paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KM2 Genesis Board / KM2 Genesis Board / KM2 Genesis Board / KM2 Genesis Board / KM2 Genesis Board

KM2 Genesis Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KM2

Buy KM2 Genesis Board

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KM2 Genesis Board
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now released for the Impulse, the Genesis is a drop in, select fire board, that gives the Impulse the fire settings from KM2 that Angel and Shocker owners have grown to love. Of course, this board sports tournament locks, changeable only by throwing dip-switches within the gun. The Genesis also supports the Genesis Vision anti-chop eye. The Genesis, is a great enhancement to any Impulse and comes with the signature blue LED that the Glacier is known for.
Product Availability 
The KM2 Genesis Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kyle3089 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cricket board
Marker Setup: 2003 impulse w/ genesis board
NDZ-ultimate LPR combo, slik shot ram, he ram housing, rat hole hammer, equalizer
bolt, no-rise feed tube,R.I.P. valve, nuc. back plug, magno-blade trigger, max-flo drop
HSW-i-frame
Odyssey-HALO B
Crossfire-70/45 stubby
Strengths: really fast
can set the max BPS
Weaknesses: no eye
have to cut the side of the solenoid tray
Review: This is one of the best upgrades i have bought for my impy. If you have a slow trigger finger than it will help u get a lot more BPS. (but i dont so it really doesnt matter) The board is kinda hard to program at first. Also if you mess up your settings, you can reset the board to defalt settings. The one bad thng i didnt like was that u hade to cut the side of the solenoid try to be able to turn it off and on. That wasnt a big deal it was a quick fix. This board is so fast, today i was playin and i was out shooting my halo in turbo mode. I never thought that it was possible to out shoot a halo.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade to buy. Just make sure u have a fast hopper. LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 9th, 2004 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewrw Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cricket board
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse silver with genesis, blade trigger, system x drop crossfire 68ci 3000psi tank, (plan to get pipe or freak soon)
Strengths: fast, fast, sensitive
Weaknesses: hard to install
Review: This probably the best upgrade for your impy. It is kinda hard to install since you have to alter the solenoid tray in order to be able to turn it off and on. Has nice features (all the firing modes.) Other than its kinda tricky to install it is a very good product. It rips and is easy to adjust and has the ability to reset to factory defaults... nice board!!
Conclusion: Get one they are worth it....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
was on vikings, was on timmy's, and vision board
Marker Setup: ratpulse genesis, sp ti bolt pin+voodoo bolt, aka sidewinder, mini max-flo w/ lpr set up by adrenalin, twister feed tube, 10" freak kit, nd silk shot ram/mid-wieght hammer/ram housing, fangz ball dentz, smart grips, preditory frame w/ blade, maxflo 68ci-4.5k
Strengths: fast. fast, fast
Weaknesses: too fast, no eye.
Review: this is such a great product. i have a halo, so this wasn't a problem, also i have a relatively slow trigger finger, but i too this board out of the box, slapped it into my ratpulse and i hit 25 bps with out even thinking about it (i have a chrony box that tells speed/bps). it is also nice that you can change how many balls per second the gun is firing, so if i were to use a revy i could set the board to 13bps and not have chops (i also have a lpr so that helps too). i guess the fire modes are nice, even though i won't use them. i just love how you can set the balls per second.
Conclusion: not i have a new style impulse and this board is ment for the older style solenoid trays with an on/off switch on the left side. since i have a newer impulse i do not have this. thus i either need to drill a hole in the side-no biggy-or since i already set the bps ad the dwell, i can just take the battery out when i'm not using my gun. not a problem, but something you should know. the board does fit into newer style impulses without any modification, except the on/off switch. the best thing besides the was for your impulse. the km2 board actually does the same great job that the was does at firing your impulse, but with out the eye. the was also cost 160 and isn't out yet so you will soon have your pick (i still will use this board, though i still might buy the was board for my other impulse.) just to let you know, this board costs 109$, 118$ w/ shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

