paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
tekkie Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I tried out the WGP Hinge 2nd gen, the System X, Dye Double Hinge. I had a Dye 45 frame before I got this one.
Marker Setup: 2002 Veritcal Feed Autococker
STO Chrome Ram
Chrome Tickler Reg
Chrome CT3 3 Way
Chrome Ecliplse Blade Hinge Trigger
Centerflag Hyper Inline Reg
Revolution hopper with X-Board
14" Freak barrell
48/3000 PE Compressed Air tank
Strengths: It has an amazing trigger pull, much better than my Dye 45 frame that I was using. I have a 1.7mm pull and its nice and smooth with my WGP CT 3way. I used to short stroke my Dye trigger all the time and break balls. Now I can't short stroke it even when I try, which is sweet since since I dont have to clean my barrell now :)

Its really easy to adjust since it has the forward and backwards set screws right on the trigger itself so you can adjust it externally.
Weaknesses: Umm...... nothing other than the price. I paid 230 bucks CDN plus tax (damn goverment)
Conclusion: This hinge trigger is amazing, if your looking for a short pull then look no furthur than this trigger. Of course it looks good as well but I was looking more for the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ämbush Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a hinge trigger on my friends bushmaster 2k.
Marker Setup: blue 2k2 vert feed cocker w/ bottomline, black eclipse blade trigger frame, 16" dye boomstick, 12volt hopper w/ x-board, crossfire 47ci/3000psi
Strengths: very sexy, extremely smooth pull, rof is insane compaired to what i used to get with the stock slide trigger, you can only short stroke if you try to, the pull is perfect length for me and its very comfortable.
Weaknesses: eh the only bad thing is its kind of hard to install if you dont know a lot about cockers (took me about 40 minutes to get it all on right). and i had to take it to an airsmith to switch the hoses and get it timed since i dont know how yet (didnt want to screw anything up, not the products fault)
Conclusion: with this frame i have a much faster rof and it has the perfect pull in my opinion. you may have to have an airsmith install it for you if you dont want to risk messing up your cocker. great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpb Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my stock trigger, which doenst compare, ans quick fire 45
Marker Setup: 2000 freeflow autococker
dye ultralite 14
cp flame dropforward with Kapp on/off switch,
black ice reg
68ci 3000 psi pe fiber wraped nitrotank
eclipse black swing trigger, and dye stickies
all the new front part numatics
Strengths: This trigger is amazing just to say to you first
1 - it can shoot about 10 times faster than the trigger you already have
2 - you NEVER can short stroke ( When I got it I tried to short stroke to see what would happen, and I couldn't even do it)
3 - you can adjust it a lot to make it to your prefrance, like short but heavy put, long but light pull, etc.
4 - it is a very soft trigger so you can shoot really easy and fast
5 - it also make your gun look really nice and a lot better than your stock looked
Weaknesses: The only problem I didnt have to deal with. I bought mine at prob paintball, where I have lifetime warrenty on everything I buy. so they installed it for me and gave me a new spring for free. so.......... the only problem you could have is intalling it which doesnt even take that long by yourself, i would take me an hour.
Conclusion: This trigger beats all other triggers by far. dont buy any other trigger, or swing trigger. This is by far the best one. and DONT listen to phildo, he knows nothing about pb, and his gun sucks anyway. this is the best trigger by FARRRR. definitly BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!! it makes your gun sooooooo much better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhog Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 BMagic, STech Bomb and LPR,
Delrin Lightning Bolt, Freak 14" AA front,
68/4.5k Max Flo, Madmann Springs, 12V Rev w/x
Strengths: Extremely well made, comfortable in the hand. Easy to adjust, and looks sweet. Comfortable for firing long strings of shots. 2 sets of holes for mounting your drop forward. Includes screws for mounting, for grips, extra hose and a barb, and a hex wrench for the trigger stop.
Weaknesses: cost
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to any cocker owner sooking for a hinge trigger setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech swing, dye swing, wgp hinge
Marker Setup: cocker
