paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Murph Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: 1) No seams
2) cheap
3) made by PMI
4) never broken a ball
Weaknesses: 1) shells are often different thicknesses
Conclusion: This paint kicks A$$ buy it it wont let u down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: I use these paintballs with my Tippmann 98 Custom, with a J&J Ceramic barrel(14 in) and they work like a charm. I prefer these over any other brand, cuz they hardly ever break and they actually are spherical(unlike Proball).
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad to say about PMI Premium paintballs.
Conclusion: If you want good paint, but only have $55.95, then buy PMI Premium. Wait, just buy them even if you have a million dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1shot1kill Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: Great paint for us poor folk who can't afford marbs. Shoots straight out of my 98c, and that's with my stock barrel(wow). Good bright fill. I'm on my 5th 500 box from Kmart and not one break. Oh yea and you'll get complaints from the people you hit, you wont have a problem hearing them yell HIT! HIT! It makes the scream......
Weaknesses: Being hit by them.
Conclusion: Recommended 100%%
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Well i must say that these are some pretty awesome paintballs. They are very consistent (the only time they weren't is when my friends brother rolled over the bag with his quad and they got the paint all over them causing them to spin and curve). Also, they work pretty good with my gun (Model 98 custom and it is a good gun but ive read some of the reviews and half the people have some type of custom autococker or an impulse) All around these r the best paintballs ive used, even though i havent used the flash i ordered yet...
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Conclusion: If u have used some paintballs like brass eagle (cough cough crap cough cough) or proball, i would suggest on switching to these. they are the most accurate things ive used so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: - very accurate,
- hurt like no other
- cheap
- hardly break in barrel
Weaknesses: nothing i have noticed
Conclusion: better than other paintballs I have used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: Everything!
1.very round
2.reasonable price (found on xpaintball 4 $37 a case)
3.Havent broken 1 yet!
4.good colors
Weaknesses: Nothing bad
Conclusion: Buy them, best p8ntballs ive evr used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: Very reasonable price. I get mine for around 45 to 50 dollars a case.

Made by RPS so they have the quality that you'd expect from them.

Almost always break on impact. I cannot recall a single bounce besides a few deflected by loose clothing or sometimes(rarely) off the curves of a mask visor
Weaknesses: I'm not a huge fan of the new dry shell. I heard they scratch the barrel slightly.(haven't seen it yet, myself)

RPS is reportedly changing the bore size to a smaller diameter

In older batches (with shiny shell) the more popular colors , i.e. hot pink,blue and yellow, tended to be of less quality, like they were rushed to be made.

Conclusion: I have a LAPCO BigShot on my AutoCocker and use PMI Premium exclusively.
It just seems like this was a match made in heaven. I get impressive accuracy with this combo. Also my friends with BigShots on their M98's have similar accuracy.

I have had cases and cases put through my A/C and have not had a single problem with these balls.

The new formula RPS is using though coarser, is every bit as accurate and even more brittle.

All and all these are the perfect rec baller paint and an excellant practice paint.
I am still a little disappointed that RPS didn't stick with the shiny shells(they taste better) but what can I do?

9 cuz you can always run into a bad batch every once in a while
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: These are most definitely the best paintballs I have shot yet! I think out of a two thousand case only two broke and that is because I have a tippman flatline barrel. This barrel breaks balls like a mofo and yet I only had two break! So to say the least it is worth the price, which I should add is fairly cheep.
Weaknesses: If you want to say that two balls out of two thousand is bad, well you are an idiot!
Conclusion: Conclusions are stupid, lets just say I recommend them highly!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Very accurate, hardly breaks or dents, colors arenít bad, they donít expand very easily.
Weaknesses: Sometimes, when they hit a target they donít break, but your target feels a horrible pain, hahaha, Iím not joking, hehe. When they break in your barrel, they start pouring side to side top to bottom they suck in this case, but hey if not for this, what would squeeges be for?
Conclusion: Well I have used this paint with a boomstick, and stock piranha barrels, they work fine with both.

The shape is round and they are hard so its difficult for them to disfigure.

The cost could be a little lower but its not that much.

Well I really cant think of paintballs in its category cause these are the only paintballs I use, well except for Diabloís blaze, in that case the premiums are better.

Yes, this paint is great, perfect for training, everyday play, and even mid-level tourney.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Harry Painter Monday, September 24th, 2001
Strengths: It wasn't that expensive
the colors were pretty good (blue fill)
Not too Shabby
Weaknesses: I found alot of dimpled balls, about 1 for every 20-25
Conclusion: I suggest save up the money and getting some really good paint. They aren't that bad though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media