paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
slayer_213 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP slide frame, System X frame and WGP hinge
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, belsales eclipse blade hinge, STO ram, Kapp 3-way, WGP all delrin bolt, black magic cocking rod, full freak kit SS back 14" teardrop, kapp hammer kit, chrome C5 dropforward, kapp ball detent and ANS jackhammer 2 and other little things.
Strengths: Adjustment, flat trigger plate, looks, smooth, really short and snappy
Weaknesses: Ummmm...... none at all
Review: I bought this beautiful hinge after getting frustrated with the System X hinge. Words cannot explain this hinge frame. First of all the adjustment is so fine, which is really nice. You can pivot the trigger plate any way you want it. It fits very nicely in your hand, no matter what size hands you have. And this things rips insane rates of fire. Its the only hinge that can even compete with an e-blade. This is the best hinge money can buy, they are getting hard to find now too. If you can find one I suggest you take it!
Conclusion: This is the best hinge frame on the market period! You won't be disapointed. Sure you can go buy an e-blade, but i like the feel of a mechanical autococker myself.
Exspensive, but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech milled rear P-Block
Eclipse Blade Swing frame w/Dye Stickies
Bob Long Torpedo reg w/Smart Parts Gauge
Shocktech Front block w/Bomb 3-way
Dye Boomstick
NW Skeletor Drop with On/Off
68/3000 hpa Fiber Nitro Duck
Strengths: Frame is fast and smooth with a short pull.
Weaknesses: I personally can't think of any.
Review: I bought my cocker used and this frame came on it. The previous owner didn't clean the gun very much and the trigger frame was a little dirty. After a good cleaning the frame worked good as new. The trigger pull is very short and very smooth for a mechanical frame. The looks of it are a little plain but i'm not much of a person for looks.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this frame to anyone w/a cocker who doesn't wanna fork out the money for a race-gun kid or an e-blade. This frame is very smooth and i personally love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 vf cocker
CP2Piece
CP Reg
CT 3Way
Dye Gauge
Eclipse Mech Blade Frame
Dye Sticky 3s
Reloader
Centerflag 47/3k
Strengths: -Smooth
-Secksi
-Comfortable
-Placements
-Adjustable
Weaknesses: NONE!
Best. Mech. Frame. EVAR.
Review: I love this frame. They absolutely rock, theyre so smooth, they look great, theyre comfortable..the list could go on for ever..Everything about these frames completely OWNS!
They sometimes can be a little hard to find, however. They were discontinued a few years ago, when Eclipse started producing E-blades.. So you'll have to find one used somewhere..Which makes it cheaper! =D

oh and, you must get Dye Sticky 3s..they are 100% perfect in every way for these..theyre on at the perfect angle, very comfy, so great looking..

Get one!

btw, OT- I really dont like this required ''Product Year'' crap..because i really have no clue, considering they arent made anymore and can only be found used..I guessed 2k2, but i seriously dont know..

Eclipse Mech Blade > you =P
Conclusion: Buy it! There's no reason not to..right now..go, buy one :P

Blade Frames > All
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rpedmind221 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games hinge with Cam adjuster
Marker Setup: 03 Summer Edition Vert Cocker
Eclipse Blade Hinge Frame
WGP Hinge Frame w/Cam Adjuster
Shocktech front pnuematics kit
Air America Vigalente Reg
WGP Black Magic Barrel
Bullet Drop
Strengths: Fully adjustable, looks great, very comfortable
Weaknesses: It's hard to get your hands on
Review: This is a great frame, and now that I actually know something about what I'm reviewing, I'm pretty sure it can be the least bit helpful to you guys. First, there's two travel stops. One located at the top of the trigger, and one located along the middle of the trigger. There's a couple simple ways you can set this. You can set it to where you like the pull then time accordingly, or you can time it, and narrow in the adjustment points to where it's comfortable to you (either way a new 3way isn't really necessary).

