paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Imperial Paintball Wermstick / Imperial Paintball Wermstick / Imperial Paintball Wermstick / Imperial Paintball Wermstick / Imperial Paintball Wermstick

Imperial Paintball Wermstick Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Imperial Paintball

Buy Imperial Paintball Wermstick

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Imperial Paintball Wermstick
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wermstick is unlike any other stick trigger. It extends out away from the grip, bringing the trigger outon the same plane as the triggers pivot point. The trigger follows the angle of the grip, to a more comfortable position for the hand. These are fully adjustable for post-travel, pre-travel, & switch actuation. And they are made precisley to minimize side to side play. They are available for both old style trigger frames (trigger spring is on a 45 degree angle) and new style trigger frames (trigger spring in straight up & down.)
Product Availability 
The Imperial Paintball Wermstick is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Awhislyle Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND blade
Eclipse Blade
Strengths: Close too Frame
Wide
Weaknesses: Ehhh
Review: Well I had the the KK wermstick and it was pretty good, it had 4 external adjustments and was pretty good, ut was really wide and was made to fit in tight with no side to sidecplay, the downside to thi is that i had to grind it down a bit to get it too fit, also when i was removing it the screw that attaches itself to the trigger pin got stripped so i couldnt get it out and it sucked cause it took me 30 minutes to get it off, also for the price of the trigger it wasnt that much better than most other blades on the market
Conclusion: I dunno, make your own decision, i guess i had a bad experience with mine
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tynalos Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 2001 IMPY, Vert Reg, 88/4500 NitroDuck, 12v Revvy, Dye Excel 14"
Strengths: I ordered the trigger via email order, and received confirmation on order next day...I waited a week and no trigger. Called IPB and asked what was going on, they told me there was a problem witht he delievery and alot of packages had came back to shop, and mine was one...To fix it, they sent the external adjustable trigger (instead of the older style that I ordered) and next delivery.

Took me an hour to get it installed and adjusted (this was the first time I had gotten into the grip and frame of the marker so I wasn't so surre of what I was doing). Installing it was easy enough, and adjusting it was easy too.

To the guy who said his two fingers didnt feel comfortable (that he preferred the Double finger trigger instead of the blade) try it with one finger . I rest my trigger finger(middle one) knuckle about 1/2 way down the trigger with fingertip on the tip/end of the blade. I find I can pull faster that way than with 2 finger or even fanning it.

Get it its a good product, and obvious upgrade to the stock, and the guys at IPB are great.
Weaknesses: I just wish I had gotten the Vision set-up on the marker, I HAVE outshot the 12v with this trigger and broken balls due to the gun trying to cycle too fast. Oh well.
Conclusion: It's a great investment/upgrade to the IMPY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Strengths: the wermstick was very easy for me to adjust and very easy for me to install. i frankly don't see why so many people are posting that they are having problems installing and / or adjusting it to fit them. the price isn't too bad especially since this is the most sought after trigger on the market today. the pullin gof the trigger is real easy.. about as easy as a mouse click maybe even better.
Weaknesses: if you're a bit picky like me.. you might prefer a double finger trigger instead. the long trigger just doesn't feel right for me especially having 2 fingers on it. i'd rather have a double finger trigger.
Conclusion: great trigger if you're willing to deal with the feel of a long trigger. i'd much rather have a double trigger finger and just adjust it to perform like a wermstick. i'm giving it an 8 due to the comfort of it; almost gave it a 7 because of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade trigger, stock, i-frame
Marker Setup: vision, 68/4500, wermstick, tapeworm, derlin bolt, etc..., etc...
Strengths: Fairly easy to install, adjust trigger pull to a touch... feels much nicer than blade trigger, though does not look as good. more adjustable than a blade trigger...
Weaknesses: the bad, a pain in the a$$ to get the trigger pull down to nothing. if you're not as picky as i am then you won't have this problem... though try getting your F%%*$(ng blade trigger down to what i have on the werm. the only thing the blade trigger has on this is that the pre play is externally adjustable.
Conclusion: i'd give it a 9.5 for the pain in the a$$ it is to adjust the pre-play but i have to give it a 10 because there is no 9.5. can't give it a 9 because it is better than that... wermstick=9.5 blade trigger=9
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger...IPB Wermstick way better.
Marker Setup: Vision Impy with MaxFlow 3000 (uses CO2 or HPA at any given time), IPB Fire Fade Delrin Bolt, Wermstick Double Trigger, 14" AA Barrel.
Strengths: The trigger is pretty easy to install if you've taken your marker apart at least once.
Makes the trigger very close to Angel or Intimidator pull.
Easy to adjust.
An allen bolt stripped when I was trying to adjust the post travel...I emailed IPB and Bill (the owner) CALLED ME LONG DISTANCE to apologize and to let me know he was sending out a new trigger the next day. WHAT SERVICE!!! He called me on a Sunday to apologize. Come on...it doesn't get better than that.
Weaknesses: Coupled with World Class customer service and great products...Bill is going to get so busy that he won't be able to keep up with his customers!!! That's the only bad thing I can see!!! Haha.
Conclusion: Excellent product to increase firing rate, lower pull distance on trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Impulse: Wermstick, Max Flo Reg, Crossfire 88ci 3K, SP Progressive barrel, Dye gas thru grip, shocktec drop foward.
Strengths: This is an awesome trigger. With three adjustable posts (post travel, pre travel, and switch actuation) you can finely tune the trigger to fire the marker with no more then a mouse click. This will also increase your rate of fire. Plus it's 10 times as comfortable then the stock trigger.

