paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
seanrquinn Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really, haven't deviated from my normal anarchy's
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 16 oz. c02, Richochet AK hopper, 14 in. 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel, C.A.M.D. Trigger Frame (non rocking trigger)
Recommended
Barrels:
don't really know, shot out of my stock barrel
Strengths: Nice shell
relatively consistent
break easily (for me)
Weaknesses: Dry up really bad
Don't always fly straight
Review: I was at my local field with my friend, and he had some of this paint. I took some and shot it the next round, and whoowee, I'm sure these are good paintballs, but these had been sitting around for 2 years apparently, and im happy that i mixed them in with my anarchy's, because if i hadn't i wouldn't have broken any of those balls on anybody.
Conclusion: use them the moment you buy them, don't let them sit around, or it will be like shooting little pebbles at people. I'm giving them a 7 because im sure that they're a god paintball normally.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeshlt Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak, JT USA Freedom Balls, RPS Big Balls, Game Face Scorch, Zaps, Diablo Heat, Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Midnight, XBall Bronze.
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot red/blk, evil driver barrel, egg, shocktech feedneck & lp chamber, dye stickies.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This paint sucks. the local paintball stores were closed so i had to go to a sports store to pick up some paint and i chose to get these just to try them out. picked up 2 boxes (blk/red with white fill and blue/orange with orange fill) for 49.99. does not shoot straight at all. paint kept breaking in my barrel. fill was thin and easy to wipe off. the blue/orange ones with orange fill were not a bright fill, it was hard to see if u hit someone. for the price i paid for these i coud have picked up some xball golds for the exact same price.
Conclusion: Do not buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp Practice paint
Scorch
wild streak
al lot of other ones
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 or. 690 bore sized
Strengths: Break on impact
Dont brake in gun
Different colors......pink!!!
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Dont get water on them at all (see review)!!!
Review: Ok, i was in a hurry so i dropped by ccpaintball and got these....2000 ct. So after we went to sc village and had a great day...well my brother had a ball break in his hopper and watered it out and dried it out. well he thought he got out all the water but there were still a acouple more drops left. So he filled upthe hopper and they came out as one big one!!! They molded together!!! Dont do that....make sure u see no water at all. But that was the only bad thing. But my reloader worked great none chopped in the hopper or in my gun....maybe cause i also have a delron bolt which helps. But now to the performance. These balls do curve a lttle but now as much as the afterburners by brass eagle. They are accurate and do break on impact unlike afterburners also. They also break on impact, thick fill, dont brake in ur gun, and stay round in all type of heat!!
Conclusion: Bottom line, they work, they dont curve and come back at u but they do very littel. I can still hit a taco bell medium drink on a pole from 50 feet away every 4/10 times. U get what u pay for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk (close to the same)
RPS Big Ball- I had feed problems
Zap Extreme Sport- ok paint PMI is better
Winchester Paintballs- Good Company bad paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my nyte stik barrel
Strengths: Strong but brittle shell
Good Fill
Good seams
Flys straight in Tippmanns
Weaknesses: None really maybe the price it's about $47 a case but thats pretty normal.
Review: I love these paintballs i usually use Dusk when i can but my friend left his PMI in his moms car so i let him use 500 Dusk and he gave me the 500 PMI later. I love the performance of these paintballs. they're sort of like dusk but i found that they fly just a...... tad bit better than the dusk but just a tad. I only buy Dusk when Dunhams has it on sale.

