paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
hmm Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees (not sure which kind exactly, they were pretty good), proballs (overpriced, not good), brass eagle (need i say more, they suck), zap select (not too good but cheap, not awful)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0 with stock barrel and 9 oz. C02 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure which because ive only used the excellerator stock, but it is slightly too big for them, i didnt have any accuracy problems as a result though. The bore size is medium, im gonna get a 14" Dye Xcel, which supposodly works with them.
Strengths: Doesnt break in barrel often (most important trait)
Decently priced
Breaks on target
Not greasy at all
Decent colors
Accurate
Round
Never come dented
Dont decay over time really (i had an open package for a week and they didnt noticably change)
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive in most stores ($65ish for 2000), but not really, im just used to buying brass eagle which are $27 for 1000.
Nothing really is too bad about them....
Conclusion: Best paint ive ever used, costs less than that diablo crap and whatnot and is much better. Don't buy proballs, ive seen them have horrible results. I dont see whats so great about marbelizers either, they had similar results. Very good. Im never buying brass eagle again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32* Team Colors, Zap, BigBall, Visible Impact, TC Venom, JT Maxim.
Jt Maxim are the best paintballs I've used so far, for the price of PMI premium I'll try to use another brand like Team Colors or save a little more and buy JT Maxim or Marbs.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, stock Long Shoot barrel and Aradus Barrel. 12v revy with vortex impeller.
Recommended
Barrels:
Well it worked good on the aradus and my stock long shoot, no breaks. I guess any nice medium bore barrel will work good. My brothers lapco bigshot gave very nice results as well.
Strengths: -Nice Fill
-Very rounded
-Bright Colors
Weaknesses: We got a lot of bounces out of the 3 boxes we used yesterday.
Conclusion: We don't know if we good a bad batch but we hope the other 10boxes don't bounce as much as this one. We got very few barrel breaks in all the markers (with a nice selection of barrel from good ones to yucky stock spyder ones).
We print some new logos to put on the boxes:
Pro-bounce, bouncys and The Unbreakables.
Just try yo check your paint before you buy it just like you were buying vegetables, fresh paint is the best. If it's working good for you then cool, but we got bad results.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidey Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizers
Zap
Proball
Marker Setup: WGP 2k1 Vert. Feed Autococker, Carbon Fiber 14' Barrel, Macdev Sonic Ying Yang Bolt, Macdev Sonic Ball Tent, and a Crossfire 68/4500psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degress Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: -Nice fill
-Breaks on the player not in your barrel!
-Shoots very well with a correct barrel match
Weaknesses: Ummm nothing! no lie!

Conclusion: Ok i just played 5 hours of games yesterday and it was my first time using them. Wow they work great in my gun and barrel. I shot more than a 1000 rounds and i had none break!

Story: I was in a bunker with another kid and he had the same barrel as me but his paint was breaking in his barrel alot. He ran out of paint so i gave him some of my PMI premium and he was shocked on how good it was and how many people he tagged out.

I give it a 10 because they made me a very happy boy! and because another kid felt the same way when he used it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinnie Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Ball, Pro Ball platinum, BE-suck waist, VL =to BE
Marker Setup: completely stock TL Plus, VL 200 loader tko thumb screw elbow 16oz, 14oz, and 9oz Co2-soon to come a tear drop barrel ,ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, and 32* gel grips. maybe a bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
im getting the tear drop i hear they work well with that but also many others because its a prety soft versitile paint
Strengths: these are great they fly strait have a very nice bright thick fill. though the pink one tend to have a more brittal shell than others. These balls rarely break in your barrel. IN TL plus with the stock barel which breaks and chops a good amoutn of paint ive choped one ball im about 250 shots probly more.