Weaknesses: It takes time getting your trigger adjusted just right. To make any adjustments you will have to take your trigger assembly apart. Be patient.
Conclusion: This trigger should be the first upgrade you get. I was going to get a genesis board for my impulse, but now it's no longer needed. My impulse fires so god dam fast now. If I added any turbo features, I'd just be shooting air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FiRe ImPuLsE Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: so adjustable! can fit anyones likings!
looks good!
reduces side to side play
very comfortable cause there is no designated spot for the fingers, you rest em where u want em
helps to increase rate of fire on my impulse
Weaknesses: a bit of a pain to install but it pays off in the end
Conclusion: i think its better then the blade trigger, looks nicer and i loved mine, but im gettin a werm frame with a wermstick soon. WERMMODS RULES!!!!!! get the wermstick u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98 Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great trigger fully adjustable no side to side, mine came very short and light, great trigger.
Weaknesses: Nothing buy it
Conclusion: Buy it its great better felling then the stock impy trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer Kat Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: Jumpin Jehoshaphat! I put my new "Krinkled Kut" WERMSTICK on my#7000 this weekend, and all I can say is, Boy I feel sorry for the competition. This baby rips! Sweeeetnesss!! I've got it set to about a 16th of an inch pull I also slipped a cut down pen spring into it and tightened the post travel next to nothing! This trigger is the next thing to voice activated! WERM you and Tarantula! Well, You da MEN! & I love your work!








Weaknesses: Bad? The only thing bad is I waited this long to putting it on! This trigger is Perfect! Ain't nothing bad about it at all!
Conclusion: If you own a Shocker or a Impulse these triggers are one of the best investments you could make. If you got any doubt contact me on any given weekend at my field and I'll be glad to lite ya up faster than you could scream "OUT!!!" Don't think about this! Just get it! You'll be glad ya did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knobbs Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great trigger--way more comfortable than the stock impulse trigger. You can adjust it to your liking---from a hair trigger to a long pull. I don't happen to like hair triggers (they are just too dangerous), but I like a short pull, so I adjusted mine exactly like I wanted it. It works very well.
Weaknesses: Installing it is a little bit of a pain, but that's to be expected when you have to fine tune it. Make sure that it is correctly hitting the switch. If it JUST touches the switch, you can get skipped shots (my original problem).

Also, it doesn't take out all the side to side like everyone says, but that's fine by me because it really never bothered me before.

I've heard of several people trying to install these and breaking their microswitches. Be careful when you do it. It's not that hard, but you have to watch what you're doing. Make sure and loctite the set screws a bit or you may suddenly have a non-firing gun.

The only other problem is that now I have more balls broken in the gun. :)
Conclusion: This is a great product. I wouldn't call it a 'must', but I really like my impulse alot better with it. On the stock trigger, you just had to find the sweet spot and not pull and release it all the way. By adjusting the wermstick, you can get the sweet spot much closer, or have nothing but sweet spot.

Walking the trigger is interesting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media