paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Equation Design Bizerk Barrel / Equation Design Bizerk Barrel / Equation Design Bizerk Barrel

Equation Design Bizerk Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Equation Design

Buy Equation Design Bizerk Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Equation Design Bizerk Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $49

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bizerk is a 8inch ported one-piece barrel, available for bushmaster's at this time. Colors are - Blue - Black - Clear
Product Availability 
The Equation Design Bizerk Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel System, 14 boomi
Marker Setup: Sypder Extra all stock exept the barrel, Bizerk Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Um... How about an 8 inch barrel that shoots better than a 14 inch boomie and just as well if not better than the freak. O wait its only $80 too.
Weaknesses: SHIPPING TIME! its terrable but well worth the wait. Customer service just tells you that it will be shipped out today over and over again.
Conclusion: This is by far the best barrel I have ever used of seen. Perfect for front players and back players alike. And for the shipping time it is worth every minute of it. When i first got it my friend was makin fun of me because of how short it is. After the first 2 games of him being the 1st 1 out and also never getting to 1 bunker. He wanted mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Kit
Marker Setup: -2001 Vertical Autococker
-KAPP Front Block
-Shocktech Derlin Bolt
-Bizerk Barrel System
-12 volt revy
-Palmers Stabalizer
-88/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type of decent paint.
Strengths: Everything, I love this barrel. This is the best barrel i have ever owned. I was skeptical about it before, but after reading some reviews I decided to go for it.

-Shoots accurate with the right insert.
-Has a o-ring to keep the insert from moving (unlike the freak).
-Even though it's 8 inches shoots as good or if not better than a 14".
-Quiet
-Inserts are stronger than the Freaks
-All around great barrel
-Nice Company
Weaknesses: -Takes a little long with standard shipping.

That's about it.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this barrel as soon as possible. Best barrel I have ever bought. So far the best upgrade on my cocker. After using this barrel i bought another one for my bakc up spyder shutter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other barrels: SP AA and Lapco Bigshot, plus my stock Cocker Barrel
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Green Vertical Feed Autococker
Lapco Bigshot
Mac Dev Gladiator
Chrome Shocktech Drop Forward
Black Ricochet AK
Nitro Duck Tuff Skin 68/4500 HPA Tank
JT Gold Chameleon Proteus Goggles/Mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
It won't matter; read the rest of my review........
Strengths: It's light and it's an insert system, but that's about all I can think of.
Weaknesses: Ok, first off, it took Equation forever to get this barrel to me. They would promise they were mailing it that day, I would call 2 days later, and they would promise it would go out that day... etc. After I finally received it, the first thing I noticed was the finish. I got the clear finish, and it was pretty ugly (but I can't hold that against them, since I did have choices of other colors). I went to put one of the inserts in, and it didn't fit all the way in! About 1/16" - 1/8" stuck out of the barrel, which kept me from screwing it into my barrel, rendering that insert useless to me.

I figured I would just call them on Monday (this was Saturday, and I was playing PB on Sunday). I put a couple of paintballs through another insert, and it was a perfect match. When I got onto the field, however, you wouldn't think that. I was chopping paint left and right, and when I wasn't, the paint wasn't shooting particularly straight. I thought my paint was bad, so I put my stock barrel back on, and the chopping stopped and I was shooting darts.
Conclusion: My stock barrel outperformed the Bizerk Pro System. I was thoroughly displeased, and cannot recommend this barrel set to anyone. I am giving it a rating of 5, which is average.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak System
CP
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: WDP Dark Angel LCD, 8'' Bizerk (clear), 68cu 4500 psi tank, 12v revvy, stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything from brass eagle to diablo hellfire
Strengths: It's better than the freak system for almost a third of the price! Equation is a small company and this barrel is new and not as popular YET. Come on people for $79 you get an 8'' barrel with 3 inserts, unbelievable accuracy and distance, a hot looking gun, and countless hits. I was skepitcal at first because I had a bad experience with the Freak (the inserts were aluminum and 2 of them BENT!). $200 down the drain - all hype. I was happy to see that the bizerk inserts were stainless steel. That solves that problem! Oh my god just go and buy this barrel right now before the thing jumps to $200. Even if it does, its worth every penny.
Weaknesses: ummmmmm............
I bought the Freak system when I could have bought this. Come on its not hard to bend those inserts. You will sooner or later, they are cheap alluminum. The freak system is not as accurate as the bizerk with any paint or any gun. Use your head and buy the bizerk!
Conclusion: Go t and order the bizerk barrel system.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 14" boomie, 12" Dye ss, Freak System
Marker Setup: Em1, 12 volt revvie, 48 ci nitro, Dye ss, Bizerk pro system, and Dye clear pannles.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Literally any type of paint will be dead accurate. I've shot Brass Eagle and Big Balls and they are both great because of the inserts.
Strengths: Comes with 3 inserts of your choice for 80$.
Small but just as good as a 14" Boomie.
If you're a Front, middie, or Sniper you can use it, no need for multiple barrles.
Balls comeout very fast and accurate.
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Conclusion: Buy this or ill send you used toilet paper in the mail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak System
Marker Setup: 2k2 Eclipse Bushmaster
Recommended
Paintballs:
All
Strengths: The good thing about the Equation Bezerk is that it is one of them best barrels I have ever used. I also like the 8" size , nice if you are a front player. It has nice accuracy and also it is very quiet. For $80 you get the 3 inserts which you can select.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad so far.
Conclusion: I would recommend all my friends to get this but I rather keep is a secret =). The 8" size is great for basically and player on the field but it really fits a front player, Also the nice design of the barrel is a nice feature. Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: Never heard of this manufacturer. Teammates bought their procducts and told me they shot great. I was very LEARY about their remarks. Until, I shot their guns and saw what they were talking about. Still didn't believe it and put the barrel on my Angel. Distance and accuracy was beyond belief, considering the length of the barrel. Like someone else said about their product. Just shoot it - somehow - find a friend and shoot theirs. You'll be surprised.
Weaknesses: Sad, I didn't find out about this item sooner
Conclusion: Just give it a chance and try it out. I've been so leary about all the products on the market. Because it seems you have to buy something to try it out and if you don't like it - your stuck with it. You may just think my review is partial, but if you do - remember I said their barrel was good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media