paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
khoifish714 Thursday, December 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Evil
All Stars
Etc
Marker Setup: SL94,Luxe,Ego 10, Rotor, 68/4500 DXS
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite,SL Kit
Strengths: Flies Straight, Breaks on impact
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is BY far the best paint for the price if you're looking to play in tournaments. It will keep up with Evils and Marbalizers. It breaks on impact, fill is thick and bright. Hard to wipe off. Some people on here have been complaining about the paint "not breaking" and/or barrel breaks. Want to know why it happens to them ONLY? It's because they're using CRAPPY guns. IE Spyders and some brands I have never heard of. Crappy Guns = really hard bolt cycle which leads to chopping and/or barrel breaks. If you're using an Ego, Luxe, etc it WILL NOT break in your barrels or chamer. Some people do not know how to store their paint and that causes them to have issues.
Conclusion: Overall, Great Paint, but the price is kinda high.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tecciztecatl Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 flatline
Strengths: Look round fly straight
Weaknesses: Break in barrel and hopper
Review: Local place had these for their scenario game ... paint broke in many people's barrels, flatlines to splatmasters ... not fun cleaning out your marker all day.

Maybe it was stored wrong or who knows, I will never buy this paint again. It seems it has a fragile thin egg shell shell. :-)
Conclusion: Would not recommend, too many broken balls for me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowrider97701 Saturday, January 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact, DXS triumph
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98 response a.c.t, cyclone feed hopper, double finger trigger,remote air
Strengths: Lots of good feed back from others
Weaknesses: Would not stop chopping in my gun. cleaned it and happened 6 shots later.
Review: I used these balls cause they had an awesome review. But as soon as I started to shoot them they started to break. I paid $55 for a case and am going to throw them away. They wont stop breaking.I do not recommend any one to use these. I tried them in 2 different guns and they kept chopping.
Conclusion: Don't use. they break easy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kev7878 Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stinger, Zap Paintballs, Basic Training, Domination Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro w/rocking trigger, Electronic hopper (ViewLoader), 12 oz. CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
12-14 inch barrel.
Strengths: Great accuracy, Easy breakage.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: They are one of the best paintballs I have ever used, it has great accuracy and not that much oil on it. It also has great breakage, but it never broke inside my gun. I would recommend this to a friend. When ever I go paintballing I use these paintballs in my gun.
Conclusion: Yes, i would recommend these paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Where'sMeShoota Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Listed in order of preference;
-Draxxus Gold
-Evil/Marbalizer
-X-Ball Bronze
-Elixer
-Premium
-Impact
-Big Ball
-Bonus Balls
Marker Setup: Automag
Recommended
Barrels:
Fit JJ Ceramic quite well
Dye Stainless proved a bit snug
Too big for Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Passes the drop test
No dimples
Fairly round
Weaknesses: Size inconsistency is evident when attempting to barrel match
Review: There's not a whole lot of bad to say about this paint. It's reasonably round and proves sufficiently accurate when properly barrel matched. Reliable paint. It never gave me problems on the field. Performed well in 115 degree heat all day (balls didn't stick together). Bounces were rare, but the shell could stand to be a tiny bit more brittle, in my opinion.
Conclusion: This is a safe way to go when trying out new paint, but be aware that this stuff requires a medium bore barrel for best performance (.689-.691).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 6th, 2008 at 1:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel1RED Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paintballs x-ball gold Evil paintballs and elixer
Marker Setup: Angel A1 with red to black fade with custom rage grips dye ultralight barrel and empire hopperw/ rip drive and crossfire lp airtank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralight barrel
Strengths: Breaks when needed doesnt chop and their accurate
Weaknesses: I havent found any yet
Review: This is great paint to buy if you need it to break on someone itll break it doesnt chop and its cheap I have an Angel A1 and i havent chopped a ball in about 8.5 cases this is the paint to buy its pretty cheap at action paintball in Escondido, CA but i dont know how much it is where you live but its great paint. its not the best but its close to it
Conclusion: What are you waiting for go buy some!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadman007 Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else I've used compares so far
Marker Setup: stock ion view loader force
Recommended
Barrels:
they work well with all barrels
Strengths: Break on impact, accurate, doesn't break in gun
Weaknesses: Weather gets to it but what can you do
Review: Short and sweet: These paint balls rock out loud they may not be the best out there (marbilizer) but they get job done well, as i stated they're accurate, break on impact, and hardly ever break in the gun the weather does get to them if its cold but thats not the weather they were intended for, they've got great fill and its thick and visible
Conclusion: Overall they rock
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mark lanski Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto
Marker Setup: promaster silver
freak jr (.689)
70/4500 dye throttle(rhino cover)
evil reg
halo b
planet eclipse asa (great)

98custom
p drop
16 in. progressive
14 in linear barrel
some carbon fiber barrel 14in from walmart
Strengths: Has many colors and it always break
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Great paint like the black and red with white fill.h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h .
Conclusion: Get this or proto they are about the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hammer sarg Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls 3/10
new monster balls 7/10
impact paintball's 10/10
big ball 8/10
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c cp 16 inch classic barrel 20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline high grade
Strengths: Hard break
Weaknesses: Curve breaks in my barrel like 30/150 expensive
Review: Use for high grade guns and barrels not for tippmanns unless you have a flatline
and for me the new monster balls are great cheap pretty accurate breaks hard straight and works with like all guns and barrels so woodsballers dont buy good for tournements ect and people who have lots and lots and lots of extra cash to buy the paintballs and good enough barrels and guns to make them shoot straight and keep them from not breaking in the barrel of their gun but i dont really like them
Conclusion: Only for tourny players or high grade gunners
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HackerHellStorm Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheapo wal mart paintballs that came in a little black toolbox like case.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Lapco Bigshot Bead Blasted - 12"
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
Java 20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
worked great in my lapco bigshot, havnt used it with any other barrels
Strengths: Fly straight, price, quality, little/no bounces, little/no barrel breaks, last a long time!
Weaknesses: Nothing in particular
Review: I havnt used that many different kinds of paint but this definitely does the trick and then some. They break nice, very very few boucnes, very very few barrel breaks, and they fly straight.

The other day I shot a few hundred that I had left over from a little over 2 years ago which I forgot I had. it was kinda surpising to me how well they shot. They were a little swollen so the ball to barrel fit wasnt as good as it was when they were new but I still only got a few bad zingers here and there but no barrel breaks. At 75 feet I was able to keep a pretty decent grouping of about 1 foot (excluding the zingers). Considering that they're 2+ years old, I'd say thats not too bad.
Conclusion: Great balls, good price, would definitely buy again, I usually go to xpaintball.com because they have free shipping. Have to go with a 9 because they're great but nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 7th, 2007 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media