paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs

RPS El Tigre Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS El Tigre Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS El Tigre Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only with RPS do you get such distinctive colors and wild designs as the new El Tigre Paintball.
Product Availability 
The RPS El Tigre Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
eric mac Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of BALLS
Marker Setup: tippman 98c w/ RT
PMI Razzor
Revvy 2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor wors fine
Strengths: Looks i guess.
Fill.
Weaknesses: Thick, they bounced off of a tree from about 5 yards at a high velocity.
Review: I don't see why everyone is saying these balls are terrible. Granted they aren't as good as you could buy but for the price they work fine. They were thick and bounced off a tree and when i tried throwing afew at a brick wall they didnt break at first. The are the thickest balls ive ever played with : ) If you can't get to a field to buy paint and all thats around you is a sporting goodsstore, most places have em so give em a shot. But if you do play a quick outlaw game with them youll find that they bouce off of your opponent to so that does get annoying, FAST.
Conclusion: Not as bad as everybody says they are. Work fine only chopped one of 1,000. Only problem is that they had trouble breaking at all.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
SpecOps MP5 Mag Kit with Stabalizer
SpecOps A5-A2 Gas Thru Stock
SpecOps A5-A2 Front Grip
---------------------------------------
Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR 18 inch Interceptor Barrel
OPSGEAR Barret Muzzle Break
OPSGEAR Raider Shroud
OPSGEAR Gas Thru Raider Mag
FX 6 Point Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but stock gun barrels (at leasr for tippmann)
Strengths: See Reivew
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: All in all im pretty satisfied with El Tigers. They have good fill and break pretty consistantly (on target, not in gun) I havent had 1 break in my barrel yet. The only problem Ive had with them is accuracy. As opposed to marbs, tigers tend to drop to suddenly. Out of a test between marbs and tigers, (10 ball test) 9 out of the 10 marbs shot straight and accurately. 5 out of 10 tigers shot accuratly.
Conclusion: Good paint, needs to be a little more accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

x7dust82x Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium paintballs
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix (Red to black fade) with dye ultralite
Halo B hopper
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Color
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Fill
Review: I payed quite a bit of money for these paintballs. When I got to the field then worked for awhile but the accuracy wasn't as great as I expected. The balls had enough curve to get me hit especially when I had clear shots. The color is nice though.
Conclusion: I suggest finding better paint just because this paint is questionable and the price is a little high. Do a little research or test some other types of paints out and figure which ones you like.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acts17v5 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This paint
That paint
Alot of paint
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
VL Evolution 2 (for speedball)
Empire Reloader (for woodsball)
Smart Parts 12" Teardrop
Shocktech Springs
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore barrel
Works just fine with my teardrop
Strengths: Hard shell
Nice fill
Round shape
Weaknesses: Price (kind of)
Review: Through work I was able to get a whole bunch of PMI and RPS balls for dirt cheap. So I got a couple cases of marbs and tigres. Everyone knows about marbs so there was no need to test them. I broke open a case of tigres and at first glance I laughed my head of cause it looked like Tony the Tiger decided to get into paintball. I had no idea they would be striped like that, I thought they were going to look like marbs but orange and black instead of green and black. Anyways...... I unloaded the whole case on some poor targets and the balls flew great. A few broke but it was all my fault since I started shooting too fast, stupid me was using a gravity hopper since I ran out of batteries (mental note: always, always keep plenty of 9v's in my bag) For a comparison I mixed some marbs into my hopper and as I shot I couldn't tell the difference of the balls except for the streaking colors.
Conclusion: From now on I'm just going to shoot tigres. They are a little cheaper than marbs and work just as great. I know people still don't like paying this much for paint so I'm going to give them a 8. But Tony did a fine job on these balls, "They're Gr-r-reat!"