I'm not sure what Eclipse did about this, but it's either not made anymore, or is being licensed to ANS.
Conclusion: It's only real downside is it's hard to get your hands on, but if you can, I'd definitly go for it. You'll be more comfortable, shoot faster, and love the game more.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderer Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Slider (hated it)
WGP Hinge (dont like it)
Marker Setup: custom er,12v revvy x board,carbon fiber 68/30 tank
Strengths: -Fast
-smooth
-looks
-planet eclipse
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best mechanical trigger frame ever! Before it i had a slider and d it but now i have this frame and i love it. My freinds brother recently bought an 03 vert and after i felt the wgp hinge i realised how good my trigger frame is.comapare to the wgp hinge, this trigger frame is Very smooth and Very short.Ive seen people walk the trigger on these that have 3-ways.i have the same 3way thats on an 03 vert and the pull is still very short and smooth.If you want to walk at 13bps but dont want to spend 300 dolars on an eblade, buy this frame with a 3way and you will love it.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is the best when it comes to mechanical autococker trigger frames.I recomend this trigger frame over any other mechanical trigger frames so go buy it on ebay for cheap. GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtchavis Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger frame (sliding trigger).
Marker Setup: 2002 blue vert feed bodie
red ans front block kit and red gen-x 2 inline reg
red pump arm w/ black warped sportz back block and silver bolt
stock cocking rod
shocktech rat valve 3:16 (blue)
eclipse swing frame
ans timing rod
stock asa 90 deg adapter
smart parts freak system
12v revy hopper (soon i'll have a halo B)
shocktech drop forward (black)
47 ci 3000 psi tank (steel)
kapp ball detent
kapp tank adapter with on/off (chrome)
Strengths: easy adjustments, it rips!!!!!, i recommend them to every cocker owner
Weaknesses: none
Review: best 45 frame out there my opinion, about the set screws comming loose u can fix that problem w/ an allen wrench just turn the screws clockwise a little bit (1/4 turn), and thats it really.
Conclusion: the frame has a fast firing rate,and looks good!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkCocker666 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP trigger, SX hinges (weird feel but the pull is the same)
Marker Setup: -2k2 Vert Cocker
-Eclipse Blade
-2002 AA w/ Freak Front
-CP Flame drop with railed ASA
-Jackal High-speed bolt
-Rock Reg., KAPP f.a.t ram, Hollowpoint 3-way
-Evlution II
-45/45 X-Stream
Strengths: Adjustable pulls (shortest cocker pull i've seen), snappy pull, wide trigger, easy to install
Weaknesses: Mine seemed to scratch easily.. no problem, hard to find now (atleast chrome is)
Review: When i first installed my frame, i was using stock pneumatics. the pull i was able to get with that crappy stock 3-way was amazing. month later i slapped that hollowpoint and the fat ram. the speeds i could get my cocker going were amazing. i played around with the different lengths of pulls and found the perfect one for me. the pulls can be adjusted to fit anyone's likings. the thick trigger helps add to speed, giving you more finger space to work with.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to any level of player. It gives you the versility and speed needed to compete with anyone. I gave it a 10 because i believe its the best trigger frame out there.. though it is getting harder to find.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thor11 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 02 Blackmagic, palmer front, Thor reg, derlin bolt,12v rev, hammerhead barrel, Blade
Strengths: This trigger is awesome. The pull is light and smooth.
Weaknesses: has to have the spring to work no biggie.
Review: The trigger is by far the best trigger i have ever used. No one should buy the hinge. u can buy blade for cheaper than the hinge which has a long trigger pull. It has a short and smooth pull. If you are looking for a new trigger you should buy the blade the hinge is more expensive and isnt as good as the blade. defiantly made my cocker shoot up to 12 BPS.
Conclusion: I would recoment this trigger to anyone who wants to stop chopping balls and wants to shoot faster. You should never chop a ball again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaiNt Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock slider
WGP hinge trigger frame
Kapp Reflex
Marker Setup: Freeflow Lotus: Shocktech Bomb, Palmers Micro Rock, WGP STO Ram, Freeflow Nylatron bolt, Freeflow Internals, Eclipse Blade, AKALMP Sidewinder.
Strengths: Feels great
Looks great
Externally adjustable
Weaknesses: Don't really think there is a weakness.
Review: This is by far the best hinge frame I have ever tried! The blade trigger just feels awesome and the frame itself helps you rip on that autococker. It already has trigger stops built into the trigger itself, so you can adjust the forward and backward movement of the trigger very easily. You do not have to take apart the trigger frame to adjust it! I found the trigger to be fairly snappy out of the box and loved it!
Conclusion: This is an awesome trigger frame! Planet Eclipse has taken their time and thought this one through (as they do in many of their products). The trigger feels great and being as adjustable as it is, I think that everyone should go out there and buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ricochet Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k2 Slide, DYE, SystemX, 2k3 Hinge, E-Blade(doesn't count)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Tricked Out (worrblade soon)
Strengths: Adjustable, Great with gloves, Snappy, Looks sweet
Weaknesses: Price, but thats the weakness of paintball... You need a Bomb 3 Way.
Review: It's really a great trigger. I've used my friends DYE Hinge alot.. I didnt really like it i felt the trigger itself was too small. It's the best trigger for anyone who still wishes to have a mechanical cocker, or who doesn't have $400. It's just a very nice trigger frame. Put some sticky 3's on it!!
Conclusion: Buy Buy Buy... it doesn't even cost that much. It made me shoot much faster. So why shoulnd't you?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media