paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
marine51 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS marbalizers
Marker Setup: Revenge V2 electric blue, Halo B Loader, 91 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank, the big shabang! has it all
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Boomstick and it shot very nice and far.
Strengths: these paintballs fly straight, and far i hit someone about 250 feet away lobbed it
Weaknesses: none that i detected
Review: these paintballs are new by RPS they have the same shell as marbalizers from what i can see, they dont have the perfect seams like marbs but are pretty close.
I would recommend these paintballs because they are about the same price as marbs and about the same quality. I would shoot this paint again.

** FOR those who are complaining about the shell, its because they are like the Marbs, which have a teflon coated shell. It leaves your barrel better.**
Conclusion: buy this paint of you want to spend the extra 10 or 20$ more for quality paint that shoots straight and far.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2003 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frozenghost Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Gator Black, Slam and Evil
Marker Setup: Angel 2k, Angel A.I.R. Dezign open face bolt, Warp Feed and H.A.L.O.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or Dye Titanium
Strengths: Bright Neon Fill
Weaknesses: Ball Break and peal off
Review: I only shot a case of Flash. I hated it. Out of the box the paintballs were dimpled. They would fly true for 20 to 30 feet and from there had a mind of their own.... well, that would be the 2 out of 3 that didn't break in my barrel. I would highly recommend this paint to anyone who wants to play up close and personal with a 'shotgun effect'. It makes a truely nice cone of neon green paint on barrel breaks. Other than that, it might make a good gift to the other team if you need a little edge.

I might have gotten a bad case of paint. I usually shoot Evil orange which shoots like a dream and have had good luck with the other RPS products. Even so, I wouldn't shoot this paint again if it were free.
Conclusion: RPS makes many good quality paintballs.... This just isn't one of them!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other rps paintballs, brass eagles, sheridans, blah blah blah
Marker Setup: 2002 vert dark green cocker w/ armson stealth (GREAT combo), dye stickies, and drop forward made by me :-) as a backup, a tricked out spyder
Recommended
Barrels:
haven't found a good match for these...
Strengths: most of them will work, just not very well. pbreview should get rid of this 100 word minimum thing. everybody just types "100 words" over and over or something just to fill it anyway. it's really quite pointless. don't you agree? pbreview wants the reviewers to put more effort into their reviews, but they in fact are wasting our time. i wonder if this fills the minimum... well, we'll see.
Weaknesses: not very accurate. several will break in your barrel. not nearly up to rps's standards... pbreview should get rid of this 100 word minimum thing. everybody just types "100 words" over and over or something just to fill it anyway. it's really quite pointless. don't you agree? pbreview wants the reviewers to put more effort into their reviews, but they in fact are wasting our time. i wonder if this fills the minimum... well, we'll see.
Conclusion: they are of medium quality. better than brass eagle, worse than slams/all star/marbs/el tigre. where i buy paint, it's either $17.50 for medium quality paint, or $22 for 500 rounds of good paint. this cost me $22, but was not worth it. pbreview should get rid of this 100 word minimum thing. everybody just types "100 words" over and over or something just to fill it anyway. it's really quite pointless. don't you agree? pbreview wants the reviewers to put more effort into their reviews, but they in fact are wasting our time. i wonder if this fills the minimum... well, we'll see.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMPlus Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Allstar, Diablo Blaze, Brass eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Expansion Chamber
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Dye my friend used a flatline, and it work just as well,
Strengths: I havent had any ball breaks yet, and i have been using these for about 6 months now. They are rather cheap and are just as good as Allstar paintballs.
I bought mine for $45 for 2000.
Weaknesses: There are a few that have dimples, but they dont affect accuracy, but it does affect distance.
Conclusion: I give this product an 8, because i dont believe anything is perfect. These are great paintballs. In my opinion, these are just as good as Allstar paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps bigball rps premium rps maralizer
Marker Setup: a totally souped up tippmann 98 with a bigshot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
bigshot and dye xcel work beatiful with this paint the xcel is the only barrel that is as good as the bigshot maybe the ceramic
Strengths: its a straight flying accurate as heck ball and even in the cold i didnt break one of the 200 i used and my freind and his xcel didnt break one of 600 he used great ball id suggest buying this paint
Weaknesses: some balls had dimples they are about two months old but the dimples didnt make the balls break or fly curved or anything didnt seem to affect the balls at all
Conclusion: ummm beautiful paint id say buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Have used RPS Slam/All Star/Marb and the shell is much harder.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision with I-Frame/Delrin Bolt/Full Flow Vertical/Freak.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore.
Strengths: Breaks very easy. Fly's straighter and a little farther than most paint
Weaknesses: Shell is very Brittle.
Conclusion: Overall the paint is good, but if you are a fast shooter you will break balls in the insert/Barrel even if you have an Impulse with the Vision Eye. Breaks 1 out of 20.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:





JT,Diablo,Powerball,Pointblank,RP.


Marker Setup: 2002 LCD Angel,Dye Boom Stick,Spiral Mini Reg,Cyclone Bolt,Kap Vert Feed,Angel Air With 4500 Psi Fiber Wrap 88ci Bottle
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick,J&J Full Tilt,Infinity.
Strengths: Did not have one ball in 2000 break in the barrel.
Very straight shooter.
Always broke on target
Did not see one dimple in whole case.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: I like it much better than most other low end paintballs,A lot of people have complained of dimples and watery fill but my experence with this paint was great.I will be using it again.perfect walk on paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shizzy Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium , viper venom , marbiliz-r , yer mom
Marker Setup: pure energy n2 , silver custom98 , read adjustment knob , jj ceramic 14'' ( freak barrel sytem , soon) and a remote
Recommended
Barrels:
yah... :-|
my barrel works fine
Strengths: its round , u people with dimples , yer packages must of been abused , and has nothing to do with the actual performance. The fill is a good color, and bright , and they are very round. only $45 online.
The fill is bright , it doesnt come off clothing easily.
Weaknesses: yer mom was born :-(
Conclusion: good paintballs cheap04z ( for u l33t pplz) good price ,
u dont like my mom jokes or if I have offended you contact my lawers , cohen & cohen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze and midnight
Allstars
Team Color
Jt maxims
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, bomb 3-way, Smart parts aa
Recommended
Barrels:
aa, boomstick, and any insert barrel
Strengths: -DRY paintball, like the texture
-very brittle shell, comparable to allstars
-good, bright, thick colors
Weaknesses: -Every ball i got had a dimple on it
-2/10 balls broke in the cocker
Conclusion: My friend got a good case, i got a crap case. Every ball sucked. All balls were dimpled, inconsistent and broke. I had a good first impression, but i will never use these balls again. Diablos are the best balls, cheap and accurate as hell.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some of the other RPS paints
Marker Setup: TL+...stock
Recommended
Barrels:
they work with my medium bore stock barrel... probably work with large too
Strengths: *batch after batch without dimples!
*breaks on target, not in barrel (ran 3 bags of 500... no break!)
*VERY CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (like, 25 bucks for 1K)
Weaknesses: *dont fit my friend's small bore boomstick (it's small to fit his phantom)
Conclusion: RPS made another great product when they made flash. My friends are doing great with their RPS Premium and Big Ball, and I'm hitting lucky with my Flash. I reccommend these to anyone looking better buy with a smaller wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media