paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
NinjaDragon23 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Wild Streak
Zap Sport
JT American
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Shocktech Splash Trigger

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Accurate
Good fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a case of these for $5 more than those CRAPPY CRAPPY CRAPPY monster balls and i really thought they were pretty dam good. They actually come in balls instead of cubes and the accuracy and fill is decent. They sell these for $30 a case at my local sports store so i really cant go wrong. i would reccomend these balls for people who are looking to step up there balls and quit buying the cheapest out there.
Conclusion: Of course it isnt as good as those high end paintballs, but its definitely worth the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Burgmaster Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Big Ball
Great American Paintballs
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force PF
14" lapco BigShot Barrel
Pure Energy regulator
Delrin Boss Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore
Strengths: Picked it up for $30/case
Decent fill for the price
Weaknesses: Not very consistent size
Not accurate
hard shell
Review: I purchased this box of paint to practice with. When I chrono'ed my marker it was shooting 20-30 FPS slower than the paint I normally use (premiums). I believe this was due to the fact that there was a big gap between the ball and my barrel. When I measured the ball they were .678 to .686 in size. When shooting the paint through my marker they were accurate to about 30-40 feet. I also experience several chops, which surprised me because my marker normally dose not behave that way.

The fill is probably the best thing this paint has going for it, It wasn't watery and marked fairly well for cheap paint.
Conclusion: It shot about as good $30/case should shot. Okay to use for practice, but denifienly would not want to use for a game or tourney.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyBaller Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elites
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
Smart Parts 14 inch Linear
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Linear
Strengths: They work
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Not the best quality but they work for recballers.
Review: I got a case of RPS Flash for 30 bucks at scheels, after my friend used them for a day of woodsball. They work fine I have only used about 100 balls so far but I haven't chopped anything yet. They dont match my barrel at all but they are still freakin accurate, I shot through a 3-4 in. ring from about 60 ft.
Conclusion: I reccomend these to anyone who is on a tight budget and can't afford more expensive paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corona Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many others
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
J&J Ceramic Barrel 14 in.
Inline Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts- no bounces, thick paint easy to see, no busts, they are a great price.

Weaknesses- If you let them sit out too long in the heat or cold they may deform a little bit.

Even if they deform a little they still shoot fine. But as long as you use your paintballs before too long then they will be fine.

These paintballs are great-GET THEM
Conclusion: For the price, these are the best paintballs I have tried. Get em.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 8:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thomas Catlin Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
House-much better
cheap Draxxus paint-much better
Big Ball-better
Brass Eagle-same
Marker Setup: Automag with Boomstick
Phantom pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore maybe?
Strengths: Cheap
Smooth seams
Weaknesses: Inaccurate at times
Breaks easily
Flat spots
Rough shell
Review: This paint is pretty horrible. It's not round at all - all the balls are covered with flat spots. The outer shell is really rough like sand paper and covered in tiny nooks and crannies. The fill is also not great because the liquids inside the ball diffuse from each other, so you end up getting yellow paint along with a glob of clearish oil. The seam is fairly seamless, but the balls are break open at the seams way too easily. Barrel breaks are far too common.
Conclusion: Flash sucks. I'm kinda mad at myself for spending $40 for a box of 2000 sh!t balls. I literally cannot even give this crap away. I'm not kidding!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 11:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls, almost every brass eagle paintball, and a couple others
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Steel Back Freak Barrel (16 inches)

Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears

Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel w/ a changealbe bor size or a bor size from .687 to .685 (works best w/ me)
Strengths: Round
hard but brittle enough to break on target
bright fill (yellow)
cheap $40=2000pbs
Weaknesses: Some have dimples
soft if not used for a while
fill isn't thick
Review: I play woods ball and I have used these for a little bit now and i do like them a lot and so do the people i play w/. We use them because they have a bright fill (yellow or pink). however they the fill is not thick at all. it is no big deal but i noticed one of my friends wiping a hit off when he was in the middle of a fire fight and because of that he won. they are hard unless exposed to moisture. my cocker is under 300 fps its about 290 fps and i shot a hole through a plastic container at about 8 feet away then with the second shot i blew the container in half. i use a bor size of .687 which is maybe a little to big however .685 is a little to small depending on the ball. they are accurate (if matched to barrel correctly) and 99.9 percent of the time break on target. i suggest using a motorized hopper because for some reason they don't always feed out of my regular hopper and this is the only paintball that this has ever happened to not feed steadily.
Conclusion: I do recommend it but basically just for recreational play because of the fill not being thick and they are pretty cheap so give them a try i don't think that u will be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick_246 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium
Menace(NEVER BUY THIS CRAP)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with T1kit
Microrock LPR
Tigershark bolt
4 piece 3A Barrel kit
68/45 3A Tank Dye Rhino Cover
Halo B w/Rip Drive
ND Low Rise
CP Reg & Macroline
FBM Factory Stilleto with On/off drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably around a bigger bore size I used the .691 size.
Strengths: The shells are very consistant and the fill is very thick
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Someone needs to redo this section because RPS is doing different batches of the flash and It is the best paint for it's price($35 a case at my field). It is the most accurate paint I have shot yet and PEOPLE NEED TO REVIEW THIS ON THE NEW BATCHES. The balls are completly different.
Conclusion: You need to try out the "New" flash it is very good and the price is just awsome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peeps Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used be to evil most all rps paint and rps is still my fav paint
Marker Setup: WGP Vert 04 prostock autococker
crossfire 47/3000
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Well i have now clue wat the bore size is so freak or kaner
Strengths: Its nice and accurate its a great practice ball
Weaknesses: Well the bags are flawed lol and the balls arent filled all the way
Review: Well it was a good practice paint i used 1000 and a never choped one of course my cocker hardly ever chops anyways but my friend wiped it so i say the fill is thin i dunno ive never been shot by it but ive leveled many opponents with tis paint it breaks on target not in ur gat
Conclusion: Its indeed a great paint its pretty cheap go out and check it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEliteSniper Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Big Ball, Severe Storm
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: Bright thick fill
Weaknesses: Air inside balls, strange drop off
Review: I bought this at my local field recently and used it woodsballing this weekend. To say the least I was not at all impressed with this paint. The paint was not dimpled but nearly all balls had air bubbles in them. I would shoot and after roughly 50 ft. the balls would dive straight to the ground. (I used some of a friends paint and concluded it was not my gun or barrel his shot just fine) I only found it good for diving paint over peoples bunkers and I did get an elimination doing it : ) I did chop one ball out of 1500 but it was my fault for outshooting my hopper. I highly suggest you use a different paint (Severe Storm is quickly becoming my favorite)
Conclusion: Paint dives off badly, air bubbles If you can find something else please do so.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatboy12 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium - They are as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline barrel and Responce Trigger.
Spyder Imagine '04
Splatmaster
Tippmann 98 custom with 14" Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic barrel
Flatline Barrel
Even a Stock Barrel
Strengths: They barely ever break in your barrel


Weaknesses: They are a little expensive, but a little more expensive for better balls isnt bad.
Review: I really like these balls, and At the paintball field i play at AG paintball, they use those balls there, and every time I go there, sometimes I dont break any balls, but there are sometimes where I do break just a single ball the whole day out of 2000. These are great paintballs! They are sorta hard but they dont hurt too bad, and the paint in side it shows very well (depends on what the color of it you use) (i used pink and blue with pink fill) and its not too watery or too clumpy, its just right. I rate these a 10
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because they shoot good and rarely break, but the prices arent too good but they are great balls!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media