paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in 3000psi or 4500psi in 68ci and 88ci sizes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
J-R0D Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
60/300 tank
Strengths: -Pretty Light
-Holds Air
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -A Little Big
Review: I use this tank on my SP Ion. I have had no problems w/ it except for that it is a little big. But hey, thats was drops r for right? This is a great in expensive tank for all levels of play. Finally, kingman does something right.


Get it
Conclusion: get this baby, It's cheap n great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbballer678 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy, crossfire, max-flow
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse vision vertical reg
Freak stainless inserts
i-frame
nd ram housing assembly with slik shot hammer shaft and stainless hammer
nd r.i.p valve
nd bolt
nd bolt pin
smartparts lpr
twister feed neck
rapeworm
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: weak threads,unconsistant,bracks
Review: This is probly one of the worst n2 systems out there. This product was terrible the first day i got it. the first time i screwed it in all of the paint was chipped off the threads. Then when i went to chronogh is was like 280 242 265 230 290. The regs on these tanks are very crappy i was getting about 500 of a 68/4500 when i nomally get about 1300 of a 68/4500. Aboout the fourth time i played with this tank is started to fill very slow. then the next day i played it would only fill to 1500 psi. I then sent off to get it fixed and its been months and i still havent gotten it back.
Conclusion: I would not buy this product. It is very cheap and low quality. Get a crossfire or pure energy those are the best screw ins.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck 90/4500
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Good and consitent
inexspensive
Weaknesses: Aluminum threads
Review: This tank(88/4500)is a good tank i have the bis one because i am a back man and love to lay the paint down real thick on people. but the reg is a simple but consistent reg i was getting as good as performance if not better than higher end tanks and regs i like it also cause i got it for $149.99 which is a great price for a tank that has a five year hydro and is 4500 psi capable so far it had been great and don't let the java name fool you because they have the tanks made for them so don't think they are lo quality or some thing.
Conclusion: This is a good all around tank for the money and the aluminum threads do wear but cause no problem thus far if you are worried about it though just get an on/off for your gunand that way you are not screwing and unscrewing your tank under pressure if you have the money get this or a crossfire both great tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RokinDaSpeed Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: dust red angel speed w/ a4 adjustable rise, a4 volumizer kit, a4 bolt, cobra flat trigg, cobra fang grip, 14" ultralite shocktech drop and on off, crossfire 68 45 low pressure
Strengths: nothing
Weaknesses: reg
Review: this tank is horrible. after only a couple months of using it, it wouldnt hole 4500 psi anymore, it would only hold about 2000, so i could barely get a hopper and 3 pods, also this tank is VERY inconsistant and VERY unefficient. i hated this tank and you probably would too. so i would definatly go w/ a pure energy or crossfire tank for the same price, which are alot lighter and much more consistant air flow and a hell of alot better efficiency. i recommend this tank to no one i was not impressed with java and kingman AT ALL in this tank.
Conclusion: i will never buy anything from kingman and java again
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbkolover Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldog 3(pretty nice), armmeggedon(awesome), pure energ (good for the price) Pbn2(theyre kinda expensive for just a preset tank....if they were adjustable maybe)
Marker Setup: icd bko, tornado valve , mitey max, micro rock reg/ zenitram asa block, sidewinder reg. empire cradle. (new grips if that counts?)
Strengths: um....its a nitro system.....its light i guess
Weaknesses: the regulator on these piles is the most inconsistent ive ever seen.
Review: my friends b2k3 was having regulator related problems, and we thought it was his gun. i put my bulldog 3 tank on for some reason and it stopped the jumping. i put his java on and it started again....meaning it wasnt his gun it was the crappy java tank. they have a cheap regulator on a cheap bottle. ofcourse it does ...its made by spyder....i think the only good thing that came out of that company is there sponsored team bad company....thyere products are made too cheaply and inturn suck.
Conclusion: dont buy it.....its just going to break....save up a few more dollars and buy a nicer tank...and if you really want a nice tank buy an armeggeddon.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse1007892 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi and crossfire. Those tanks are way better than the java. DOnt let anyone tell you its the same thing as a pmi.
Marker Setup: impulse everything
Strengths: none. dosent work, isnt consitant, threads wear down, kingman makes it
Weaknesses: breaks, unconsistant, threads wear down, leeks,
Review: I wounldnt by this tank. the only reason i bought it was bcuase they were out of pmi and cross fire and the guy working there said it was the same thing as a pmi.Yeah righ. I replaced this tank with a armagedon(very nice tank) after weak becouse it had so many proplems. My old co2 was more consitant than this. The threads on this tank are terrible,they can waer down and chip of, then it goes into your reg on your gun and runs it. Espacialy if you have a max-flo.
Conclusion: I highly recomend you dont buy this product. Get a pmi or crossfire for about 200 $ or spend the money and get a good ajustable tank.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanH Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 oz co2- doesnt compare
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker, Shocktech long drop ,shocktech ASA, WGP 2 peice barrel, 12 volt revvy, fiber wrapped 68/3000, blue redz cover
Strengths: this a consistent tank. super light. simple
Weaknesses: none yet,
Review: its fiber wrapped so its light just like other fiber wraps. its consistent like othe HPA tanks, probably stands above them. the preset it very easy to use. everyone was having trouble with the threads, but i decided to try this tank out, it was kind of hard to screw it but then i put a drop of f oil on the threads and that seemed to do the job, i spin it once and it keeps spinning.
Conclusion: oil the threads first , if that doesnt work, then u complain. looks great, super light and consistent, nothing more to say
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brimstone Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 45/45
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker: Regulars with 45/45 PMI Fiber Wrap, 12v VL.
Strengths: My previous review was very promising and expressed that I was very pleased with the tank. Consistency was great! You must read the bad to understand y i've re-reviewed this tank!
Weaknesses: The problems that I faced with this tank is after I had used it and sold the tank to a friend. After my friend had problems with his Impulse and it was put in the shop did we discover tiny pieces of anodizing that had chipped off the thread of the pre-sets reg and had clogged up the Impulse's selinoid. Also the filter that is found in the Max-Flo reg was covered in tiny black pieces from the anodizing on the tank reg.
Conclusion: This tank is a bad idea for anyone until Kingman replace their tank regs with either a harder composition (i.e. steel or brass) or they quit anodizing the tank reg's threads. Any use of this tank could possibly cause damage to your marker. I wish I had discovered this problem before selling to a friend of mine, so that I could speak to Kingman directly into maybe getting the reg replaced with one that is not anodized.