Try out a box of 500 of these you will not be mad. Unless you got like a brass eagle then your screwed either way (Sorry BE users but i tried BE paint and now i hate all BE products).
Conclusion: They're good, check them out when you get a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.spidy Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -spyder pilot
-12 volt revy w/ x board
-delrin ACS bolt
-14'' J&J ceramic barrel
-Lapco feed neck
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: Im not going to tell you to buy or not to buy this paintball because it might not be right for you. different paint works better with different guns and barrells so you just have to find the paintball thats works best for you, but if your still trying to find that paintball and you havent tried these you should. They are a good quality paint. I use them in tournys and to practice.
Conclusion: Give them a try maby they will work for you maby they wont.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many other kinds of paint....
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 inch Teardrop
VL200 (ehopper broke)
ETrigger
Super-Fly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't really matter, I don't know the bore size of these paintballs so I don't really know
Strengths: Round
They are not oily
Accurate
Hard to chop
Look nice
Weaknesses: Not a very thick paint
Review: These paintballs are great for the price. I got 1000 for $35. They look round and are not oily at all when you hold them. I do not think they are quite tournament grade but they are way better than practice grade paint. The fill is not as thick as I have seen in other balls but it is OK. The PMI Premiums seemed to be very accurate as opposed to most other paintballs I have used.
Conclusion: Overall they are great paintballs. Buy these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JGAC Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Mid-Evil
Marbalizers
PMI stingers
Marker Setup: I did have:

FBM Spyder Teardrop Body
Smart Parts Teardrop 14" barrel
Check It Products Assault block w/ Bob Long Mini Guage
Check It Products Sweetspot Trigger
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Kingman E-Frame
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ break beam eyes
DYE Sticky Grips
Otterized Internals

12v Revvy
45/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
a medium sized bore or smaller
Strengths: Cheap, availability and the shell
Weaknesses: Usually classified as a "lower class" paint
Review: Found a lot around my fields and proshops, I use this because its the middle of the road in price and quality.

It fit my Teardrop barrel perfectly, and would routinely perform the best. Shot even well in an All American barrel on a shocker after his marbalizers were too small of a bore to shoot properly.

The also tend to lost a good bit if they are sealed off from the air. Like in pods or in the sealed bags that they come in, I haven't tried anything else yet.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want something that will perform well for the price. Its available at most places, so its a great choice and its size its pretty much the same so you know what to expect.

I give it an 8 out of 10 because it performs well for the price, but it isn't the top of the line in performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanks78 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl
Zap Rec Balls
JT Freedom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Evil Driver Barrel
M82A1 Muzzle Break
M82A1 18 inch Fluted SNIPER Barrel
M82A1 OD Shroud
M82A1 GAS THRU Sniper MAG
Powerline 3-9X32 Scope
200rd Hopper
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Strengths: Round
No broken in bag
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well when i tried these paintballs out i had my Tippmann Stock Barrel. They went mostly on target. But keep in mind that my barrel was only 8.5in. These paintballs are really good for Rec Players. I dont know about Tourny players. If you want a good price for pretty good paint. These are the balls. And these didn't break in my barrel.
Conclusion: Buy them. They are good a good price and are a good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j_elmore44 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2-1
14'' Dye X-el Barrel
12 ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
14'" Dye X-el
Strengths: Flew strait, nice shape, nice seem
Weaknesses: Fill could be thicker
Review: These paintballs flew very strait. the seems were practically perfect. I liked these paintballs very much. The price isnt that bad, but u do get your moneys worth. These paintballs are probebly the best flying balls i have ever used. The only reason it is getting a 9 is because of the fill wasnt that bright.
Conclusion: I recommened picking up some of these balls wether you are goin out in the woods to pla, or even goin to a field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil's, Marbs
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
- WDP Mini Regulator
- MI 3-D Flame Drop
- Egg II
Recommended
Barrels:
They seem smaller. Not sure the bore size exactly
Strengths: -No dimples/shell crease
-Great fill
-not brittle
-colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are high quality balls. I had a great paint/barrel match and broke nearly none. They are a great paintball for the money, but I wouldn't spend too much more on them. These balls are already kinda pricey, and for a little more money, you could get Evil's which IMO are a higher qality.
Conclusion: One of my favorites. I recommend them for high level play, becuase in an outlaw game, they are kind of a waste.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media