paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
darka Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marballizers, GAP Standard, ZAPs, Domination
Marker Setup: A4 Rasta Fly
14" Stiffi barrel
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire Fixed Low Pressure Glass N2 Tank - 45ci 4500psi
Strengths: Rarely any bounces
Bright Colors
Weaknesses: Dimples, Dimples, Dimples!
Alot of breaks in barrel
Wipes off easily
Review: I'm assuming I bought a bad batch from the field [Forced to buy paint they supply to keep it running] and I'm willing to give it another chance to find a cheaper, better quality brand. I've seen alot of good reviews on this and just astounded how bad the performance was [for me]. I'll try my Redz Pepper stickz and clean/lube my gun better next time around.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for, although sometimes you get ripped off with a bad batch.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tbone0423 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Evil
Marker Setup: WGP Black Magic Pneumatic Autococker
Evelution II w/ Y-board
Crossfire Nitro Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
One that can shoot through breaks
Strengths: Very high markability
Straight Shooting
Weaknesses: very VERY Brittle
that also means they dimple easily
Review: Ok, i had a bad experience with this paint, but so did everyone else at the field so......
(its a field that u can only use their paint at)

To start off with teh positives, this was not with my gun, but someone at the field told me that his proto m6 was shooting straight ropes with them. That sounded good considering that i am going to buy a proto m6 soon :)
Also, these have an extremely high markability. When people were hit, it was clear from across the field. Even when one hit the bunker i was by, it splashed me! I tried to wipe it quickly to get it off but i couldn't. errr. I got called out. :(

Now the bads:
The sit in the PMI warehouse for a long time so these things are dimpled like crazy! I didn't find one that wasn't, not even the ones on the top were not dimpled. However, they were all very round, not one egg shaped ball at all.
Since these have high makability and stay on you for the rest of the day. i would expect ot get pretty dirty by the end. I go to throw my clothes in the wash. I take them out, they looked the same, just without the shell parts..... ok, i threw them in the next load. Came out with a little less thickness but was still apparent. 3rd time was the charm. Now i just have dark circles around my jeans.
NOW FOR THE WORST- these things are very Very VERY Brittle!
The bolt in my autococker was hitting them too strong so i had to tinker with the lpr for a while to get it where i could still shoot but didn't break the paint. My evelution II 's proppeler chopped and broke the paint. Not a big deal right? WRONG! the impeller is that flexible silicone thing! For that to chop it is rediculous. Still, evelutions have not been kknown to be the kindest to paint in the shell. The worst was this. To clean the loader i took out the paintballs and poured them into the bag. They broke when they hit eachother in the bag.
They broke when they hit eachother in the bag.
They broke when they hit eachother in the bag.
THAT IS THE MOST REDICULOUS THING I HAVE EVER HEARD AND SEEN!
and no, it wasn't the dirty ones coming out, because i also put ones from my pods into a bag and they broke.
Conclusion: If you have an electronic gun such as a PM6, Bob Long, Ego, etc my guess is that this is the paint for you. THose people had ball on ball accuracy even with the dimples and they broke on their opponents, not mine, but theirs. You just need to have a high end gun to appreciate this paint.
And dont use this with an Evelution II. I had to clean the inside 3 or 4 times that day becaues the silicone flexible impeller was too strong.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eliminators
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Really nothing.
Weaknesses: Price, fill
Review: Everything that you can get from this case of paint you can get from another for a lower price. the fill is weak and some balls were egg like or had dimples. i did chop a few. The place where i bought them was elling them for a pretty penny and i dont think they were worth that much (it was scheels, some of there stuff is a fair price but they can have some major markups. go to a pro shop.) Overall though the paint wasnt too terrible.
Conclusion: I actaully think it should be more of a 6.5
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alexemu87 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many types of paint, and this seems to be about the worst of the "upper end" paint.
Marker Setup: system x nme le, empire reloader b, carleton 45/68 carbon fiber hpa tank,
Recommended
Barrels:
none. Your best bet to not have these break in the barrel is to not put a barrel on your gun.
Strengths: Pretty colors?
Weaknesses: breaks in bag, they break in the barrel, wont shoot ANY barrel clean
Review: This is the paint that my team almost always uses. The place we play at sells this at tournaments, and at practices. Frankly, i haven't used worse paint for serious play. (After all nobody uses blue streak paint in tourneys.) There was one time where the team bought premiums and they sucked so bad that after one game, we took them back up front and traded them for stinger paint which worked better. Maybe its just the Atomix Paintball branded ones that suck, but so far, all i know is that the shells of these balls are so thin they will usually break if dropped onto a hard surface from 4 feet. Stay away. Even my teammate's DM6 witth a stainless freak shreds this stuff.
Conclusion: Use marbalizers or All Star paint. I can't in good heart give these a 1 or 2 because they do in fact at least look like paintballs, so it's a 3
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

norath Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Only *similar* grade of paintball i have used would be X.O Industries Menace which were 10 times better
Marker Setup: E-Force Piranha VTL
-14" Freak Jr. kit
-Pure Energy Reg
-DOP On/Off Drop
-Ram Air
- Empire Reloader
-50ci 3000psi worr gas HPA tank

