paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs

RPS El Tigre Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS El Tigre Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS El Tigre Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only with RPS do you get such distinctive colors and wild designs as the new El Tigre Paintball.
Product Availability 
The RPS El Tigre Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Dixi Normous Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS: marbs, all star, big ball, slam, super swirl, pmi premium, jt maxim(manufactured by rps), jt elite
DIABLO: hellfire, midnight, blaze, inferno
Marker Setup: PI E-2 with DYE Stainless Steel barrel, Pyscho Balistic cradle, WGP reg, drilled out VA, delrin bolt, Check-It sweet spot trigger, nitro, revy
Recommended
Barrels:
the ACI Combo barrel is the only one that i've seen em work good in
Strengths: fill isn't too thin (its not quite thick enough though). seams are pretty nice.
Weaknesses: well, they work well if you have a small bore barrel and a really good gun setup. they are smaller than marbs (which work perfectly in my dye SS) so they are really bad in my barrel. they tend to break my barrel way too much and even after i sqeegee it out they are not accurate. I know i didn't just get a bad batch cause i have used 4 or 5 cases of them.
Conclusion: if you have a really good gun setup and a small bore barrel (freak with smallest insert) they might work well, but for me they didn't.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderballa Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All-Star, Marballizer, Premium, JT Maxim, Midnight, Polar Ice, Rec-Sport
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Winforce, Tru-Flight, Progresive, All-American
Strengths: This paint looks hella cool it has the best lookin shell ive seen on any paint around. El Tigre fly straight and easily break on target. The fill is thick, stays on target and doesnt wipe. I shot at a fence and it didnt drip. NIce fill color too.
Weaknesses: There is nothin really bad about this paint, except it could be a little bigger splat mark. Maybe it could be cheaper than Marbs, but oh well.
Conclusion: This is great paint to play in the woods. A little spendy though. Good paint, go buy it and try it out. Get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
team colors, diablo blaze, pmi premium, all star
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ progressive barrel and no venturi bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
something that shoots both small and medium paint well.
Strengths: The color is mighty sexy looking. the fill is nice and thick and hard to wipe. its easy to trace and breaks on target.
Weaknesses: the paint had some consistancy problems. some balls would b small bore and some would b medium. maybe i got a bad batch.
Conclusion: Over all a VERY fun paint. its hella fine looking and hard to wipe. I was using a medium bore barrel w/ it and only broke 2 balls, but the consistancy and price are gonna keep me away from it next time. if u got the money and want a sexy ball get this. if u got the money and want a good ball for the same price the marbs or all star will suit ur needs, but a ggod ball none the less.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Zap, Inka, Viewloader, JT, Malbs, Polar Ice
Marker Setup: drop forward
14" TearDrop Barrel
Custom low preassure chamber
Freak handles
88CU. Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used these balls in one game with my TearDrop barrel.
Strengths: These balls are very accurate and have a think shell.
The paint has a very sweet color to it.
The balls design is unique.
All the balls are PERFECTLY round, and the seem is unnoticable.
They work very well in high and low pressure guns.
Weaknesses: The balls sometimes dont break on impact.
The paint can be wipped off.
THEY HURT LIKE A B!TCH!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Well, you get what you pay for. These balls have great accuracy but dont break on impact. I think that JT's are still the best out in the market.

8 is a good rating for these for they have their good side and bad side.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoto Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, rps advantage, marbalizer, rps lightning, & diablo blaze
The Pmi premium are decent, the rps advantage are about the same, marbs are similar but seem to weigh less (take less gas, dont fly as far), and same w/ the blaze
Marker Setup: Low Pressure Spyder TL, 32* ice cold 14", 32* 6 stage x-chamber, bob long cyclone force 3 w/o the insert, a KAPP quickstrip push pin, and a kingman reg/dropforward
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts teardrops, 32* ice colds, taso eliminators, and freak junior w/ gold insert
Strengths: they are a well rounded paintball and made by RPS. They seem to fly further than most paint due to a denser fill and increased weight. This leads to more consistent long balling. With this paint shooting someone on the break is feasible.
Weaknesses: they have tiger stripes on em and some people dont like kitties... ( i do). you prolly cant find em for cheap in your area... a new shop opened here and they sell em for close to $27.00 for 1000
Conclusion: I have made this my exclusive paint. I buy it religiously (not really). But try it as an alternative to marbs... these are just as round but fly further at a cost of more gas usage.


