paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel / J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel / J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel

J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
baller762 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shutter stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus dusk, blaze
rps stinger
anything medium size
Strengths: accurate
cool looking
Weaknesses: wobbly
Review: This is a great barrel if you only want to get one barrel for your gun and you are on a limited budget. It shoot great with very few breaks depending on paint. It looks cool on my shutter. The only problem i have had is that if you don't screw it in super tight on spyders, it will become loose and wobble, causing ball breaks. I suggest taking an o-ring and stretching it over the base of the barrel and put it between the threading and the barrel itself. This stabilizes the barrel so you don't have to screw in it really tight and it won't wobble.
Conclusion: get this barrel if you only want one barrel. Check out www.paintballtimes.com 's complete paint and barrel test to see what paints it works best with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dil6000 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom with J & J Pro-1
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxus Sunflare
Strengths: Quite, Accurate, Looks Cool, Cheap
Weaknesses: When you break a ball in the barrel the balls curve everywhere
Review: I think this is a great barrel for any beginner. It is cheap it's quite, accurate, and it looks cool. The only weakness that I found in using the J & J Pro-1 is that if you break a ball in the barrel you almost have to take it off and clean it because if you just leave it your paintballs go everywhere. I don't know it it is a big deal to anyone but when you screw your barrel on the logo is on upside down on the bottom. Other than that this is a very good barrel for anyone who is a beginner.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who is just starting out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodaschoda Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Nyte Stykk, Spyder X-tra Stock, 16" All American, 14" J&J Ceramic, WGP Cocker Stock, 14" Teardrop, 12" Freak, 14" Hammerhead, CMI Tru Flight, Flatline... and a few more.
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra with a Cyclone III Force Bolt and a 14" Pro 1
WGP 2K3 Vert Cocker with a pure engergy drop forward and the a WGP All Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any... but Diablo fits almost perfect every time, Chronic works VERY well, even the Brass Eagle stuff works right well. The only time I had a hard time with paint was with PMI stuff because it tends to be a bit bigger and has a brittle shell (for the most part)
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, light, durrable, looks... what else...? Price, maybe, pending where you bye it from.
Weaknesses: None really, great product. Can be hard to clean the porting. No big.
Review: Probably one of the best barrels I've ever used. It shoot darts!!! No big drop or arcing shots with this thing (unless you're shooting right far). I have no complaints... and like I said before, if you can shop around and get a good price, it'll probably be your best deal for the cash.
Conclusion: J&J is a great name for barrels... I like all their stuff. People often over look their stuff for Bommies and Freaks, but I've had people with both ask me what I'm shooting and have really liked the feel of it's shots. Great Barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Frink Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Expansion chamber
J&J Pro-1 Barrel 14"
Adco Sure Shot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI All-Star, Marballizer
Strengths: accurate & consistent
intimidating
a little quieter
fairly lightweight
Weaknesses: Long!
Review: I exclusively play 1-on-1 to 3-on-3 desertball (like woodsball, only more sand and less trees) with my friends. Our style of play is to be as stealthy as possible, so we're almost always crawling around and sniping, though we do also get into all-out firefights.
Right off the bat I could tell the Pro-1 is more accurate and consistent than my Tippmann stock barrel. With my red dot sight, the only compensation I've had to do when aiming is vertical, to compensate for the drop of the ball over distance. Horizontally it's always right on target. I've read a lot of reviews saying the barrel is very quiet -- I haven't found this to be the case. It seems a little quieter than stock, but nothing to write home about. Could just be my gun making the noise, though. When playing with some new guys for the first time, they were definitely intimidated by the length -- they thought I was going to be sniping them all between the eyes. I assured them that, while it looks cool, it can't compensate for my lack of tactical skills. :P
Conclusion: Overall I'm very pleased with the Pro-1. Very accurate and looks cool, great deal for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

therealmr Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
a few other no-names
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Ricochet AK
Pro1 by J&J
Response Trigger
Custom sniper stock
20oz with remote, 4oz backup
4+1 pack
Backup Talon Ghost (aw, yea)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap! Amazingly... they work extremely well.
Big ball work well, too.
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Fair-pretty good accuracy
Weaknesses: Same 'loudness'
Hard to find! Arg!
Review: I have a 14" Pro1 on my Tippmann right now, and for it's price... not bad! It is one of those couple barrels (Like the custom products one piece) that are a good addition to your gun for the 35$

It's nice and light, unlike many stock barrels. It gives many markers that 'perfect' balance. For 'loudness' it is about the same as every other barrel under 50 bucks

I tried looking for these barrels recently, and it was quite hard, even on Ebay.

