paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
hmmmm Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-All the RPS (except Big Ball, ICKYYYY)
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B w/ Rip
48/3000 Tank
Q-Lock
Recommended
Barrels:
well it worked great with my stock ion barrel, and my friend was using a boomstick and it worked great so the barrel really doesn't matter for this stuff
Strengths: -Accurate
-Break on contact
-No breaks in my barrel
-RPS
-Thick Fill
-All same size
Weaknesses: -Tourney Price ($60)
Review: I wrote a review on the other RPS premium paint but then i saw these so here i am writing another one. theses worked awesome and the went straight every shot and they had such a thick fill i could see the shot across the field, well just read my other review becasue i thought they were the same thing, which i think they are, so i was right YESSSS.
Conclusion: All in all this paint was awesome, worked great and i' definatleygonna get it agian.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfig4 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic= Better
Vapour= not as good
Hotbox= not as good
White Box=not as good
Stingers


Marker Setup: Red SP ION
48/3000 PSI PMI TANK
Contract Killer Grips
Evo 2
Lapco Feedneck
TechT L6 Bolt
Mini Eclipse On/Off
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore (will be updated to exact)
Strengths: Accuracy
Shell
Colours
Fill
ALLWAYS ROUND
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a GREAT ball. It is extremely accurate and round. The shell wont break in your gun or barrel but will break on someone 7/10 (stomach, legs etc.) If you drop it from 6 feet up it will break first drop, Only quality paint breaks from 6 feet up. The fill is very thick and is impossible to wipe off. The fill color that I got was bright orange/yellow. The shell was a very nice, bright yellow on one side and orange on the other.
Conclusion: I am giving this a 9/10 becuase nothing deserves 10/10 unless its great and cheap. This paint is $65 this isnt really somthing I can afford to play with allways but its on special for 50 so I picked some up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian-baller Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap spank tork and chronic
rps rampage and marbalizer
xball bronze
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
14" lapco bigshot
48/3000 PMI pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any

but, the better the barrel, the better these balls will perform.
Strengths: have never chopped before, but that could be becuase i've got an A-5
Weaknesses: Breaks from long and short distance - but not medium
Review: I have to use these balls because it is what my home field uses.

So far, other than the weakness mentioned above, i have nothing bad to say about it. All of the balls are round, no imperfections, and they dont go all over the place when they come out of my barrel. They follow a straight line.

i'd definitely recommend them.
Conclusion: Try em out
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap paint, evil paint, and varous other
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with richotte hopper, sticky grips, pure energy psi tank, regulator and evil"the pipe" barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will do
Strengths: Nice fill
Colourfull
Break good on impact
Dont break in gun
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well the course i go to, DMZ uses these balls i personnaly really like em. These balls have never broken in my gun and they always break when they hit an enemy. I find the fill hard to wipe off which is good because you don't want people cheating. I like the balls mostly because there not extremly hard but you can still feel when you get hit.

edit*** i had a horrible break when i was plying so bad i coudnt cock my gun back so this is going to affect my rating im dropping it to 7
Conclusion: It's a great paint for the price, if you've got a few bucks bouncing around and need some paintballs get em.=)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rlvanhuis Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelsplat, Stinger, Bigball, Eliminator, Hemorage
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3X
CP Reg
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: They used to be very good. I did like the fill and consistancy.
Weaknesses: Out of round, weak seams, major ball breaks going into the breech. Even manually.
Review: I have used these balls for almost a year. Probably went through more than 30 cases of paint. The last 5 cases were crap. Major breakage, even trying to get them through the hopper to the breech. Using the largest barrel I have the balls continue to break. I manually fed balls through a barrel for sizing. Almost half would not slide through easily. I wrote PMI an e-mail in an effort to inform. No response. Great customer concern? I think not. I am totally turned off on any of their product.
Conclusion: Don't buy these. Quality control is poor.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

