

Thats all
Weaknesses: Not very good quality ( shaped weird)
Has Seams
Bounce alot
Review: Strengths:
Bright Fill
Cheapish

Thats all

Weakness:
Not very good quality ( shaped weird)
Has Seams
Bounce alot

I hate these. They never break, even on hard targets. The seams make it very inconsistent, and They are shaped weird. I even had one that was triangle shaped.
I do not think these were a very good paintball, I got them from walmart so it just might be my case.


Conclusion: Bad. only good for price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Core, Marbalizer
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter, (maybe a square barrel would be good though.)
Strengths: *Cheap
Weaknesses: *Sooooo many dimples and some paintballs were almost square!
Review: I was going to play some woodsball at my uncle's one day. My cousin who's a noob bought about 6,000 Big Balls (about 20 people were playing). I opened the box to reveal that pretty much all the paintballs were dimpled or square! I hadn't broken any balls up until that day. I broke probably 20 balls all day. I don't know how you play but braking 20 balls in a single day doesn't cut it for me.
Conclusion: These balls are pieces of crap, My CORE paintballs were so much better and about the same price. If you want cheap, reliable paint go for COREs or Dusks. You can't go wrong with Dusks especially. I give it a 2 because they still serve as things to shoot at people.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media