paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
sonicnofadz Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, big ball, nelson, brass eagle paint, proball, diable blaze, zap, team colors...etc.
Marker Setup: Level 10 all nickel micromag RT 2000 with intelliframe. Actually just check the damn pictures:
http://www.nofadz.com/~sonic/micro1.jpg
http://www.nofadz.com/~sonic/micro2.jpg

I mainly use the armson stealth 14 inch (rifled).
Recommended
Barrels:
I highly recommend a armson stealth or dye boomy for this paint. This paint isn't quite as small as marbs, but is still one of the smaller paintballs on the market. Lapco autospirit works well too.
Strengths: Shell is not overly thick. There is nothing worse than paint that bounces on people. The fill is very thick and very bright. They are consistently round with little or no dimples and deformations. The paint rarely breaks in my barrels, (maybe one every 3 cases) but that might have something to do with my level 10 modification (evil smile). Last but not least, I can get this paint for 50 bucks per case at my local pro-shop (http://www.pevs.com). You can't beat this paint for the price.
Weaknesses: Is not not up to par with tournament paint. Is probably the best rec or practice paint on the market. Actually I would consider it to be low grade tournament paint (the best of mid grade). The only thing wrong with the paint is that the seem on the balls is a bit large when compared to marbs, maxims, or other tourny paint. This decreases accuracy *slightly*. Also, the consistency of the higher grade tourny paints are also slightly better. But this paint is still worth every penny.
Conclusion: One of the best paintballs around for the price. Going rec-balling? Going out for practice with your team? Premiums are the answer. Diablo blaze, big ball, and team colors are all good practice paint as well, but are still currently a notch under the premiums in performance and quality. Premiums just rock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballBreak Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos, Brass Eagle(worst paintballs), kickin' paintballs.
Marker Setup: Ans Gx3 Chaos Series Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomy, Teardrop, Progressive, etc
Strengths: 1.Little or no seam
2.Dont bounce for me because I got connections with people that get them fresh
3.Nice colors
4.Bright fillings
5.Hot Pink you could see from a mile away!
etc.
Weaknesses: Doesnt work with some barrel due to bore size like dye barrels! I cant really think of anything else
Conclusion: I like these paintball a lot just for practice and rec play. I get them for mad cheap and you could probably too!
They are really good paintball not like brass eagle!
They are good in all types of weather and break easile not easy like zap!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam strickland Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all paintball out there
Marker Setup: e-99 pmi tank 12v hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
what does a barrel got to do with paintballs?
Strengths: I like these balls cause they are smouth and not that many odd shaped ones they are not like BE paintballs cause they are not fat and gresse and I like that.I use them at my park for a day of play but the prices at my park are no cheap 2000 balls for $90 bucks I hate parks like that.
Weaknesses: If you play in the early moring and drop some or your hopper pops open and in like two mins the balls will be worth less and will become really soft and you can't use them anymore that is the only big problem I had with them so far.
Conclusion: These are some really good ball they must be for how mush they cost around here I like them but they do have some things wrong with them and that is why I am giveing them a seven and they are not the wrust balls around but they are not the best. But PMI did a ok job on the balls.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gshipe88 Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, I only use pmi premium!
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Ricochet 2k loader
aa 14" barrel
20 oz co2

soon to be a vision impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
aa
Strengths: I love these paintballs and can always depend on them. Their paper shell makes them guaranteed to break on contact. I've been playing with them for 6 months and they are as accurate a ball as I need. The price on them isn't too bad either if you are looking for good quality paint for a tourney. You can get them for 45 bucs at paintballgear.
Weaknesses: I really have nothing bad to say about these paintballs. I've always been able to count on them when I needed too.
Conclusion: Great paintballs. Not too bad a price. Very accurate. Pmi Premium Paintballs are the only paint I use. Its not that I hate all other paint its just that these paintballs are exactly what i need. Try em out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slipstream Monday, July 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer - far, far better
Marker Setup: #1) Dark IR3, Equation Barrel, MacDev Conquest HPA
#2) PPS Hurricane (Typhoon w/ a wood stock), Stabilizer, generic HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak / Equation (Insert .691 or .693)
Strengths: The shell does not feel oily.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent size. You can check 5 paintballs for size and come up with 2-3 different sizes.
Breaks in everything but large bore barrels. I've found anything smaller than .691 can cause you to break a ball every 400 or so shots.
Dimpled. I've had cases where 1 in 10 were dimpled but I've had cases where 10 out of 10 were dimpled.
Bounces a lot. I would say only 1 in 4 would break.
Thin fill. The paint literally gets sopped up by any jersey or camo. Within a couple minutes later, the spot just disappears WITHOUT being wiped. (Note - FPO paint is always a pale color too.)
Conclusion: I only use this paint at fields that require you to use it (FPO). These fields also charge you $85 a case for this stuff, but it is only worth about $40 a case. At first I thought I was just getting old paint, but the "bad" mentioned above has happened at several different fields with even new paint.

