paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs / Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs / Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs

Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Number 1

Buy Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only for tough tournament paintball gun players! Perfect tournament label ball. Brittle shell formula guarantees breakage on impact even when used in low pressure guns. Consistent in size, roundness and weight. Paint won't wipe away. Number 1 paintballs are formulated for accuracy, distance, and consistant breakage on contact. BLUE, GREEN, ORANGE, PINK
Product Availability 
The Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
falsetoothgod Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo pmi rps
Marker Setup: 02 autococker, boomstick, nitro tank, hinge trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
Strengths: Thick fill, great price, accurate.
Weaknesses: Not in stores
Review: Ibought about 18000 of these at a time and they worked great. I didn't expirence any of the problems that the other guy said. I sold alot of that 18000 to friends and none of them had any problems with them I would definetly recomend these paintballs to anyone.
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium-better
Diablo Midnight-Better
Nelson challenger- worse
Brass Eagle-Much Worse
Viewloader-Much Worse
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Outkast with 14 inch OTP G-1 Barrel Kit, iisports SM1 Delrin bolt, first gen WGP hinge, 68ci PMI 3000 PSI nitro, kapp tear drop forward, SysX cocking rod. Ricochet AK

Also used it in a Spyder E-99, with Viewloader Revy w/ Xboard, Bob Long Tornado bolt, Thunder Pig 21 Inch barrel (dont ask-not my gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
OTP, Freak, Pipe, or any other barrel kit. The stock Spyder and Outkast Barrels also work well with this paint
Strengths: Doesn't break in the gun
Good price-$80 delivered
Semi thick fill
Weaknesses: The fact that my local field doesn't stock it.
Review: Overall this is a good paintball for the rec or occasional player. I wouldn't use it in a tourney because for me the fill isn't bright enough. I was able to get a 6 inch group with 100 rounds at 100 feet with my cocker which tells me the paint is very consistent for the price. Holds up well on the shelf-the stuff I used I had for 2 months and it didn't dimple at all
Flies straight in a blow forward marker w/ stock barrel on 6 shot burst-NICE
Conclusion: It is a bit small but a good medium bore barrel or barrel kit should take care of that problem easily. I would reccomend this to anyone. The customer service at paintball#1 is kinda crappy and they dont always have the color that you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryceeden Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap chronic(best paintballs in the world)
Marker Setup: Automag classic with shockteck internals and tear drop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop, j&j ceramic, custom products
Strengths: Price. It has a good fill, not as good as chronic, but close. Never breaks in barrel and always on target.
Weaknesses: I can't think of any thing.
Conclusion: I love this stuff. For practice or rec ball get this paint, for torny get chronic. I would highly recomend this paint to any one.

I have to have more words to list this review so don't pay any attention to this following babble. lafh oidsafhuoh jlhdguolhuiw gfjlhdsu jklsh jklhsfs jklhjs klh ghhg ghoipushg jtkl hashjhuhgoisa h hu hg hgklhgiuhkl rh;;oisypgshgs hoiusy sughois gusfh sguhgh goiyhsg hfsu hfsg hsuiuhuhsuhaguhufsahg/['fs. jksgklsahkls dhkld hdsafldshf lhdsaf hds lshf khsaf fh klfdsah klfh fdsah dsaffhdsahflhdsa flhflfdsa flhdsa l
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobalis Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: 2k1 right feed cocker with 12" dye boomy and cp flame drop and 88/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: I have yet to use this paint with my new marker, the cocker but with my tippy it worked great, esp. with the teardrop. Only chopped one ball out of a 1000! Very accurate, very round no dimples, very small seams, nice colors, fly very far and straight. GREAT paint! The price is unbeatable! 4000 for 80 bucks! What a steal!
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing that i can think of. I cannot think of anything that would even be considered bad. Maybe one thing is that you have to pay for them but then again you have to pay for everything so they does not count.
Conclusion: Great paintballs! If you want a high quality rec ball and maybe even a tourny ball this is for you! Plus it is very inexpensive. Buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spray n pray Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle (crap), 32 degrees, diablo midnight, anyhting really cheap
Marker Setup: tippmann (POS please dont buy one) and my new spyder tl is in the mail
Recommended
Barrels:
not a tippmann stock
Strengths: cheap as anyhting $80 for 4000 rounds! good colors! shipped very well!
Weaknesses: The first bag i opened was great and it broke everytime on every hit. but when i went to play again, the balls were shapped like eggs. it couldnt have been moisture b/c i hadnt even opened the bag yet. then, i was stuck with 3 bags of eggs (luckily my friend and i had split it and i didnt have 7 bad bags). The paint shot pretty bad after that but i still didnt have any break inside my gun and all broke n hits. But the curving was bad enough.
Conclusion: Im going to give this a 3 but its really a 2.5 in my mind. they only really get any points at all because they were priced very well. at least i didnt get ripped off by spending too much. This paint would be awesome for having a big party with 8 people (500 a piece) if you gotta supply paint. id reccommend 32 degrees competition. and a little helpful hint would be to spray your barrel with wd40 and then squeege it, it makes the paint %%100 more accurate. balls slide out of the barrel with less resistance and spin.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_04 Saturday, August 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Top Brass, Dusk, VL
Marker Setup: *Spyder Compact 2000
*BTLine w/ Fore grip
*Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
*20oz CO2 w/ a 9oz back up