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 inch Teardrop
12v Revvy
ETrigger
Super-Fly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Look sweet
I like the orange fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not very much fill
Watery fill
Barrel breaks
Review: Ok , i got these thinking they would be good quality because it is made by RPS. Boy, was I wrong. I shot at some tress and even though the fill is orange you could barely see where it hit! I was like 15 ft. away. The fill spreads out and it's hard to see. They are fairly accurate though. These paintballs look really sweet. I love the tiger stripe stuff. I also chopped a few too, more than I usually do. They also broke a lot upon exiting my gun.
Conclusion: Get something else, you can get better paint for a better price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MATTCAD Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP, Big Ball, AMP
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Progressive tear drop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
Strengths: Accurate, accurate, accurate!!
No breaks
Good visiblity
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Best ball that I have used. An accurate ball, very straight. To me that matter more than anything. Plus I didn't break a ball, but I rarely do with any type of ball. The color is nice, its not too bright but you can still see it fly and it marks nice. The only part I didn't like is the price, which for the value really isn't bad, it's actually good. I've used more expensive balls but really didn't see much of a gain over these. I paid $30 for 1000, I'm used to $40 for 2000.
Conclusion: Great ball. A little expensive for the weekend warrior. You can get cheaper but I haven't seen anything better than these near the price. I'll buy them again just cause I save by shooting less, a good straight, round, accurate ball that marks well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I-ballz
Brass Eagle-sucks
Freedom
PMI Premium
Draxxus Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14inch J&J Performance Barrel
custom pen trigger spring
32 Degrees front bolt
Custom Full auto trigger jod (29 balls a second)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Performance 14inch ceramic
Strengths: Looks
Fill
accuracy
consistency
Weaknesses: there $60 a case
Review: These are the best paintballs I have ever used. I am a person who dosent use that many paintballs in a game ( which is surprising consider 29 balls a second) so i can afford these awesome balls. They are much beter than all of the balls listed above. Buy em and shoot only the very best. You will be amzed at the accuracy and the consistency of these balls
Conclusion: Get these paintballs if you want only the best paint on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 15th, 2004 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dustin8800 Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Vertical Autococker with a Lapco Barrel Adaptor, 14 in Dye Boomstick, 12 volt Sapphire Blue Revy, 68ci 4500 psi Crossfire Nitrogen Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Evil Pipe, or Freak.
Strengths: 1 - Accurate
2 - Never breaks in barrel/gun
3 - Bright in color
4 - Looks awesome
Weaknesses: 1 - Price
2 - Hard to find in stores
Review: I don't know if I have really shot a better paintball. These thinks are wicked. I shoot 2000 and not one broke. I was truley amazed. These paintballs are excellent for tournaments and for woodsball because of its thick neon orange fill. These paintballs do not bounce. They break on impact.
Conclusion: Overall, I think these paintballs are great. For the best results, try shooting them out of a small-medium bore barrel like a boomy or freak. These really are great paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bruiser Friday, May 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees 2003 expansion chamber
16" Tru-Flight barrel
20 oz. C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrels - Dye Boomsticks work nicely
Strengths: Obvious breaks, cool shell, accurate (low curve), does not break in gun or barrel
Weaknesses: The balls are pricy -- about 70 dollars per case (2000)
Review: The balls are very well madee, with all the different caracteristics that you would want in your paintball. They have a tough shell that still breaks every time on the target, great accuracy, along with the durability to not break inside your gun. The balls are top of the line. You will not regret buying them, even if they are alittle expensive.
Conclusion: Good paint. The fill, the size, the shape, the color is all perfect. Go get some today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brasseagleh8er Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT, brass eagle, marbs, other ones that RPS makes, zapp
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
works well with my taso 16'...................
Strengths: -breaks on impact (usually)
-doesnt break in gun
-cool colors....tigers are my favorite animals
-thick shell that wont break in gun
-doesnt usually break in the bag
-you CANT get it at walmart
Weaknesses: -thin fill
-expensive
-curves sometimes
Conclusion: great paint............overpriced....but its worth it if you have money to blow......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media