paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most all of diablo's balls, and some rps bigball
Marker Setup: xtra w/ 12v revvy, microline hose, need new exp. chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
i use j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: this paint is great, it was very accurate and broke like paintballs of god... i even let my friend use it in some rental with a freakin stick for a trigger and it shot better than the other balls we had (diablo midnight).
Weaknesses: nothing much, werent any dimples when i got em and the fill is cool, but it is costly
Conclusion: i would really buy this product if ya got the cash to spend for some real quality stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lex_Steele Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i&isports premium & seconds, superswirl, kick'n, team colors, and rps premium(old kind).
Marker Setup: 99 Autococker
WGP Pivot frame
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrel with little porting.
Strengths: Its small bore(.684) which means you can shoot the ball though cracks in the walls! I shot theis guy how has hiding behind a bunker that had a small crack. The ball went straght through and got him in the mask. It was lucky but kewl.
Weaknesses: Half of the balls i got were dimpled but the others were fine.
Conclusion: You better make sure you hae a barrel thats at least a .688 bore. These balls are small and you dont want ball rolling out of you barrell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps premium , marbs, slam ball, hellfire, inferno, blaze, nitro68, bigball, midnight, kickn metallics,kickn premium, pointblank, kickn seconds
all better than this product
Marker Setup: cnc angel lcd cobra parts and bolt boomstick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
something easy to clean
Strengths: the fill is a good color
Weaknesses: everything else.

the shell was inconsistant in boresize and shape, the weight varied from 2-5 grams, my marker went from shooting a +/- 3 with other paint to about a +/- 50 with flash. it broke one in ten even during slow firing, and the thick fill is very difficult to clean out of my barrel.
Conclusion: i might have gotten a bad batch, but the paint was fresh and it shot awful. i have shot almost all types of paint including seconds and this is THE WORST i have used i wouldn't reccomend it. However the fill is good and if they fix the shell problems it might be worth a second try. i will give it a three because the fill is fairly descent even if the performance wasn't.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aNtHrAx32 Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All-Star
Marker Setup: Automag powerfeed with ReTro valve, 14" Boomstick, and 8.5" Taso Eliminator
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Eliminator (personally own an 8.5")
Strengths: Breaks easily...
Weaknesses: ...too easily. I had to use it in a tournament yesterday, and cheesed a ball EVERY game. I could pull off bursts sometimes, but I frequently cheesed on my first shot, and even while chronographing my gun. The paint also has many, many dimples (comparable to 32 degrees Team Colors paint). I do not like this stuff.
Conclusion: It may be good paint (worked well in my teammate's Angel, and the other's Model 98), but in an Automag, it sucks. The Automag is by no means a gentle gun, and this paint cannot be used with it. Also, when it did work well, my shots were somewhat accurate, but every 3rd ball or so would be 3 feet off from about 30 feet away. RPS could do a lot to improve this stuff.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kickn PMI premium big ball
Marker Setup: Fly angel.....68/4500......Rocket barrel...kaap bolt.....I could go on for another paragraph but im gonna stop.....
Recommended
Barrels:
None because this paint is crapy
Strengths: Nothing really...... They seem to work well in high pressure markers....But not in angels.....
Weaknesses: dimples in almost every ball.....no joke......Many bounces
Conclusion: If u shoot a m98 or a spyder they might be worth it but if u shoot an angel or similar lp marker bring your straight shot and battle swab....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

switch13163 Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Loads well, fires well. Accuracy and break consistancy rules. I long balled several people from what I thought would be a non break distance and they broke. Very impressed, and I get the for cheaper the marbs.
Weaknesses: Still kind of spendy, but that will always be with paintballs.
Conclusion: If you shoot marbs or all star, give these a shot. They are an impressive paintball. My cocker spits them out no problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: Everything!
1.very round
2.reasonable price 4 quality
3.Hardly ever break
4.great colors
Weaknesses: Nuttin
Conclusion: Get em, there great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: EVEYTHING. It really makes the difference! I just bought my new gun and, of course it came wit the stock barrel... the ball they sent kept on breaking, but once we got these I had 100%% less ball breakeage, I know it sounds weird, but its true. It works acceptionally well in stock barrel, very good barrel
Weaknesses: Nuttin so far
Conclusion: Very good! Get some and try em out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Absolutely awsome p-balls! I cant rave enough about them. The fill is great, a blinding neon green that will not wipe off, and they fly straight.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Have had no breaks out of 1 case in a Spyder TL Plus with add on regulator. In my oppinnion, the best paintball (and not very expensive!) Buy a case of this paint! You will not go back to anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: This paint shoot the best it dead on . The fill is great and it hard to wipe it.
Weaknesses: nothing .....
Conclusion: the ball is very round. A box of flash ball should cost any wear from 67.00 to 70.00. and yes it is worth every penny. I would reccommend to all the pro team
out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media