paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PunkRockLobster Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, KAPP Reflex, Stock Slider, (None Compare though)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Blue Cocker, Bomb 3-way, 14" AA, System X Drop w/ On/Off, ANS Jack Hammer, KAPP Ram, Warped Sportz Bolt, Chrome Eclipse, other stuff.
Strengths: Everything about this trigger frame is amazing. The pull is so smooth and it doesn't have any wobble. The trigger is nice and wide which is amazing. Out of all the hinges I've used this is the best by far. I was deciding on getting an elctro, soon as I used this baby I threw my cash back in my pocket and headed down to pick up some hookers.
Weaknesses: After prolonged research my team of scientists and I have found nothing wrong with this product. We are still doing exstensive testing in the fields of throwing capability and communication but that's a different story.
Conclusion: In conclusion. I have found that *BUY THIS PRODUCT* the eclipse is indded the very *BUY THIS PRODUCT* best non electric trigger on the market for the cocker. I have also found that *BUY THIS PRODUCT NOW* subliminal advertising increases sales of almost anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLost Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Reflex, stock slider
Marker Setup: 2K Cocker, Bomb 3way, Rock LPR, STO Ram, Eclipse Hinge w/ Dye Stickies, Lightning bolt, rocket valve, gen-x reg, max flo 68/3k, 12v revvy
Strengths: Simply amazing.

The trigger is nice and wide for a very comfortable feel (whereas the reflex tires out my finger after a while, its too thin). Front and Rear adjustment screws, and looks the best!
Weaknesses: Mine is first generation so it does not have the front trigger stop or a whole in the bottom of the trigger guard to easily remove the screw that attaches it to the body.

However with 2nd gen and on, this has been fixed so just be careful if ur trading for an older one.
Conclusion: Best hinge on the market no questions asked.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KyleSchenk Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x hinge, wgp hinge, dye slide, benchmarks slide.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red Vert Feed Cocker
14''J&J Edge Kit
12'' Nickel BOA w/ Porting & Black Coating
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ON/OFF ASA
Ric AK
Kapp Screw Kit
Eclipse Hinge w/ Shocktech Roller Sear
Strengths: D@mn is this thing great. With a shocktech bomb the trigger only moves about a 1.5mm to the stop. It is very smooth and even better with a good 3-way. The blade trigger has a better feel and is wider than most other triggers on the market. The frame fits confortable in your hand and there is no pressure spots that hurt your hand. It is finished very well and is just the quality that would be expected from eclipse.
Weaknesses: It could include a spring kit. Eclipse says that you can not use flatened actuating rods with it but it actually works better. I have had no problem with the flattend rods, there is actually some unneed movement in the trigger pull that does nothing when you use a round rod but switch to a flattend one and it takes all of it away.
Conclusion: Best frame i have used. i am only giving it a 9 because i feel that it should come with some sort of spring kit for the price you pay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phillyman11 Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge
Dye Hinge
System X hinge
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert feed cocker
14inch boomstick
WGP drop
68 3000 Nitro
Eclipse blade trigger
Strengths: Rediculously fast. I mean i can really rip on this thing. The best hinge i ever shot. This thing also looks hella nice. the chrome is so shiny it looks perfect on my gun. It also was really easy to put in.
Weaknesses: I easily outshot my 9volt and had to get a new 12vlt . But i guess its good that u shoot that fast though right!
Conclusion: This is an awsome product. Eclipse makes very good products and I would deffinatly buy from them again. I also got this for 100 bucks. not 130 like u see it on most sites. 100!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STownLaxx222 Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, KAPP Reflex, The DYE Hinge And The Stock 45
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP AutoCocker
-12" Freak System
-Eclipse MK3 Rokit Blade Trigger
-DYE Stickies
-ShockTech Bomb 3-Way
-ANS Jack Hammer Reg.
-ANS Ram
-ANS In-Line Reg.
-KAPP Double Bar Drop
-Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi Nitro Tank
Strengths: THE SMOOTHEST PULL I HAVE EVER FELT! It compares with electro guns. it's light and also fully adjustable.....this doesn't seme liek a lot but thats all that is needed to be said about this product! ITS SICK!
Weaknesses: Nothing At This Time....But I Gess You Could Say You Have To Buy A New 3-Way, This Trigger BLOWS Away The Stock 3-Way And Some Other Ones, Deff Go With A Bomb 3-Way
Conclusion: WOW...I Was So Inpressed With It, Everyone Told Me To Get A WGP Hinge And I Ordered This Instead, And They Were All Liek You An Asshoel And Now They All Droll Over It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wuntyrone Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp slider ('96)
Marker Setup: '96 Cocker
Eclipse Blade frame MK3
WGP reg
Kapp valve
Warped Sportz Heavy Hammer
ANS 3-way
Shocktech Ram
Rock regulator
68cu in AA Apocalypse(Old style)
Palmers 11in nickel plated and spiral vented barrel
Strengths: Excellent trigger pull; smooth as silk and no side to side or up down movement whatsovever.
Can be shot with any combination of fingers.
Fully adjustable.
Britney Spears looks
Weaknesses: I still can't shoot faster with two fingers, but that's just me.
Pricey, but you certainly get what you pay for.
Conclusion: My old trigger had massive slop, no trigger stop, and the whole slider idea is destined to cause friction (unless you have a roller sear). With the new frame all you feel is the sear being released and the 3-way activating.