well,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS paints
Marker Setup: E-1 Dragun, 14inch Tru-Flight, Evolution Hopper, Turbo Valve, Benchmark 4stg X-chamber, Gas-Thru T-Stock, steel braided remote line off of a pure energy 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Fired them out of my Xcel & Tru-Flight barrels, performed well with both
Strengths: These things got a funky ass design. HAHAHA. "Bring out the tiger in you," growl growl purr purr. Naw but for real, these are your usual RPS paint, good quality paint, just with a funkier design which I kind of dig. Anyhow, good paint is good paint, and this is good paint that looks just as good. Meow meow meow.
Weaknesses: If you shot someone who was insane and vengeful, he would know it was you cause of the El Tigre's in you're hopper / pod, or simply he would remember the face of the "fairy" who shot him with a tiger stripped ball. Then... you would be on the news for better or worse.
Conclusion: Simple conclusion... I like the tigres, they seem to be my team mate Kelv's paint of choice for our walk on days atleast, as for me, our walk on days or small private games... I'll stick it with I&I House paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coopa Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, allstars, slamball, and everything else made by rps
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
-dye ultralite barrel
-swan creek designs rear cocking N bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ultralite
all american barrels
custom products barrels
Strengths: this paintball is awesome it shoots very straight and there are hardly any dimples(1 out of 500) it looks very cool you can see your mark when u hit someone because the fill is very bright always breaks on target
Weaknesses: i got a 2000 box of these paintballs in january and have 500 of them now in march because i dont play much in the winter. the bag that i have now is my last bag. i kept them in the right temp but the black stripes startd to come off. this is not much of a problem just before u play just roll them around on a towel to get all the stuff off. I did this and shot about 50 at targets and they still worked great.
Conclusion: These paintballs rock but u just have to use them up fast if u get a box of 2000. i think that next time i get these paintballs i will just buy 2 bags of 500 at my local painball store. If u play alot i think u should definetly get these paintballs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used brass eagle(you really don't use them you just put them in your gun if you want an excuse to clean your gun) diablo, pmi premium, kickin' paintballs
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder TL plus, 6 stage expansion chamber, micro line upgrade, nitro, and a 14 inch cp barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
my cp barrel did alright with them
Strengths: The bright color is easy to spot and they will fly straight. The first bag of them i used was bad but the other 3 bags were great
Weaknesses: Too thin of a shell and the cost.
Conclusion: These are good paintball if you like thin shells and you have the money to buy them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps superswirl - a nice paint for n00b - intermediate players like me
Marker Setup: tippmann pro/carb
armson stealth 13''
14oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth 13''
Strengths: the perfect hardness, breaks on target not in the barrel. awesome accuracy and consistancy. with the armson, i needed a small bore paint or i would be sporting a paintball shotgun. the el tigre was the right paint for my barrel.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: el tigre ownz and from now on will be my paint of choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pecies of crapola
Marker Setup: stock spyter compact deluxe java
Recommended
Barrels:
any one is fine
Strengths: there great. i have shot 1000 rounds so far only one as broke. but it in filght about 3 feet away from my barrel when it cracked in half.
Weaknesses: n2m, but 1 ball was of centerd and flew around like a roller coaster.
Conclusion: when i got to where i was playin and just shootin around, every one was like ur CO2 was cranked. even with the volicity high none of the chunked in the gun.
also, every one got pmi priemum and they said that they were better than mine just because stu*ped F's gave them a 9. well Dan and Keith i gess u were wrong becuz hows gun was the only one at the end that was not out becuz of problems with there pmi priemums. the one and only B. CA$h!! wananaaaaaa!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media