The accuracty isn't that bad, and it is very good for an "under 40$" barrel. If you find one on Ebay or something, and are running off of a stock barrel... buy it! You'll be pleased.
Conclusion: Although this barrel is good, I suggest getting a Custom Products barrel - they're much easier to find and have about the same quality
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yamahaman1212 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, jj pro 1, and stock barrels, freak kit
Marker Setup: spyder amg with lcd, 12 volt revy, 48ci 3000psi, jj pro 1 barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything RPS
Strengths: quiet, very accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the best barrel i have ever seen. its very cheap, more accurate than my boomstick and freak kit and half the price. this is the best barrel. its very cheap, very accurate, and very very quiet. so what are you waiting for go buy this barrel. the boomstick and freak kit sucks compared to this barrel.
Conclusion: best barrel. its better than the freak and boomstick. buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vince C Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 12 inch J&J Pro 1 barrel,Empire reloader loader Psychoballistics double trigger and gettin N2 soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of Severe, Nirto Duck or draxxus
Strengths: quiet, acurate, Med. bore, adds distance
Weaknesses: None I have seen yet
Review: I think this barrel is rgeat. I have used itt for a a year so far but i think its great. I suggest this barrel to paintballers who are getting started and dont have a gun with a great barrel or not enought money to get a boomstick. I also highly suggest this barrel to people with 98 customs because it really takes this gun to the next level and improves your skills.
Conclusion: Unless you have a Bob Long Timmy, WGP Autococker,Dye Dm4 or something top of the line that already has a great barrel get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 16th, 2004 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnquist Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts, Dye and Lapco barrels
Marker Setup: None right now. I'm going to pickup a PMI E-force with some upgrades soon though, but I've had too many setups to count. The Sonix is a backup that's out of comission(sp?).
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Wally-World paint with this. Either brass eagle paint and Diablo was all.
Strengths: Really accurate
Weaknesses: Funny looking
Review: I put this on my first gun, a Spyder Sonix, and it upped the accuracy a TON. I was getting tags left and right. So I highly advise getting one. It'll make a huge improvement over a stock barrel. I never broke any balls out of about 1500 with this, and this was cheap Wal*Mart brass eagle paint may I remind you, before they started carrying semi-decent stuff.
Conclusion: If you're somewhat low on cash and need a decent aftermarket barrel, pickup this one, it's great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sni07 Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 custom barrel--the pro-1 is a much better barrel
Marker Setup: 98 custom
red J&J Pro-1 14inch
red physco ballistics drop forward
promark products stick trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
all i have ever shot with this barrel is diablo blaze
they are very accurate and never break in the pro-1
Strengths: the pro-1 is quiet, accurate, and has alot of distance this barrel is sweet
Weaknesses: so far i haven't really found any weaknesses i love this barrel
Review: The pro-1 is a awesome barrel
it is quiet and is very accurate
i play woods ball with my friends and pick people off from 40 yards when all i can see is there gun and mask
have never had a ball break in the barrel (about 3000 rounds)
the balls don't curve and go off course
can always put a ball where i want it
if only a small part of someones body is exposed you can hit it
Conclusion: this barrel is definetly worth buying
i love mine
i give it a 9 because no barrel is perfect and im sure some of them $100 barrels are better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha05 Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 w/ drop foreward, venturi, and beavertail
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: little to no breaks
Weaknesses: comes loose, only 12'' and 14''
Review: this is a great barrel if you need an upgrade from your stock. it does come loose so i just put a barrel o-ring on it and it stays put. if you want a good barrel that is accurate and quiet and good looking i have a 14'' and is fun. i have not broken any balls except reallly cheap ones like 1 out of 500
Conclusion: i think if your reading this and other reviews on it you should buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media