Strengths: This is a really well made hinge trigger system. It increases your rate of fire 3 fold. I can get off about 8 balls second or more. It is wonderful. It helps you in really sticky situations where you need a lot of fire power and good accuracy from your autococker. If you have a good barrel and this frame, you will be in good shape.
Weaknesses: This product is hard to find. Not that many stores have products from eclipse, which has it's company based in the UK.
Conclusion: You should get this product. It is well made and really is a performance product. I love it. You should get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, the WGP hinge is nothing compared to this, but it is a swing so..
Marker Setup: Red 2002 Autococker w/ matching flame drop foward 48cci tank, 32 degrees barrel, chrome eclipse blade trigger(of course)
Strengths: This thing has a nice trigger pull, not to short to the point its hard to rapid fire, not to far that its like using a hinge on a door. Sweet lookin. Made by eclipse which is a very reliable company...runs smoother, has a nice click and sliding noise when fired.stock grips fit on it, so if ur poor like me and dont have the money yet to buy sum sticky's its helpful...
Weaknesses: absolutely nuttin, although u have to have it times when u put it on....but thats the same as all the other triggers...
Conclusion: buy this trigger, its a little cheaper than the WGP one, better looking, nice pull, sleek trigger design, BUY IT...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somebody Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Autococker with All American, bomb 3-way, eclipse trigger frame, STO ram, system x drop forward, kapp cocking rod and beaver tail, Palmer front regulator, v12 revvy, and a PMI 88/4500 nitrogen tank.
Strengths: *eliminates short stroking (for those of you that have that problem)
*awesome trigger pull
*nice feel
*well manufactured, the trigger isn't wiggly or anything of that nature.
*dye stickys fit it well
*looks good ;)
Weaknesses: *Instructions help little becaues they are not to descriptive, at least not enough for a person new to a cocker.
Conclusion: If you don't know your way around an autococker I would have the airsmith install this item for you since they'll get it properlly timed and so forth. Other than that I love this trigger frame and would definatly buy this product again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sigep2x Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: 2K1 RF Autococker
ANS Gen-X Reg
AKALMP Tornado Valve
ANS RAM
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS Jackhammer II
KAPP Front Block
AKALMP Pump Arm
WGP Venturi Bolt
Strengths: Everything! I use to short stroke my cocker all the time, while this frame won't have none of that. My kill rate has also boosted up substabtially. Plus it looks so sweet on the gun. I think everyone should own one.
Weaknesses: Sear spring is a little stiff. I just replaced mine with a Kapp one from their spring kit.
Conclusion: The best non-electronic trigger frame out there. Try getting a short 3-way like that Shocktech's bomb to make the trigger pull much shorter. If you do have the money I do recommend owning one. It is so choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 02 vf cocker, 12 inch boomy, eclipse trigger frame, shocktech 3way bomb, other universal upgrades
Strengths: rof is faster, lighter, and more fun to shoot


stupid 100 words rule is so friggin stupid, its so useless, this is all i have to say so ya, im just trying to get 100 words into this thing so it will let me submit it
Weaknesses: i almost guarantee that whoever uses this their very first time will keep short stroking. after one or two times playing with it, you get the hang of it, and its juss cruisin after that.
Conclusion: great upgrade for your cocker, i dont like other hinge triggers because they look too ugly on a cocker, so thats why i recommend this. best lookin hinge trigger frame out there for a cocker, and works better than any other hinge trigger frame for the cocker. buy this and you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge
Strengths: I just got this on my gun, but have shot it alot! This thing is fast as all hell. If you get this...YOU DEFINITELY NEED ATLEAST A 12V HOPPER since I have a 9 right now (I couldn't out shoot it w/ my old trigger), but you will easy outshoot a 9v hopper w/this. Until I pick up a 12, I'm going to have to shoot in bursts.
Weaknesses: BPS increases...
dollars per minute increases.... :(

But besides that...nothing at all that I have noticed yet.
Conclusion: BUy this if you want to shoot really fast :). I'm seriously in shock at how fast I can fire with this thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media