If you're just playing with friends and can get the paint CHEAP, it might be OK.

Although I'm comparing this paint to Marbalizer, I think that is a more honest evaluation. I use high end markers for a reason - bad paint makes a good marker have poor performance. The name is misleading - I found nothing "Premium" about this paint. With any barrel less than .691, I'd rate this paint as only a 4, but I'll give it a 5 overall.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader and brass eagle paint
Zap performance
PMI premium gold
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
My ceramic works well, most medium bore barrels work fine
Strengths: The shell is not oily
the shell is thick enough that is wont break in my gun so it will work fine in high pressure guns.
It breaks pretty well
The paint is thick and hard to wipe
They are pretty accurate
The price- 45$ per case
Most balls are very round
Weaknesses: there are a few dimpled balls per bag, but not too many
The shell is thick, so it will make more bounces then other paintballs.
Not tournament paint.

Conclusion: You can buy better paint than this, but not for this price. It works great, even in high pressure guns. It is a medium bore paint, so use a medium bore barrel. Its a great for recball/ woods play. Th paint is thick, but it doesnt stain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big blue Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Eltigre, Big ball
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus
J&J ceramic 12"
Revolution
a couple of co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
my J&J works great! my spyder stock chopped them though.
Strengths: This is good quality paint. It's acurrate, consistent, and comes in cool colors. I like the orange and blue or the turqouise and black, both are easy to see. This is some accurate stuff. I shot a guy in the hopper from 80 or so feet in 4 shots! He wasn't happy :). It's pretty cheap too . My fields sells it for 60 bucks a case but you can find it for 45. Also i only had 1 or 2 breaks all dayout of 1200 balls. Plus the ref at my field says they taste good.
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot . I got one in the bag that was more of a frisbee shape than a paintball but no big deal just pick it out. Theres better paint but not for the price
Conclusion: All in all it's great paint. It's some of my favorite and an excellent value for the price. I wouyld suggest it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubabootie Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32° team colors
Marbs
Marker Setup: Stock A-5, 20- oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann barrels seem to work well (.689-.690)
Strengths: pretty cheap, $15 for a 500 round box
bright yellow/white fills easy to see
not slimey, pretty dry
I only had it break in an Excellerator 4.0, i use my A-5 and off 10+ rounds a second for 10 seconds, and not even break a ball.
OK accuracy
Weaknesses: Sometimes they wont break, i shot a guy 7 times at close range and all by 2 bounced off.
Accuracy sorta sux, but if you off enough paint you can get kills.
Conclusion: Good if your hard up for dough, But i would go for the Diablo Dusk at wally world (make sure they are fresh tho)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Galli Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, Diablo Blaze, Midnight
Marker Setup: Gen-x 2 Supercocker. 68/3000 Nitro tank. 12"boomstick, warped sportz drop with on and off and Chrome '02 Hinge
Strengths: Very little seem
Bright Colors
Thin shell
Weaknesses: I have had a bad experience with these. I was playing with these and off the break i shot 3 shots. All three broke. My gun is low psi too. This happend about every game where i had broken at least 5 balls out of a hopper. My friend also has had a bad experience with these.(We bought them from the same place at the same time) I think it might be that the store had stored them in the back for about 6 months.
Conclusion: Get it fresh if your going to get these Its average paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Veiwloader - CRAPIEST paint know to man
32* Team colors - A little better then these, they have les of a seam and come in cool colors. ( I know there for teams, but I still by my fav. colors anyway. )
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel, 12 oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Boomstick
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Tippmann 14 inch sniper barrel
Strengths: Heres a List:

1) Very little seem
2) Bright coloring, easy to see where there hitting.
3) No dimples at all.
4) No broken balls, in the bag or in my barrel.
5) Aren't brittle. Some paint balls have a hard shell that cracks, this soft shell is much better, breaks no matter where you hit em' but doesnt break if you drop em'!
6) All are the same size, no deformations.
Weaknesses: NONE! Hurray for PMI for making such a great product!
Conclusion: After 3 boxes of 2000, I am hooked on this paint, its cheap, it works well, its one of the best. The only thing better is the All Stars and Marbleizers! - Dont forget Diablo!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media