J.J.Styles Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S. board on tims
Marker Setup: Impulse smartparts black,genesis board,ss-freak back w/ aa-front,evo II,ND pro delrin bolt w/titanium pin,ND high flow valve,ND polished hammer w/ silk shot shaft,ND bio hammer cap,ND LPR combo,eclipse magnetic trigger & 20oz co2 w/on-off
Strengths: This board is PHAT the speed you can shoot on auto response mode is unexplainable you have full auto,burst,turbo,turbo 9,auto response,and semi and also it has tourny lock with semi or turbo 9 all can be set with the trigger except the tourny locks the install is fairly simple and extremly easy to follow instructions for program and install. This board does not have all the bells and whissles that w.a.s. boards have (but who really needs that) if you want to shoot just as fast or faster than the intimidators and angles get this board it is well worth it for only $109 the best combo I found as far as trigger and board match is genesis board and eclipse magnetic trigger there is a true sweet spot you can find with this combo (just my opinion) Also the techs at KM2 were extremly helpful and stood behind the board with great confidence as well they should thanks yall
Weaknesses: Nothing bad only a tip if you do not know how to adjust your ROF and dwell to what your gun can handle or should be set at do not attempt to do so when I said the techs where helpful I contacted them because I keeped chopping balls at the feild the first word out of the techs mouth when i explained what was happening he said it sounds like your ROF is set to high I was playing with my ROF of course but was possitive i set it back to make a long story short he pin pointed my problem with his first resolution and I reset the factory setting and had not one more ball chop since that was easy to do if you do mess with eather just hold your trigger down and turn on your gun for 5 seconds and done factory setting are set
Conclusion: GET THIS NOW do not listen to the nay sayers not too many people even heard of this product and if they did hear of it have no hands on experiance read the other reviews and mine and mabey it will help you make the right choice this is a smart board and simple to install you will be the envy of other impy owners for about a week or until they order theres
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse green Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sprint trigger
Marker Setup: impulse anodized green, freak barrel, tape worm, front end cap, genesis board, blade trigger, halo b,
Strengths: Awsome product! The modes are great. Sniper mode, turbo, competion, and full auto. You can put the full auto on what ever round burst your hopper can take. Turbo is the best you can shoot semi then when u start pulling the trigger fast it gos into full ato then when u stop back to semi. competion mode is you pull the trigger once a ball comes out then when you let go another comes out. if you have a fast trigger finger you can shoot faster in competion then in full auto. Some what easy to install no extra parts needed.
Weaknesses: You have to shave down the on off switch so it fits tight into the switch, real easy. other wise it will slide down when it is off makeing it turn on. You can adjust the dwell setting by pulling the trigger when it is off then more pulls when it is on, if u mess that up its hard to get your gun goin.
Conclusion: Dont touch the dwell, shave the on/off switch and follow the instructions for everything else and you'lll love it. Awsome for back yard play has tournament lock for fields. some fields allow turbo which will put you way above the competion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nutin
Marker Setup: impy with smart partsAA barrel, nitro duck mega reg 68/4500, tape worm, drop zone, , km2 genesis board, eclipse blade trigger.
COMMING ATTRACTIONS: I frame , eclipse low pressure chamber, hyper sport works gas thru grip, freak barrel
Strengths: all the modes are great, response,semi burst, auto, turbo.the burst is programale to any number of shots. turbo and resonse are my favorites, i was screwing around on response and i found the weet spot ,,,, it was amazing,,,, it was as fast as the full auto (18 bps) the blue light, it looks a lot better han the little green one. crispier trigger . dwelland everthing is very easy to adjust
Weaknesses: the on off switch is to sensitive.sometimes it won't turn off, i accidentaly screwed up my dwell
Conclusion: the best thing you can do for your impy.... get it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Impulse with 68 ci Maxflo 4500, 14" AA barrel, shocktech drop forward, Doc's Stick trigger.

Angel LCD with Ark trigger, 12" Freak Barrel system, warp feed with intellifeed.
Strengths: Easy to install. With Doc's stick trigger this thing is amazing. I have the trigger adjusted to be very short. No slack at all. Can find a sweat spot and with the recoil of the marker it is almost like having in full auto. I play a lot of tournaments so semi is the only setting I use. Easy to adjust ROF. With board and trigger setup I can shoot as fast if not faster then my Angel LCD. Able to get upgraded to Vision system. (Hope to do this soon)
Weaknesses: Only problem I have is that if trying to run and gun I have trouble not cutting, just shoots so fast.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade. Price is very reasonable. I went to this board because the original turbo board I had died. Easy drop in installation. I recommend this upgrade. Only reason I am not giving a ten is because I have the upgraded trigger and think that is part of the reason for the incredibly easy high ROF that I get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The boards in Angels
Marker Setup: ill list my tricked smart parts impy:
1. Custom red to chrome fade anodized 2001 Impulse w/vision
2. Km2 Electronics board (full auto, bursts, response)
3. Dye Stainless Steel 12" +14"
4. Dye Stickies
5. Chrome KAPP drop zone II with red KAPP on-off
6. 68CI 4500psi centerflag nitro (C02 sux!!)
7. 12v revvy with x-board(increased feed rate)
Strengths: This thing is sweet. It turns your dull semi into a kick ass full auto-burst, and response hungry machine. THIS IS A MUST FOR ALL BACK-LINERS WITH AN IMPY!!! Youll be coverin the field in a matter of seconds. I love response mode (a ball fired for triggle pull, and a ball fired for trigger realease)
Weaknesses: The new light is cool, but its on the side of the gun, i liked it on the back beacause its easier to work with. I really did prefer my stock light.
Conclusion: This thing is sick. It turns ur IMPY into an Angels Cousin, i swear man this thing kiks AZZ
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FiRe ImPuLsE Monday, October 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: bought mine from wermmods ( fast delivery)
the different selection of modes rock (i luv auto response)
settings dont change due to vibration
the blue light is mad hottt
can adjust rate of fire etc.
Weaknesses: kinda expensive but not really
the on/ff may not be fitted right and u may have to do something to help that
Conclusion: i luv it, its better then the stock board
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media