Ariakon Overlord
-Crossman Laser Site
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything will work. They shot the same out of my stock piranha barrel then out of my 14" Razzor. I will update once I try them with my Freak.
Strengths: The first and only the first time I used these they were awesome.
Weaknesses: Every time after the first they were horrible.
Review: The first time I used these balls about a year ago (probably longer) I thought "wow these are the best balls ever!" so the next time I went to the field I got more. They curved all over and I couldn't hit anything. So I thought "wow I mustave got a bad batch or somthing" The next 5-10 times I used them they were equally as bad. Tonnes of chops and none flew straight. I wish I could rate higher but for the cost of them it just isnt worth it. They have a thin watery fill. One good thing though, is if you do manage to hit somthing it will break and not bounce off.
Conclusion: If these remained as good as they were when I first used them I would give them a 10 for sure. At the quality they are now however I'll have to give them a 3. This is to reflect the fact that I can get cheaper field paint that shoots just as good and chops less for 2/3 of the price. I have not used them since I got my Freak. Jr so ill change my review once I test them
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball Bronze->Better
RPS Rampage->sometimes better (read my review on these)
Marker Setup: Octane Scocker--> Pewter
HE Bolt Kit
Full Freak kit
Reloader B
72ci 3000psi Pure Energy Steel Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: No dimples
Allways break on opponent
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Breaks in gun
Thin fill
Review: With this paint i break a ball about 1 every 250 shots. otherwise when it hits your opponent you know it, but due to the thinness of the fill you also know he wiped it easily. Shoots straight, and allways breaks. This paint is allways consistent, in the amount of dimples (few to none).
Conclusion: Good paint, consistent in its quality. But you can find better for cheaper
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOGRoo Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann werkz,scorch,dusk
Marker Setup: piranha R6 w/ 20oz co2 & (soon)20-inch custom barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
i only used the stock barrel so far
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: mmm......None!!!
Review: i got this paint at meijer on clearence 500 for only $10.10!!!!!! (i always check the clearence shelf in that area now!!) me my sister & are friend's whent paintballing 2 weeks ago and i AMAZED at how good it was!!!!!!!!!!!!! (you get what you pay for!!!!!!!!!)
it breaks on impact nice'in gooey paint never chops!!!!!!!! =)
Conclusion: buy it........... if you do you'll be so HAPPY you did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_painter Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbilizers
evil
32* competition
steel paint
empire fuel
midevil
Marker Setup: 05 WGP prostock cocker
68/3000 crossfire hpa tank
getting an egg soon

04 pmi ext (currently for sale)
betterones trigger
Strengths: No dents
Hard shell
cheap
colors
fill is pretty good
acurate
Weaknesses: Hard shell
fill
Review: THis paint is fairly cheap at our local shop, so I decided to try a case. Was i impressed. They shot straight and acurately consistently. There were no dents and the balls were circular and not oval.The color I got ( black and grey) the fill was a little dull but wasn't to bad.
Conclusion: In conclusion I highly recomend this product to anyone who is looking for good paint at a great price. I would give it an 8.5 but I'll round it up to nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus White Box - Not as Good
Scorch- A little better
GAP- Not as good
RPS All-Star - Not as good
Rampage - Not as good
Heavy Metal - A little better
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive
BT Designs Apex - See review
Strengths: Good Seams
Good, Bright Fill
No broken balls in bag
Decent price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: STRENGTHS:

-Good Seams: In the case I had the seams were small or sometimes not even there at all.

-Fill: The fill in these is great. Its a bright pink, thick fill. It wasn't runny, watery , and didn't stain at all.

-No broken balls: In the cases we had the wasn't a single broken ball in any case.

-Decent price: For places that charge fair prices, it's a good quality ball for the price.

-Accuracy: these were very consistent throughout the whole day. Good ,straight, flight pattern.

WEAKNESSES:
Chopping at high ROF's: At around 12BPS. these start to chop BAD. With my brother walking his marker up ot started to chop bad, and even with the RT going full auto It started to chop a lot. At lower ROF's there's no problems.

BEWARE: With an APEX this paint does horribly at high ROF's.
Conclusion: At low ROF's this is a good quality paintball. At anything above 12BPS you have a blender.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SuPaMaYnE Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
Marker Setup: WGP Competition Autococker Trilogy Black/Red
Evil Driver Barrel Black 14 Inch
Shocktech Superfly 2k Bolt Blue/Black
WGP 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not Evil Driver
Strengths: Fly Straight
Weaknesses: Break in barrel too often
Review: These paintballs fly straight that is if you can get them out of the barrel, I shot about 300 and alot of them broke. (This was probably because of my Evil Driver barrel but I don'y know). This is a decent rek ball but I wouldnt use them any where else.
Conclusion: You have to try them with your barrel thats the only way to find out if they work for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media