paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in 3000psi or 4500psi in 68ci and 88ci sizes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
scud2519 Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2?
Marker Setup: spyder se l 14 JJ ceramic l bob long topedo reg l etc.
Strengths: Great consistency! I was using co2 for the begining of the day until my friends gun broke down and I got to use his nitro tank!! With co2 that day I chronoed one at 270, 230! My spyder with no other regulator after I was using this tank I chronoed I shot 2 shots and shot at the EXACT same speed both times 275, 275 and then later at 260, 260! I was amazed at how great nitro is and now I have to get one.
it also is very light and doesn't get cold like co2
Weaknesses: I've heard bad things about the threads but they looked fine on the one I used. not the greatest thing to use with a remote. now I have to get a drop to use it but the tank itself is great!
Conclusion: Great Tank! Nitro is so much better than co2 for any gun. Just get a high pressure tank if you are using a spyder or clone. 68 3000psi is a great size and has enough air to get you the day (depending on how much you shoot) I got around 600 shots with my se and that was with a 3/4 full tank to start with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadillac1 Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a pure energy system that was 68 cubic inches at 3000psi. which was a great tank for my spyder. also i have shot guns on max flow, crossfire, and center flag
Marker Setup: i have a 2002 impulse w/
1. blade trigger
2.tapeworm
3.shocktech drop
4.14" freak w/ .687 bore (great for marbalizer, stars, diablo blaze)
4.88 cu 4500psi java stubby!
5.12v loader
Strengths: product is very nice to use. i had very very little drop off, only when i was sweat spotting the trigger at like 11bps. it was so miner i wasent even falling 10 feet less!. holds tones of air. i was filling it to 3000psi and getting about 600-800 shots every time!
i love the shape of it its just what i was looking forward
Weaknesses: its hard to find a tank cover for it. u would use a lowcut sock or cut one down. not only will it work, but it truely looks good if you can manage to do a good neet job (try sewing the end tightly so that its very neet. )
Conclusion: its extremely good. all impulse users listen!!!!!!

your gun runs on extremely low pressure at extremely high volume, dont even consider a 48 or 68cu tank unless its a 4500psi tank that you konw can get filled at your local field. try using an 88cu 3000psi or better a JAVA 88cu 4500psi stubby. you will never go back
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShOrTyAcC Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhhhhh basically every 4500psi tank on the market especialy ACI's bulldog tanks. But you cant even compare these to angel airs and air americas systems but they are outrageiously expensive (no offense WDP or air america) You might try PMI's tanks to get similiar results
Marker Setup: 02 Green Vert cocker:hinge trigger,DYE stickies,shocktech pnuematics,shocktech bolt,shocktech drop,Java 45/4500,CP 2 piece barrel,12 volt revvy with x board,STO reg
Strengths: It is a good air system for the money and is really consistant. It keeps up pretty well in consistancy with Air America and such brands. I really havnt shot angel air much so I will say more about as the year goes on. But the ANgel system is sooooo expensive:-(
Weaknesses: Nothing really it is a great all around tank for a cocker or any lo pressure guns (AKALMP,WGP Cockers,etc etc)
Conclusion: Very good tank. For the money and i would definently suggest it for tournament use .Very reliable.But if you dont have the money nitro ducks systems are comparable to this system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxJoLLyxPoNgxX Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
pmi
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
12" dye xcel
12 volt rev
ans quickfire
ans gen x 2 reg
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech d/f
32 * on/off
dye sticky
java 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
Strengths: Its nice...
i dont know much about the airflow because i use a cocker and i cant shoot very fast :(. It looks nice. I got it at paintball gear for 160 :).
Weaknesses: Threads are terribly weak...
my threads are getting beat up and i need to find out what to do : \.
I put a dye tank cover on it not only to protect the tank, but because of the java name...(the spyder company : ( )
Conclusion: Its very good for the price of the tank.
If you want better, go with the max flo...if not stick with this ^^
(9 cuz of threads and that its made by java :P jp!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro tank
crossfire
Marker Setup: spyder em-1
68ci nitro tank
kapp dovetail
pmi thor
swancreek n-bolt
Strengths: it works great, for its price it is a great deal, i got mine on sale for $149, so i got it, two of my friends boutght a pmi, and the other has a crossfire, they all work just about the same.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad is the tread are a little weak, but if you take care of them you won't have any problem. I have had more tank for over a year now, and my threads are still in perfect condition, as the day i got it.
Conclusion: Go buy this tank, just take care of the treads, and this tank will be a great investment into compressed air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

universalfrk Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 "king"
PMI Pure Energy 88ci 4500 nitro
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
White IPB Delrin bolt
gas thru gadget grip
Tapeworm mod
PB Drop Forward
12V VL
68ci 3000PSI Java carbon fiber wrapped tank
Strengths: Good air efficiency...no noticable shootdown like some ppl say.
Cheap tank that gets the job done.


Weaknesses: It's TRUE. The threads are very weak. I am wondering what will come first....replacing my threads or a 3 year rehydro test.
Conclusion: A great working tank for the price. I would definately recommend this tank to anyone who doesn't want to spend $300+ on a nitro tank. Although JAVA is known for their poor performance spyders, their tanks are supposedly made by another company with the JAVA brand on it. I would give this tank a 10 if the threads were more stronger. All in all I love my tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snertz Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TKO Automag, Custom Drop foward, 9v Revvy, Java 68 3k preset
Strengths: It's a good value at only 160 No noticable drop off, but gotta remember to screw the tank in all the way (forgot once, and spent 10 min trying to figure out why :oP Im told that its pretty light compaired to other tanks, although I've only got to compare it to a 20 co2, and it was bout the same weight.
Weaknesses: The threads are pretty weak, and after removing the tank from the gun a few times, wear could be seen.
Conclusion: They should make the threads out of steel or some other harder material. Other than that, the tank is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aci adjustable bulldog
crossfire
pmi pure energy
Marker Setup: 02 eclipse cocker
eclipse drop forward
14in dye boomstick
12v revy
java 68/4500
Strengths: This tnk is light and durable. This is the best tank for the money, $200. There is a 5 year hyrdo date which is also really good.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: i originally orded a pmi but they gave me this instead. i cant get about 900 rounds off one full fill. This is a great tank, especially if you dont want to spend that much money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedBull Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: java black em1, java 68 3000 n2, dye xcel 12in
Strengths: pretty nice super light and durable failr inexspensive
Weaknesses: weak threads
Conclusion: not a bead tank for the beggir or someone with minimal funds (like me) but i have to give it 9 cuz when i first unscrewed it i heard a gritty noise like the sound of sand and it stil makes that sound and it scares the crap outa me cuz i think wellp their goes my threads eventhough their still alright so use some of that teflon tape it helped me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68ci Nitro Duck Steel
Marker Setup: I have a classic mag with power feed. I have a smart parts 14inch progessive, 12 volt revy, gas through fore grip and macro line setup.
Strengths: Well, first of all I order a PMI Pure Energy tank and they sent me this one cause they were have a sell on those two tanks. I was kinda mad at first so I just figured I'd keep it because I didn't fill like waiting on the PMI to get here. So far I really like the tank. We I took it to the local field to get it filled up the owner was telling me how he like it and how lite it was. It has a good pressure output as far as being consistence, but I really don't know that much about nitro tanks.....lol.
Weaknesses: I have really noticed anything bad about this tank....except the threads are kinda weak.
Conclusion: Well....I like this tank so far. I like how lite it is. If you aint got that much money I got this tank for 160 shipping and all
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media