I give it a one because Kingman sould have testing that would realize that prolong use of this tank might cause damage to markers.

Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jp426 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68ci
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 w/ Java 68ci fiber-wrapped tank, Bob Long Torpedo reg w/ 32degrees mini gauge, System-X cradle with on/off, Full Force Delrin bolt and a Halo B
Strengths: Very Consistent output, comes with thread cover, well constructed and fits all standard cradles. Can come in black carbon fiber instead of gray (just looks a little better in my opinion.) And obviously it makes a great improvement from C02. (as any nitro tank would)
Weaknesses: As everyone else says the threads are weak, but not as weak as everyone else makes it seem, hasn't effected me too much. I specifically ordered a PMI pure energy tank and this came which TRULY PISSED ME OFF, I was too lazy to send it back. Also mine came with some scratches on the metal and a slightly cracked gauge( but it worked fine). That is all due to the place I ordered it from and the shipment though I suppose.
Conclusion: Even with the weak(er) threads I have had no leaking problems. This product does its job extremely well. All preset tanks are about the same however so I would necessarily recommend this but I wouldn't not recommend it either. GOOD TANK.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
catalina cylinders 20oz co2, But all guns should run on nitro. It is simply better.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, Custom products foregrip
Strengths: Look at Review.
Weaknesses: nothing really.
Review: The tank is great. very efficient. on my mag it gave me about 950 good shots. i have a 68ci 3000psi tank. the threads on mine do not seem to have a weakness problem like everyone says they do. just greace the threads beefore you put them on your gun and keep the tank on your gun. May seem a little heavier than other fiberwrapped tanks, but it gives your arms some muscle, I don't really care.
Conclusion: this is a great tank. it is well up in the rankings with crossfire and PMI. the only thing that is if you take your tank off your gun, and it seems to be leaking, don't worry, if there is barely any PSI left in your tank, there just isn't enough air to form a seal. Just set it in the grass and let it run out for a half an hour or so.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2003 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media