paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Lookatjonny Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other PMI/RPS paintballs
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra (remember it's the player not the gun... SH*T!!! EITHER WAY I'M COMPLETELY SCREWED!!!)
Recommended
Barrels:
A Taso Elimator worked quite well, but so did stock barrels, this paint is a good medium bore and seems to fit well for most barrels.
Strengths: -Few Breaks
-Bright Fill
-Brittle Shell
-Many different colors to choose from
-Make your opponent smell like a cat's anus
Weaknesses: -Not the cheapest paintballs out there
-If you get hit with one then you'll smell like a cat's anus
Conclusion: These paintballs are slightly pricey, but they're not too expensive considering their high quality. Plus you have to remember that RPS/PMI makes damn good paintballs, even if theyr'e a little more expensive, so stop your damn whining and get a job if an extra$2.50 matters that freaking much.
-Good product, I'd suggest it highly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iisp0tii Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 68 mag w/ chopped feed port, benchmark gas thru, drop forward, 14" .689 CP barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: accurate, dry, not the most expensive, but not the cheapest, breaks on target, not in barrel.
Weaknesses: not that cheap
Conclusion: good product if you like to spend over $35 everytime you play, but i found proball to be cheaper, $40 per case!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bigball and other paint from RPS.
Marker Setup: PMI VF STS G3 With 14'' costom barrel, 16 oz Co2 tank and Ricochet 2k Hopper.
Strengths: I purchased 200 rounds of this paint and decided to try it out. It shot so well and accurate it surprised me. This proves that the paint you use, affects your accuracy to a great deal. I used to buy paintball that for some reason didn't always fit in my barel perfectly, but this stuff works great. You can see what ive been through using krapy paint. I'll never use it again. I gave the rest of my crapy paint to my brother(which was some Jt and competion paint).
Weaknesses: Oh, i get it. You want me to tell you about bad paint, well? Bad paint is thin shelled krap that breaks in your barrel all time. Brass Eagle and other noname paintball brands I guess.
Conclusion: This paint is the best I have shot ever and would recomend to always use this paint no matter what game you are in.The paintballs haven't broke in my barrel yet after 200 shots and probally will never break. I refuse to buy any other paintball now. I can get PMI Premium at my Local K-mart for a fair price. Don't use anything under premium quality unless you want to clean out your barel out all the time. To find if a paintball fits your barrel:
1. Put paintball in barrel and if it goes out the other end you need a biger bore sized ball.
2. If the ball gets stuck while going down the barrel and you can't blow it out without turining red, then your paintball bore size is to big.
3. If the ball does go through the barrel and blows out easily, you got the perfect paint bore size for your barrel.
My barrel passed the test, Will yours? If it does, buy this paint!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DIXIE COCKER Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ProBall, Diablo, Zap, Brass Eagle, Marbilizer
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker Vertical Feed
Custom Products 14"
Benchmark Drop Center
Macroline
Pure Energy 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much any medium bore barrel
Strengths: The ball is very good for going through brush. It does not bust hitting something as small as a twig. Easily compares to ProBall. Flies straight.
Weaknesses: None yet, but a little concerned about cold weather games.
Conclusion: Overall this paint is very good. Its not perfect and I havent tried it in all weather conditions.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, Team Colors, RPS Marballizer
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe with x-chamber, pmi drop forward and 12V revy
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: This paint is great! Its pretty cheap, and you can buy it at places like wal-mart. Most of the people I play with use it, and it works well. The only problem i ever had with it was when we played when it was like 40 degrees out and every single ball was dented. THis paint never breaks in your barrel.
Weaknesses: It isn't as hight quality as some other paints.
Conclusion: Awesome paint, go buy some
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the cheap a!s walmart paintballs because i wasnt experience enough to want to buy the expensive paintballs. I highly recomend this ball for paintballers who have some what experience
Marker Setup: I just got my new Smart Parts Impulse. great gun, straight a sh!t. i dont have any upgrades other then im getting an auto kit for it. It doesnt really need an upgrade unless you want to get a barrel which already is great and expansion chamber or other upgd.
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont really know because i havent paintballed for very long and havent had a chance to test. But i would choose the Flatline or All-American barrel!
Strengths: This paintball kicks. Im only 14 and im not a very experienced paintballer and i know that this is a great ball. It has good fill doesnt break easily which i like because it will save me the SQUEEGIE! Um nothing really else other than if you want really good balls by this kind or PMI premium. Premium break thouhg in cold wheather usually under 45 degrees. i dont i jsut heard that but i liked them when i played with them
Weaknesses: Not a lot of colors to choose from but other than that, they are a kicka!s ball.
Conclusion: If you have anything from a tippman 98 custom with upgrades like flatline barrel, to an angel by this Ball!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
severe, great American paintball, proball,super swirl.
I prefer the PMI premeium to all of these, but I am going to try the polar Ice now for winter.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, ACI Expansion chamber, CP 14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock spder barrel worked fine with these balls. But the CP 14" works even better in warm weather.
Strengths: Shoots straight, breaks on target, hardly ever get a bounce. Had a couple bouncers when shooting from the back to the far back of my opponents speed ball field. I also have nailed people from one side of the field to the other and had these balls break. Only a few bouncers from a long distance.
Weaknesses: I played the last two weeks in weather around 45 to 39 and I had alot of barrel breaks. I chopped several ball. So not sure if the this was the paints fault or the gun. The ones that broke in the barrel, I am pretty sure were the balls fault due to the colder weather.
Conclusion: This is an excellent paint for 55 degree and up. Lots of problems with this paint when the temperature drops below 45. I plan to try Proball and Polar ice over the next couple of months while weather is cold to see if they are any better. I will always rate the PMI Premiums in 55 and up weather a 10 out 10, but right now I think these get a 7 in 45 and below. If I have the same problems with Proball and Polar Ice in 45 and below weather then my 7 may have to go up. Right now they get an average between a 7 for cold weather and a 10 for warm weather.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
big balls,zap paintballs,vortex paintballs,and proballs
Marker Setup: piranha sts g3 vtl, w/ 20'taso barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
?im not sure about what barrels are good and what barrels are bad with this paint because i havent used many different barrels but i know it works good with stock spyders and piranhas
Strengths: for me a really good thing is that they are sld at my local kmart, the price is great on these, there very accurate and they never bust.and a really good thing is these are not oily,1 great thing about that is if you drop some there not ruined.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is that you can realy see these coming. if you get black paintballs your apponents wont be able to hop out of the way because they wont see them coming
Conclusion: these are very good paintballs,for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder-MYass Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps big ball
Marker Setup: pmi pro ext pro g3 - 16" powerlyte speedline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter but it is a little bigger than marbs
Strengths: i love thesepaintball whnever i go to play wood senerio they work so good its not even funny they never break in barrel and always on target h

heavy fill witch makes them more acurate

there almost always the same shape but i think rps could work on there shape
consitinsy.
Weaknesses: not always the same shape but most the time they are so not to big of a deal
i would give them a 9.5 but there is none so i will give it a 10 for being such a good price
Conclusion: way good for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle paintballs-no where near the quality, more expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
1)expansion chamber
2)drop forward
3)macro line
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann stock
Strengths: *balls hard and brittle
*balls never break in barrel
*cheap
*always break on target
*seams very small
*good in hot and cold weather
*Assorted colors
*Bright fill
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: These paintballs have been #1 for the past 20 years for a reason.
these balls' shells are hard not soft and brittle so they will always break on target. You can get these paintballs for $40-$45 a case at many stores and sights
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media