paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs

RPS El Tigre Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS El Tigre Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS El Tigre Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only with RPS do you get such distinctive colors and wild designs as the new El Tigre Paintball.
Product Availability 
The RPS El Tigre Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
felixx Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many many types of paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5, super RT, squishy paddles, Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Flat Line, but will work with most barrels
Strengths: Tough shell, with good cold weather performance
Weaknesses: It is a bit expensive.
Review: This paint is exceedingly tough. It doesnt chop even at rates of 20 BPS plus. It looks cool with its stripes and clear centre with just a dollop of orange.

It is hard to wipe as the fill is very thick

It shoots straight as a die

I love the stuff, cannot get enough!

Conclusion: I love it coz its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oilchecka Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS, Evil, House Paint, Impact, Empire
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Threshold, Halo B V35 with Rip, 68Ci 4500 psi, CP .693 14in Barrel
Bob Long Protege, Halo B V35 with Rip, 48Ci 4500 psi, CP .693 14in Barrel
Tippmann 98 Custom ACT with response trigger, View Loader hopper, CP .693 14in Barrel, 68Ci 4500
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock barrel on my DP is a .690 12in and I did not have any problems with it.
My stock barrel on my Protege is a .689 12in and it shots well also.
My stock barrel on my Tippmann also worked well with the paint.
I over bored all my markers with a CP .693 14in barrel which does not give me any problems.
Strengths: Price, fill, shell, no dimples, flies straight
Weaknesses: Too hard to find
Some bounces
Review: I order these paintballs from Orderpainball.com for like $28 a case. I thought they would be crap. Until I started shooting people with them. I did not have one single chop or barrel brake out of the 20 or so cases I have put through my markers. I did have a few bounces but they were long range bounces which are to be expected with any paintball from a long range. With the custom paint job on them everyone I shot knew I shot them especially if some of the shell was still on them. They did kind of make me a target for everyone else because I couldn't blame it on anyone else. But there is no crying in paintball.

The only issue I have with them are they are too hard to find. They are made by RPS but if you go to their website you can not find them. The only online company I knew of that sold them was orderpaintball.com but now when I go to their website it seems as if they have gone out of business. Now I have to find a different paint to shoot.
Conclusion: If you can find these paintballs buy as many cases as you can because they do not last in the stores too long. You will not have any problems out of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impact marbs stinger evil premium
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger

DMC
hybrid grips
Recommended
Barrels:
works flawlessly in my proto
Strengths: Accurate
Break on contact
Great fill
No chops
Consistency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I absolutley love these paintballs. They had pin point accuracy and a great fill. They would break on contact all the time. I was using impact also that day and these had a much thicker fill and broke easier on contact. There are no chops with these paintballs. The consistency is great, they were round, had a great seam, and didn't have any dimples. This fill is nasty and can be seen all the way across the field.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrimAssasin Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers, dusk, zap, monster ball, nelsplat,
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes
Redz Pepper Stickz 14"
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Trinity 15* Reverse Frontblock
NDz HE Valve
Shocktech Spring Kit
Shocktech Low Pressure Regulator
Dead On Problade w/ On/Off
Viewloader Evlution III
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 bore
Strengths: No barrel breaks, shoots straight, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Okay, I know my review won't be that accurate seeing as this was about a year ago that i used em, but anyway. They paint, good bore match, look decently cool, weren't broken in the case at all. Do i have to keep typing?? JEEZ! it a paintball, theres only so much you can write! ok lalalalala didididididi dadadadada, am i done yet?
Conclusion: I was using my old imagine when i shot these, but i would buy them again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AHPB Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most PMI/RPS-All About The Same
Marker Setup: -SPYDER PILOT
-12" J&J CERAMIC
-RICOCHET AK
-WARRIOR FEEDNECK
-SHOCKTECH TRIGGER
-20 OZ CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Looks (Eye Catching And Original)
Quality
OK Fill
Weaknesses: Hits Can Be Hard To See
Dont Always Break
Review: I bought 1000 of these paintballs. I used about 500 of them last time a played and was fairly happy with them. They were a little more expensive than the other paints I was considering but the design got me hooked. The paintballs were accurate and the fill was fairly thick but hard to see. I will buy these agian in the future for the rec play.
Conclusion: I would give them a try.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMSpball Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer,Xball gold, Xball Silver,Big Balls, Heavy Metal, And alot more.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrell and 16 in J&J ceramic barrel, 6 position Stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: No breaks in gun, flys fairly strait, good for prac.
Weaknesses: Low visibility breaks and paint!!!
Breaks are small!!
Review: This paint sucks for the money. there is alot better paint out there for alot less. My reccomendation is Xball gold orange fill (you will see the difference in visiblity on breaks) on actionvillage.com for about $42 US. The paint is fine for practice if you have the money, I havent really had any extreme breaks as a result of using it but there is better out there for the price.
Conclusion: Im giving this a 6 because of the price and visibility of the paint.
Please go buy xball instead.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Scorch
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
2 Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tanks
Viewloader Evlution3
Virtue Board
Virtue QEV
Break Beam eyes
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Pretty good price
accurate
look cool
Weaknesses: Dont always pop
have a VERY thick fill
Review: El tigre cost about $30 for 1000 rounds and $50 for 2000. They are covered with tiger stripes and look really cool. They are always round and very accurate, but the often bounce. the shell is very hard, but about half the time they dont pop. The fill is chunky and thick, which is also the main reason why they bounce. the fill is orange and there isnt alot of it. it is wonderful for a practice, but horribble for a real game. back when i was a noob, i thought this stuff was awesome. now ive realized Engage, Impact, AMP, and x-balll are much better.


