paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  Last
        Next Page
folder504 Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Stingray II
Eagleworks 12" barrel
20 oz. CO2
red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Eagleworks
Strengths: They are very accurate, round (unlike brass eagle)
don't break frequently in cold weather (1 in 220 and it was below freezing)
not all oily like Brass Eagle
inexpensive ($50 for 2000)
break on the target, not in the barrel
Weaknesses: Not much at all
Conclusion: Excellent paintballs
Worth every cent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Nelsplat, Brass Eagle, Marbalizer (sp?), RPS Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Currently, I am in the middle of a gun switch; however, I am buying:
Automag RT Vert Feed
Macroline Setup
12 Volt Revolution with X-Board
TKO Drop Forward
68cu 3000k Tank (would get 4500, but field doesn't fill up to that PSI)
ANS Gen X Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I've shot this paint through all types of barrels...
DYE Boomstick
DYE Excel
J&J 2-Piece
Spyder Stock (woohoo!)
SP All American
Strengths: Well, I'm going to try to give an honest and thorough review...excuse me for any spelling or grammar mistakes!

Tend to shoot very consistently, grouping tightly
Don't break nearly as much as cheaper paints
Easier and gentler on your bolt, especially in Spyder-type guns
Look pretty cool too! (They make them in fairly tacky colors, and it's always cool to embarass someone by shooting them with pink and purple paint!)
Weaknesses: I really haven't noticed anything bad with this paint.
Conclusion: Overall, this paint ranks high on my list...I also like Diablo paint as well!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, super swirl, brass eagle(what a mess!), most other rps paintballs.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, all american barrel, 12v revy, psycho ballistics drop, mako storm frame
Recommended
Barrels:
most barrels will work for this paint. it worked really nice with my all american, but then again most paint does.
Strengths: this paint is pretty good. it shoot fairy accurate and usually breaks. the fill is alright but it could be brighter.
Weaknesses: the fill is a little hard to see when your far away, but its not that bad.
Conclusion: i would recommend this paint toanyoe wo cant afford too out and get a case of marbs every time the go paintballing. its very good paint for the newbie.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe, Freak 12" Deluxe Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak System
Strengths: Everything:
Bright Fill
Nice Shell does not bust in gun. Only on contact.
Variety of Colors
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not a thing!!!
Conclusion: These are very good balls and there cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Integ182 Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Marker Setup: B2k Pimped
Recommended
Barrels:
I dunno
Strengths: They are pretty cheap, accurate, great shell, sweet colors, awsome fill colors. Well worth the money to pay for them. These and Diablo Blaze are my favorites right now since they are both great paint and pretty cheap here, both are 55 a case. I use them for practice because they are good and cheap.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Conclusion: They are well worth it and i recomend them to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, 32 degrees team colors, brass eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with double trigger
Strengths: -I have not had one break out of a case of 2000.
-Great Range
-Great Accuracy
- The balls break when they hit the target
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: These are great paintballs. They are defiently worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, super swirls, marbs, viewloader(stink)
Marker Setup: Silver 98c, psycho ballistics drop forward, 20 oz, Lapco Bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco works well
Strengths: No breaks so far, very cheap(42.99), nice colors, good bright fill, break on target, fly straight
Weaknesses: not Incredibly accurate but they are definitly accurate
Conclusion: these are good balls for rec use. i prefer super swirls and marbs but those are more expensive so these balls are definitly good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I used PMI Premium the whole time I paintballed
Marker Setup: I currently use the PMI Piranha ext Pro G3
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind will do
Strengths: The paintballs have cool colors and shoot straight. I like them because they are strong. I think you should buy these because they are well worth the price.
they are 59.99 and well worth it. BUY THEM!!!
Weaknesses: It's bad because when I got them some of the broke in my hopper.
Conclusion: If you don't abuse your gun you probably won't have any problems with your paintballs breaking in your hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paint sometimes, and polar Ice in the winter
Marker Setup: blue Spdyer Shutter with dye stainless steel barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
dye stainless steel barrel
Strengths: I order them from Chicago and the guy said not to order paint to a cold area if it takes more than 2 days. I did and took a risk. It took a week because they sat in a warehouse in buffalo where the was 7 feet of snow, and obviously froze
when I got them I warmed them up for a day and they were fine!! in a who bag of 500 only 1 broke after being frozen!!
so
they can be frozen (but I wouldn't really recommend it)
have cool colors
don't break in you gun
break on target
and you cant use it at indoor places (at lease where I live)
It's also extremely cheap 42.99$ for 2000
Weaknesses: some had dimples and that's about it
Conclusion: BUY THIS PAINT!! Its so cheap I got 2000 for 42.99$ I would have paid 59.99 for them. It is amazing paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sheridan visibe impact
32* team colors
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with smartparts Aluminum Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything better than stock ,But how many stock barrels are good
Strengths: breaks on impact every time only about 5 chops with 10000 rounds through the barrel
Weaknesses: not much but one ball blew up in my hopper and my hopper was covered in paint
Conclusion: Great paint and if your in a hurry you can buy them at K-Mart for 15 bucks for 500
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media