What more is there to say. It's awesome!!! If you want a hinge and you've got the cash then what are you waiting for? Buy it now!!! It's the bees knees, and it made my antique cocker look and shoot like a tricked out super-cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stimpy Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Swing, Diamond Labs Double with AKALMP internals
Marker Setup: '97 STO
ANS Gen-X Reg
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech LP chamber
Shocktech Rat 3:16
Titantium rods
Palmer Rock w/ Dye knob
KAPP Hammer Kit
KAPP Drop Forward
Crossfire 68ci 3k
AKALMP hardened sear plate
LAPCO 12" Alum. Autospirit
DYE 12" Alum.
Stock STO 11" Alum.
Eclipse Swing
Dye Stickies
Strengths: ROF is insane (as with any swing trigger). The feel is so much more natural over my previous 3mm double finger slide (and it was ultra smooth and fast). The adjustibility is wonderful. No slop and can be set to fire if you breathe on it or adjusted to fire elsewhere. High quality and well thought out.
Weaknesses: Cost is a big concern since for $50 less you can have a WGP hinge. Most people don't think too highly about them, but honestly, the longer swing arm on them feels more natural. The Eclipse feels more like you primarily fire with your middle finger whereas the WGP feels like it's equal effort from both first and second finger. It also doesn't come with any additional springs, unlike the KAPP Reflex. For some reason, I've also had to run a higher cocking pressure to get my bolt all the way back, but I don't know if that's related to the short throw or the addition of my Bomb 3-way.
Conclusion: I think it's a great upgrade. In my opinion, a swing trigger, any swing trigger is all you need. Going for the higher end frames like the KAPP or the Eclipse is only gravy. It has taken me quite awhile to get used to it, but its getting faster with each day of play. Further tweaking is still needed to find the sweet spot but it is fast right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RTguy15 Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, Both generation Shocktech hinges, DYE hinge, and Kapp Reflex. and the only thing that i like is maybe the KAPP and DYE but they are a longshot frome the ECLIPSE.
Marker Setup: 2001 R/F cocker.
Air America Body Getting milled and annoed
Freak set
Eclipse hinge(very sweet)
Shocktech Front kit.
tornado valve
shocktech superfly bolt
Air America Vialator reg.
Chrome shocktech drop
shocktech cocking rod
phat hammer
DYE Izon
and a bunch of otther crap.
Strengths: Super smooth. even better after i added the belsales roller sear. Looks sweet and performs better. I went from a Automag RT to a coker w/ a eclipse hinge and only took a game or two toget use to until i could rip on it faster than my RT w/o any breaks. the trigger is very adjustable. i have the trigger angled like the DYE so my ROF is even highr than it straight.
Weaknesses: not much just have to get used to it. i think the springs should be a little lighter but hey thats what the make madman springs for right.
Conclusion: I love it. i love it. i love it. it is so sexy. out performs all other hinges so save up a little bit more and get it. your ROF will be higher and well just try it for oyurself and find out. i give it a 10 because it is the best swing. it could be a little better though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Benchmark 45, KAPP Reflex
Marker Setup: 02 Vert Feed
centerflag inline
centerflag bottle
eclipse blade
eclipse drop forward
delrin bolt
Strengths: This frame rips...its rof is amazing and with the centerflag tank and reg having minimal shootdown its even better. The dye grips fit perfectly with this frame and its made of quality materials. The frame looks awesome and performs just the way it is marketed.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of is the price. I got it for 109.00 shipped on EBay great deal but still a lot for a frame. I think it was worth it.
Conclusion: This frame is great and if you have are thinking of buying a wgp hinge throw in an extra 20 and get this frame you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HattoRJ Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2000 Vert custom cocker
Planet internals (yep all of them)
ANS front block kit
68/4500 Pure Energy fiber tank
Dye grips,etc
Strengths: I was unsure about autocockers until I used this trigger. I was one of those people that could not fire a stock trigger to save there life. I used a Blade trigger once and knew I had to have one, 120 pounds later ( at $1.50 to a pound) I had one,and paintball for me has never been the same. My ROF has increased from being able to use a shake and bake to..well the HALO B is coming as I write. I can and do out shoot 12Volt X Board revs with new batteries. Know one beleaves it until they see it. This is also in part to gun overhauls performed by none other then Jack Wood himself every 3-5 months. The only thing to make this better is a roller sear and a good tech. Since Jack does my maintenance he has adjusted the pull so that the marker will fire at the first chance a full cycle can be completed. Other words very, very light.
Weaknesses: The only 2 problems I have had at all with this product is..1) Jack does not put safety's on the Blade triggers sold and worked on by him. This is not a problem except that twice I have set my marker down on the table after a game ,and the blanket I use to set my marker on was a little bunched up. The bunched up blanket brushed up against my trigger and sent a round into my barrel condom. This trigger is extremely sensitive, to much for some people.
2) As with most things Planet it is Expensive
Conclusion: Planet has done it again with this very well built trigger frame. It is sturdy construction and everything glides in movement. This is what I consider a mandatory upgrade. This upgrade should be done before or at the same time as Dye grips and a barrel. The Blade trigger is by far the best upgrade anyone can do to a cocker with out going electro. With the E-cocker coming out from planet the Blade style has remained the same and should be the best Electro cocker on.. the PLANET.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media