Allso very cheap compared to other expensive balls that they work just as well as.
Weaknesses: once and a while youll get an od ball but not often at all. the other good perfomance features make up for it no problem. and once and a while one wont break on contact but pretty unussuall as long as your within 135-145 Ft
Conclusion: Buy these!!!!! Dont waist your money on other expensive high performance balls that arent high performance compared to these.
-thick fill
-bright fill
-Break on contact
-Dont break in the barrel
-In expensive
what more could you ask for .... Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommyboy Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Marker Setup: I may have only been playing for a year, but I picked up a lot of things in that year. The marker i have now is an autococker that is upgraded to the max with a 14 inch dye boomstick. I'm saving up money now to get some nitrogen tanks.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any big-medium bored barrels because these are big bored balls. Please do not use a small bored barrel, you'll notice the difference if you do.
Strengths: The best filling i have ever seen! It's really hard to wipe off. You don't usually get oblong ones. They hurt when you hit someone with them. Not as expensive as a lot of balls.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Very good if you have a big-medium bored barrel like a boomstick, but if you have a small bored barrel then it won't perform as well. These are very nice with a good filling that is also very easy to see. I'd recommend these to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Automag 68 w/ 68i 3000 nitro duck tank, kapp frame and foregrip (chrome) progession barrel, 12 revy
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick works amaxing
progression, works great
any med-large bore barrel
Strengths: absolutley wonderful paint. i've never shot paint of such great quality. i've shot maybe 30 or 40 cases in the past 2 years, and i've probably had 15-20 breaks, which is phenomonal.
Weaknesses: maybe some brighter paint?
Conclusion: well worth the cost, and you wont ever regret it. perfect for backyard play to torney play. highly recommend!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg shaped Brass Eagles (Don't Go There)
Marballizers
All Stars
Polar Ice
Flash
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippman 98
ACI 6-stage
Venturi Bolt
Custom Products 16"
Shortened trigger
Daisy rifle sight (useless, but looks cool)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with medium bore (around .689)
Strengths: Excellent quality for the price ($45). Compares quite well with expensive paint. Very rarely out of round. Shoots well. Very rarely breaks in the gun. Never gotten a broken one in the case. Breaks when it hits the target. The seam is pretty small.
Weaknesses: Sometimes comes dimpeled, however, I have gotten expensive paintballs that were also.
Conclusion: Very good quality. The correct hardness shell. Arrays of colors. Comparable to very expensive paint. My first choise of paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT they are a little better than PMI's but JT's are also more costly!
Marker Setup: Spyder compact java 2000 2in1 with TASO cold stone II barrel and 12oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
The TASO i have works well. Also large bores work alright especially if you get long shots they work well.
Strengths: The balls are semi hard and don't break until they hit someone. I don't find very many dimples and don't break in barrel very easily.
Weaknesses: I'm dissapointed with the colors! but there not to bad most of them all fly the same way but the split colors go better and break only on people (mostly)
Conclusion: Overall the paint ain't bad! Decent long range and good short range.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

opus669 Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All stars, viewloader, premium gold
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Lapco Bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot- Works great, acurate
Strengths: -Cheap
-Works well in bigshot, even though the cases i've bought were too small according to the roll test for matching paint with your barrel.
- No breaks yet in bigshot
Weaknesses: -Are not a "perfect" fit for the bigshot, but work extremely well
Conclusion: This is a low cost, high quality paint that works well in the bigshot, and I assume other medium bore barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeAd SoUlJa Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used pretty much all rps, anarchy, and proball
Marker Setup: spyder se, teardrop barrel, carbon fiber barrel, 9 volt revvy, 32* titanium bolt, 48/3000 pmi tank, psycho ballistics Drop foward, marcoline, gas thru grip
Recommended
Barrels:
i only used the carbon fiber or teardrop with these
Strengths: i got the blue/black with the blue fill
cheap, 42.00
nice colors and has a nice thick fill
dont smell bad
pretty accurate
dont break in your barrel or in your hopper
not many dimpled or mishaped
Weaknesses: shell is a little hard, sometimes they dont break at long ranges
some curved but very slightly, not like cheap paintballs like BE or veiwloader
Conclusion: these are great paintballs for rec play. they perform very good for the price you pay (42.00) they shoot pretty straight and have a nice thick fill. very few are dimpled or mishaped. im givin these a 9 because they arent perfect and no product is
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media