Conclusion: Buy this for target shooting, or practicing, but not a big game. Anyone out there wondering, they are worth a try and i suggest you use them when yiu're just fooling around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbishop66 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XBall All Flavors - Much Better
PMI Premiums - Better
Marker Setup: ION - 360 QEV, J&J S2, Psycho Balistics Drop Forward w/ on/off
Spyder Pilot ACS - J&J Ceramic (Polished), other up's (Backup Gun)
Viewloader Evo II, Y Board
Pure Energy 68/3000 Fiber Wrap
JT Tank Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
I wish I owned one that would shoot these well
Strengths: They Break if you can manage to hit your target with them.
Weaknesses: They Wouldn't fly straight
Review: Swirl, dip, dive, corcksrew... sounds like Iím doing a line from dodge ball. I tried to shoot these things only from my ion. I used the J&J S2 first and I couldn't believe how unpredictable these things were. 2 out of 10 went straight. I switched to the stock ION barrel and the same thing happened. My stock barrel is .689, my J&J S2 is .688 and niether could shoot this paint straight

Edit 6/26/06:
I just removed the barrel from my gun and fitted one of these in the back side of the barrel. Well lets just say I could see daylight at 3-4 points around this paintball. My J&J S2 is .688 I would say these are small bore rounds. Had I know this when I shopping for paintballs at Dick's I wouldn't have bought them.
Conclusion: Well, I'd like to give them a 2, but I won't. Maybe my barrels weren't a good match for this paint. But what I will say is....... If you don't have a barrel kit,I wouldn't recommend this paint. It's way to small for standard (.689) bore barrels.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Amp (Good)
Big Ball (Great for Practice)
DBX (Sukey)
Marbalizer (Pimp)
Wild Streak (Don't Buy)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5
16 inch PMI barrel
E-grip with double trigger
Viewloader Quantum
JT single hand pods
PMI 6 pod woods ball harness
Recommended
Barrels:
just get the right bore size
Strengths: Bright fill hard to wipe
doesn't break in barrel/gun
breaks on target
Weaknesses: if not using C02 the balls will break in barrel/gun
Review: Well overall these balls shoot pretty well. they have a sweet shell design filled with bright orange paint that is hard to wipe. the shell is hard enough to withstand your gun and barrel but will always break on target. the only defect against these balls is that if your not using a Co2 tank the balls will pop in your barrel and chamber. so if your going to buy these don't use your nitrous only use C02
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs if you only use Co2, if using a differnt type of air system dont use these.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippscenario Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Ultra, RPS All-Stars, DBX practice
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with 14" Pathfinder Barrel and Quantum Viewloader Hopper
Smart Parts Ion with Q-Lock feeding neck, ProTouch Grip, Empire Reloader II, and Angle Drop
Pure Energy Nitro Tank and CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The Pathfinder works fine, as well as the Ion stock barrel.
Strengths: Nice color.
Hurts.
Pretty thick fill.
Looks awesome!
Price is reasonable.
Weaknesses: Bounces too often.
Occasionally jams barrel.
Could have thicker fill.
Review: These are pretty good balls for the price. I got 2000 for 50$ but I think the retail is 60$. They are accurate enough and have bright fill. They also hurt badly and you can usually tell if you hit somebody. They WILL bounce more than you would like them to, especially when you're low on air. Moreover, they are kind of big by my standards.They look sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet. I like them for practice, but I wouldn't use these in a speedball tournament. Also, these balls are tough and will get through light shrubery, unlike most balls. I got two people out because of that at a scenario game. I was pretty thrilled.
Conclusion: If you want decent, field quality balls for a good price, give them a try.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media