paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Futureblues Era Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight- sorta, sept midnight's are really cool looking.... these aren't :P
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD (alt ROF:semi, nit, 3-sh, full-au); 14" CMI rifled barrel, 114 ci-3000 psi tank on a drop foreward w/ hose to foregrip, 9v hopper, TES trigger upgrade.
Recommended
Barrels:
psh w/e- haven't tried my rifled barrel on them yet, so i don't know if flashes are compatible with them. gawd i din't even check the consistency in roundness.
Strengths: cheap (arent they..?)
initially chopped 5/1200 (meh)
Weaknesses: ugly-mine were yellow and green (XP).
very thick paint
Review: Uhm not much to say here- sept they're ok. Im sort of neutral. The biggest problem was after one ball gets chopped, your barrel just GUNKS UP like hell cause it's really thick. Looked just like mustard, really. Neway-one ball got chopped, and i shot five right after- first strayed damn near 45 degrees off center, then hit the ground about 30 ft away; second did the same, but towards the opposite side, hitting the ground about 15 ft in front of me; the other three just gunked up the barrel more.... whew messy messy.
Conclusion: cheap paintballs for decent performance. (uh.. they are cheap, right.. i forgot)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keelhauled Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium
Big Ball
Evil
MidEvil
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Teardrop
Evolution II
88 CI 3000 PSI Pure Energy
Strengths: Shot somewhat consistently,, maybe. Bright fill, thick (hard to wipe).
Weaknesses: Inconsistent fill, TONS of deformed balls, chopped easily.
Review: I went to my local paintball field and I thought I'd try out their new Flash Paintballs they just got in. I tried 'em out and durring the game they seemed to be a below mediocre paint. They would shot somewhat straight and drop way before they got close to my target. Also I dont chop paint with my gun since I got my Evo II and this was the first time. Probably because it was deformed in some way. When I got home and took a closer look at them. I found 1 out of 5 had dimples and just about everyone had air bubbles. Not to mention every once in a while There would be ones that weren't even round. The field I play at used to carry premium. The replaced it with these flash. I am gonna tell the guy to stop buying them and go back to premium. He also carries Big Ball, Midevil, and Evil. Big Ball he sells for less money and they are a much higher quality. Overall I am not happy with these paintballs and unless someone can show me their case that has almost no flaws (convincing me that I got a bad batch),I will never purchase Flash again. Got with Big Ball or if you got the cash get Evil (preferably) or Midevil.
Conclusion: You might want to give them a try because maybe I had a bad expirence. But I will probably never buy this paint again. Highly DON'T recommend. Especially if you have a small bore barell; you could run into some major troubles with all the deformities of these balls. Avoid at all costs. But hey I'll have to give it a 4 because nothing deserves a 1 (unless its soo terrible it isn't considered paint) and it beats Blue Streak or any Brass Eagle Paint for that matter!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clevepaintball Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, primer, Team colors, Diablo midnight
Marker Setup: 2K2 Eblade Cocker, Biserk Kit. &Freak kit, Tornado Valve, Eblade, Evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Bizerk multi switch barel kit with 685 insert. This insert so far has been consistant in the cooler weather and damp climate.
Strengths: Fly straight amd shoot very accurate and breaks consistantly as well as marks very well.
Weaknesses: Price... Close to $50 for a case .
Review: I have used Flash paint on a recommedation from a friend, I trully like the paint because of the shell color works well with my eblade and also the paint shoots very well on a regular basis. Shoots consistantly over the chrono and does not break in the gun. The fill is thick and stays on the target or person and is visable.
Conclusion: Try the paint out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Severe paint. All of it except the atmosphere is better than this paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
tiny bore
Strengths: Well I guess I didn't break any.
Weaknesses: Small for most barrels
Inconsistent fill
Review: I bought a box of these at my local shop, for a decent price of $43 a case, but they just didn't work well at all. I know it was partially my fault that I didn't match my paint to barrel well, but these balls were inconsistent in ways that suggested it was more than the bad paint-to-barrel match. It was almost as if the balls were only partially filled, you could actually see the air pockets inside the balls.
Conclusion: I would not buy these again unless somebody could cnvince me I just goat a bad case.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bighall Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmi premium, proball, superswirl,
Marker Setup: Stock BKO
Strengths: accurate, break on target
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have only shot 2 cases of this paint.

My first case was horrible. They broke in barrel, curved, everything went wrong . I don't think that they were fresh. They cost the same as marbs when i bought them and was so dissappointed in them. I wrote RPS a nasty complaint letter and they sent me a 2nd case to change my mind.

The second case was much better. They were just like marbs only two toned. The fill wasn't quite as bright but they flew straight and didn't bounce.
Conclusion: They are almost the same price as marbs at my store, so I would go with the tried and true marbs if they have them. These aren't bad but getting a bad case to start with scares me away from them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly I use PMI Premium, but I have also used most other paint!!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Airtipps rear stock
32 degrees remote
HPA system
Recommended
Barrels:
This is a medium bore paint, use a similar barrel match, my Bigshot works well
Strengths: Hard shell = less barrel breaks, harder shots, better flight
Weaknesses: Ugly color, more expensive than my usual paint!