Soon To Come
*14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
Strengths: Great Paint. i got 4000 balls for 80 bucks amd they came in the mail and not one break. they shoot great, and stright. they are perfictly round and there is like no seam like in any thing else that i have used. they break on the target every time also unlike any other paint that i've used. the fill is bright and esay to see, and it is also thick and hard to whipe off.
Weaknesses: nothn much i have only one break out of evey 1000 and never sliced one. you need a knife to open the bag b/c the plasric is so thick but that is good if ur going to store them for a while.
Conclusion: this is the best paint that i have ever used! personally i say i am done using that cheap wal-mart part that breaks every 20 shoots (no but reaaly my friend just uses cheap Brass Eagle paint and he has a break every 20 shoots) all i can say i guess is that i love this paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Seconds, PMI, JT, Big Ball, Nelson, ect ect ect
Marker Setup: M3 Sniper with modified bolt, Vigilante reg, Aradus barrel, N2, LP Valve,
Recommended
Barrels:
Use a smaller bore barrel, These balls measured close to .684 for me.
Strengths: Had 2 cases of green delivered for $80.00. Opened up the two cases, no breaks, no dimples, and very thick plastic bags. :-) Went to the local field and my marker chrono'ed the same as the week before when I was using JT Maxim. 285, 287, 288 not bad for a Spyder clone. Took a few practice shots to see how well the paint flew and I put five of five on the telephone pole from about 15 paces in about a 10 inch circle. Two hits were one on top of the other and this paint left a nice bright spot. Hits on opponents where easy to see and hard to wipe even with a towel after the game. Paint flew straight, far, and seemed to break on every thing I shot at. I did not have one break in my marker out of 800 balls, none. This paint is great, I will buy more.
Weaknesses: The bags are so thick, you have to use a knife for a neat opening, but this is good for freshness, but bad if you are in a hurry. Seams on the balls seemed a little wide, but the accuracy was great. I called the 800 # to order and wanted a one case of pink and one of green, but I was warned that the warehouse guys don't read the orders all the time so I was sent two greens instead. No big deal, I will get pink next. Other than that I have no complaints.
Conclusion: Great paint and a great delivered price. I will use this paint in a tournament that is coming up, and not worry about it. If any one has problems with this paint, it must be the marker or the barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hyperionkid88 Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marby, all star, premium, diablo, big ball...
Marker Setup: soon to have a tyte super tricked cocker...i currently own a shocker.
Recommended
Barrels:
any smart parts barrel
Strengths: -cheap
-consistent
-accurate
-shot far
-no breaks in barrel
-very hard to wipe, thick fill
-round
-brittle shell, always broke on target but not in my barrel
Weaknesses: nothing i bought a case and it worked flawlessly for me..but if you have a higher pressure blow back gun like a spyder or pirahna, you might have problems cause of the brittleness, i would recommend use of this on low pressure guns(cocker, shocker) so it wont break, or if you have a spyder or sometin just buy a low pressure chamber and i'm sure it'll work fine...
Conclusion: great paint and value, i would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nel_Splat, JT Elite, 32 Deg Competition, Cheap Asp
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 BL VF with 32 Degrees 12" Quiet Riot barrel, flush cocking venturi bolt, Pure Energy regulator, Turbo valve, and Shocktech low pressure chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
12" 32 Deg Quiet Riot barrel
Strengths: Breaks on your target not in your barrel.
Crisp, thin shell with a lot of paint.
Doesn't wipe away easily.
Works well at regulated and unregulated CO2 pressures.
Flies straight and true.
Very good value for decent paint, $80 for 4000.
Seam is very thin and balls are uniform.
Performance is equal or better than Nel-Splat, slightly better than JT Elite.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: A good all around paint. I shoot a lot of value paint and this is the best I have found yet. I shoot a ton of paint and this paint allows me to have high performance and low price. It is definately worth getting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
power ball, 32* competition, Java supreme, Diablo blaze, midnights, and RP premium.
Marker Setup: Bob long Intimidator with LP mod. and delrin bolt. ANS g-3 cocker with centerflag electro frame, pro cocker, and custom 99 pro team cocker, spyder shutter.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ironman series barrel, Dye Ultra light. Custom products pro barrel kit, or custom products 1pc barrel. Also System x barrels... any high quality med. bore barrel.
Strengths: The price per case, if you do the math is 40.00 shipped to your door. So the price must be taken into consideration. The ball quality is exceptional for the price. The paintfill is also very, very good. It is bright and thick. You'll be able to see your hit across the field, and wiping it off wont be very easy for the other guy. The paintball shoots pretty good too. Also, the shell is thinner than diablo blaze so you'll get less bounces than witrh blaze, and more breaks on target. The ball worked well on all my markers. Even my Spyder. Not the best on the planet, however for the price... you'll be very hard pressed to beat it!
Weaknesses: The shell color is not always consistent. Some of the balls are oblong in shape. However, they do fly well and true.
Conclusion: For rec balling and general play, its an exceptional value. I play paintball about once a week. The price of this paint wll enable me to keep playing through out the summer... Thanks Number1.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media