paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
the_one_ao Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, the kind you buy at wal-mart, it will say PMI/RPS or something like that dont buy its a no no to buy.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha w/ 14" Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I think you could you'se any kind of barrel but i would reccomend a razzor barrel.
Strengths: Never breaks
Breaks on contact though :)
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Overall, these paintballs are worth there money. 1000 rounds for 30 bucks is deff. a deal all in it's own. I mean if you want the good stuff for more money more power to ya but in my case im not ordering paintball's online to get the good stuff.
Conclusion: It's a must for any player tourney or back yard person. Its a must i tell ya a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all PMI stuff, dialbo, draxxus, JT, viewloader, and fishballs (brasseagle, because they smell like fish)
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
any kind as long as you match the bore
Strengths: good fill, not to strong/weak shell, comes in allmost every color
Weaknesses: they hurt at close range lol
Review: I have been using this paint all of my paintbal career and it is the best stuff for rec, practice and rookie tourneys. I live in Canada and when its cold it still breaks, the balls are very round and not to many factory defects so they are accurate. The fill is bright and thick enough to play for small less important tourneys, I have won tourneys with this ball.
Conclusion: Good stuff, consitent roundness, good fill, and they arent as expenxive as tourney balls which arent much better than this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbextreme Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Super swirl, Dusk, Big ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 20 oz. CO2 Tank, 200 rd. hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
stock are ok. May work better with an upgraded barrel, like a Freak or Boomstick
Strengths: -not many dimples
-ok consistently
-ok accuracy
-colorful
-sort of cheap
Weaknesses: -some break to easy
-some don't break
-performance varies depending on weather
Review: Overall this paint is good for the price. Not cheap, but not overwhelmingly expensive. It shoots consistantly wih my Spyder Xtra stock barrel and is accurate enough to hit 7 to 8 people if you shoot at 10. The choice of colors is nice and the fill is of a semi-good mixture. The balls don't always break and every once in a while they break to easy when they are shot and sometimes they will break in the barrel. I have bought 7 cases of Premium paint ( two 2,000 rd. cases and five 1,000 rd. cases.) And I have only had 15-20 dimpled balls and just 6 barrel breaks. Now that number may be higher for the autococker owners and trigger fingers but that was around what is was for me.
Conclusion: I do recommend this paint if you want a good experience with a cheaper brand of paint. It is good and relaible and I know probably close to 30 people that use it at the main field I go to, so not only is it good paint, but it is semi-popular paint too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Evil
RPS Evil
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
- clear Viewloader eVolution II
- Phat aluminum feed neck
- 14" black Evil Pipe kit
- green ANS Gen-X2 reg
- Shocktech chrome trigger
- Shocktech aluminum volumizer
- AKA Turbo valve
- AKA Lightning bolt
- chrome bottomline and PMI remote coil w/slide check
- Pure Energy 48/3000
- 32 Degrees spring kit (lp spring setup)
- polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Smartparts Progressive works well
but really, just match the bore
Strengths: cheapest of my field paints
Weaknesses: cheapest quality field paint too
Review: Like most pballers I've met, I have to bow to the wishes of my local field and purchase only field sold paint when I play. This means that I have a relatively bad selection. This paint is the cheap stuff at my field and it's really not that bad. The shape is pretty decent and in a case of 2000 you find only a few misshapen balls. Good stuff, if I couldn't afford the good stuff I'd get this.
Conclusion: Quality recball paint. Not tourney grade but if you don't have an incredible gun this stuff is just as good as the best. If your gun and wallet can handle better, get better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch
pmi super swirls
bluestreak
afterburner
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic
20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J caeramic
Strengths: always break
color
not oily
pmi
Weaknesses: price
Review: i love these paintballs. when i hit someone they break. they are pretty soft so they are good. these are about the same as scorch but theyare a tad bit better. me and my friend ryan used these and we hit out a ton of people. they pop pgreen so its kinda easy to wipe off.
Conclusion: these are good. i would buy these all the time. BUY THEM!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sundevill Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Dye sticky 3 grips, boomstick 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
works with my stock barrel and the boomstick
Strengths: Very good paint that doesnt break in your barrel but always on target.
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Got these for $28 a box of 2000 at Oshmans online. For that price I had to give them a try. I will use these even if I have to pay the full price from now on. Liked them much ore than the Blaze. Still like thwe evils but they are too expensive for me.
Conclusion: For the money this paintball cant be beat. Good shell, nice fill, and very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all paintballs are "similar" Diablo, 32 Degrees, Nelson, RPS, etc...
Marker Setup: Silver BKO3': CP Reg, Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, AKA Mitey Max, WGP Torpedo Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
MY stock BKO barrel worked well. Any medium bore barrel. .689 approx.
Strengths: Good price. PMI name. Multitude of colors
Weaknesses: None, as long as you get fresh balls.
Review: Ive gone through a half dozen cases of these. One bag had a break in it out of 8, i figure thats pretty good. I used these in my stock BKO barrel, and Viewloader spyder barrel. Seemed to be a good match. They have thick fill, bright colors, good price. ALL pluses.
Conclusion: for 45 a case, definately. cant find much better at that price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

de50 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
bid ball
zap
many other
Marker Setup: a-5

xtra backup
Recommended
Barrels:
cp
bommstick
stock
Strengths: great paint
Weaknesses: none
Review: This paint rocks. Me or none of my buddies have had NO problems with this paint. Never breaks in barrel and always breaks on target. Fill is in the medium range for stain which if you ask me is perfect for rec ball because you can tell when you hit some one but it will wash out of there favorite sweatshirt.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!! This paint rocks. The fill is perfect for rec ball not to weak and not to strong. Buy it you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m1dl1f3cr1s1s Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Freedom paint- pretty much same as premium, not quite as good fill, doesnt show up
Brass eagle afterburner- not too bad for the price, but still....
MARBS- best paint ever but waaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy too expensive
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse
vert reg, maxflo reg w/ smart parts tank
total freak kit
12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
medium
Strengths: accurate, consistent, doesnt chop, good fills that show up
Weaknesses: some people say they chop alot but not so with me
Review: okay ill keep it simple if you have the money just go out and buy marbs they are the best there is, but if you dont you cant go wrong with pmi premium its 42 bucks for a case
best paint, most consisten for the money
Conclusion: buy this paint, it is the best paint for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
from brass eagle to Zap, and everything inbetween (notice the use of alphebet, pretty neat huh)
Marker Setup: pimped out black 2k3 cocker.
Recommended
Barrels:
one that matches?
I have a scepter kit, .688 usually fits, every now and again i get a batch that is a tad too small.
Strengths: its leaves your gun in one piece
its breaks on impact.
Weaknesses: none (its a paintball, seriously)
Review: yup, its a paintball. it leaves your gun, shoots semi-straight, hits the target, breaks. nothing new or invigorating about this one. Its not the right color to use in nppl and the fill's a little weak too.

A little too expesive for practice paint, a little too chheap for tourney paint. perfect for those scenario games and birthday parties and pump game outings however.
Conclusion: um, its a paintball, buy it if you like to shoot paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media