Review: I used these for the first time b/c my store was out of PMI Premiums. I tried these out and they worked pretty well. The dull finish might not work well oin some barrels, but I have never broken any balls in my barrel or chamber (mostly b/c I have a Pro/Carbine with a Bigshot on it), and these didn't have any problems getting out of the barrel either. I dis trip on a log while running thru the woods and one broke in my hopper which was a mess, but other than that little problem (which isn't the paints fault!), the paint worked well. The guy who below gave the paint a bad review most likely had a small bore barrel and matched the wrong paint, which would explain the breaks. RPS also is known for having excellent paint w/o dimples, so the paint was probably stored poorly if it had dimples. Other than that, I would say this paint worked pretty good, but I would rather stay with my good old Premiums.
Conclusion: I would not actually recommend these to anyone b/c my Premiums shoot better for less money. However, this paint is still pretty good, and if it is all that is available, it won't let you down.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gooer Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paintballs
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, but then I recommend that for any type of paintballs.
Strengths: Shoot hard, fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: Balls are an ugly Color (gray/green), hurt the other guy
Review: I bought these paintballs by mistake, the guy at the store mislabeled them as cheaper than they were. Well, compared to the cheap Diablo paint I've been using, it's a whole new world. My balls shoot harder and farther. I see a significant difference. It's worth the extra 10 bucks a pack.
Conclusion: Buy these. I have yet to try the marballizer, but I will soon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.Ehatr Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm Pmi scherer paintballs, viewloader 100 count tube, and other paintballs
Marker Setup: M3fuel89 black bottomline with Pmi 200rd hopper, pmi pure energy 12oz co2 tank, and Pmi barrel swab.
Recommended
Barrels:
Umm what ever you want, dont chop easy, but hurt badly.
Strengths: Umm, didnt chop that much in my old samurai.
Weaknesses: kinda dull color.
Review: These are some great paintball. I ordered them off of action village when i ordered my tank. They didnt chop that much in my old samurai, which meant they were kind of hard shelled. They do hurt like hell, however. As i said, it is a dull color, but they last a long time. with most paintballs i have used, these have lasted a long time. Through the winter, and bad grades, i havent been able to use them for a long time. But then, after a year, i pulled what was left out of the box. I was extremely suprised. They were chopped due to a s***y samurai, but were still in perfect condition. Viewloader, however, swerve after about 20 feet. If yall think this paint sux, take it, put it in a sh**y gun, fire it, I guarantee it chops less balls! The people hating on this product should know one thing, paintballs melt in water, these dont.
Conclusion: This is an excellent brand of paintballs. When i order some more, I will buy in bulk cuz these are excellent!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 16th, 2003 at 8:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BEARSWOODSHOP Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other RPS paint, PMI, even the 5 Gal. cheap paint.
Marker Setup: JT 6, JT5, A-5 with flatline and e-grip, folding stock, 2 Stingrays, Piranha with storm trigger and 14" thunder pig.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, they would still shoot bad if you had no barrel at all.
Strengths: None, well, maybe a cool name.
Weaknesses: Out of round, bounce test was all over the spectrum from 3 to over 100.
Review: This is by far the worst paint I have ever used. I have seen others that say this paint flys well. We have tried this in all the markers I have and several friends markers and you could not hit the broad side of a barn if you were standing inside. I had no chops with this paint, but every shot goes a different direction. The paint varies up to .020 difference. If you are serious about winning at paintball, I would suggest using this paint, but make sure your opponent uses it, you won't have to worry about being marked.
Conclusion: Total waste of money, In the product rating I would really like to give it a 0. This paint is in the premium price range and shoots in the reject range. I paid 55 bucks for this paint, I will continue to use the RPS Evil.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BigRock Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Evils, El Tigra, Mercurys, PMI Premiums....all done much better than Flash. Guns used were JT Excellerator 6.0, Spyder Flash, and two A-5's with both flatline barrels and 14 inch Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: A-5, Dye 14 inch boomstick, E- trigger, Hyper star bolt, Expansion chamber from Tippmann, Sniper stock,
Recommended
Barrels:
None that I know of. All barrels we tried, the flash balls did terrible
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: NOT perfectly round, what a joke to say they are. Dimples, don't shoot straight.
Review: After my son and I, and a couple of friends of ours tried these balls in various guns, we have all came to the conclusion that if they shoot well in some guns, the guys better keep the guns they are using. Because these were the worst shooting balls any of us have ever tried. I wouldn't use them if they were free.
Conclusion: Do not buy this ball unless you don't care to win, or are only going to shoot the barn. Of all the balls we tried in our 5 guns, the Marballizers came out the best shooting and most accurate, then the Evils, then the El Tigra. Give the flash to your opponents.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media