warobinson Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps flash
triax
Marker Setup: i have a spyder x-tra
trilogy pro cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
wut ever bore size
Strengths: Good fill
Nice shell
Weaknesses: None i think
Review: At my local feild we have to use this (well u dont have to but its tha cheapest thay got)
its pretty good paint
i only got a couple of retarded looking ones in tha 3500 rounds we had
so if u want some good paint to shoot get this
Conclusion: Good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necrogen98 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Polar Ice, RPS Marballizer
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot w / 14" J&J ceramic barrel, expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .689 bore
Strengths: Thick shell
Exellent seams
Thick paint
Hard to wipe
Well priced
No chops
Weaknesses: Occasionally dimpled
Somewhat short shelf life
Review: This is the first paintball I ever shot and I have since tried over 20 other balls and still hold this one in higher esteem than the rest. This ball has a thick shell, but It always breaks on the target and not in your barrel. Durable in transit; I have shot this ball though brush, tree limbs, bushes, and mesh without it breaking in flight. Most of the cons in the bad reveiws are probably due to poor storage, which brings me to my next point: these balls have a shelf life of appx. 3 months once opened unless stored properly. Put them in the refrigerator at 60 degrees f. and they should be fine for ages. The paint is thick and marks well to discourage wiping; get a bright colored ball. I prefer the green/copper ones since they stay somewhat camoflouged in the woods, yet they break neon green.
Conclusion: My favorite ball for years to come. If you haven't already, try this ball!

I give this product a 9 because of the finicky storage conditions.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have never used a paintball that is this terrible
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
68/3000
Egg2
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: A lighter wallet
Only one ball broken in the bag
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Where to begin, I have used these paintballs twice and I vow to never in my lifetime buy them ever again. I have bought two cases of these and they have both been terrible. This is the event paint for scenarios that I play in they now switched to Marballizer but I was not the fortunate one who got to use them.

Accuracy- These paintballs are full of dimples and poor seems. I had constant swerves even when paint was not broken in the barrel.

Grease?- These were perhaps the most slippery paintballs my hands have ever touched. Think of them as little crisco coated marbles. They were so oily that when I was inserting them in my hopper my hand was red all over the place.

Chopping- This goes along with the accuracy, anyways I had many chops, and it would turn into shooting white paint out of my barrel.

Seems and dimples- I would like to first comment on the dimples because they were huge it was like they had a pencil eraser shoved into them. The seems were not as bad but they were still not up to par.

Im not really sure what else there is to go wrong with a ball but PMI you probably thought of that too.
Conclusion: Please if you value your gun and your sanity, these will drive you absolutely crazy. For the money you could buy X-Ball Bronze or Silver. I dont normally like to post bad review but this one had to said.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 8th, 2006 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

frontmanmike Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots, better than this.
Marker Setup: Silver Defiant 2
Empire B
Crossfire 45/4500 w/ Empire 06 Tank cover
14'' Dye Ultralite
Cp rail & asa
CCM Low Rise feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
big bored
Strengths: Couldnt find any.
Weaknesses: Fill isnt very visable
Extremely weak shell
some are oblong
.....
Review: Yea I used these this weekend along with past experiences and they really suck, no joke. So i put these in my empire b and head to the chrono and take a shot and it immediately breaks in my barrel, so i switch barrels and matched the bore correctly and shot again but same thing it just breaks. so after pissing with my stuff for an hour i gave up and stopped wasting my time. This stuffs shell is really crappy it broke in my empire b along with my 2 friends halo and empire, my friends blew paint as well just not as bad. In my past experiences (yesterday being one of them) i just took out my gun to shoot it and the paint is just terrible.
Conclusion: This paint is the worst i have ever used even behind some brass eagles, it would probably work ok in lower end guns though.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbsk8man Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allstar, Combat 68, Rampage 68, Stinger
Marker Setup: Spyder extra, all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
N/A
Strengths: -Good bright fill
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Easily broken
Review: I got this paint for easter not to long ago, and i have to say, it is really horrible. I had the greenish yellow fill, and thats what was dripping out of the barrel of my gun.
And to prove it just was'nt my gun, i had a combat 68, rampage 68, and premium mixed together in my hopper, and still, there was only yellow-green paint dripping out of my barrel.

Another thing is that these are riddled with dimples, i counted one and it had about 7 dimples in it. It was horrible, wouldnt shoot straight unless there was absoulutly no wind whats so ever, and then it still pulled off course.

Conclusion: its cheap, but not worth it. Go with something better...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media