paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pivot Trigger
WGP Hinge Trigger
Stock Trigger (trigger job)
Marker Setup: 2k Autocoker
Dye Boomstick
ANS Front Reg.
Bomb 3-way
Nitro
Bob Long Power Bolt
Strengths: This trigger is the best trigger on the market for an autococker. The first day I used it I wasn't used to it but then a week later I was killin everyone. It makes your gun really really good. If anything to buy for an autococker buy this cause it increases your rof and you dont chop as much paint. I have a bomb 3-way which I adjusted the trigger so it like 1/4 the regular pull (very short). I haven't broken a ball in three weeks (like 3 cases of paint).
Weaknesses: The first day you use it, you will chop cause your gettin used to it but after that no more chops. Also, you can use a lot of paint during a game without even knowing it. I went through a whole hopper in 1 min.
Conclusion: Basically this is a kick ass product and is a must for autococker owners!!!!!!!

It solves almost every problem that the cocker has out of the box (chops).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P.E. Blade A/C Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Too much to list, E-mail if interested.
Strengths: The main reason why I bought the frame is because the stock one wasn't very sturdy. It would constantly move side to side and bend with all the weight from the tank and drop foward. After it was installed and I was able to shoot it, I found it more that adequate to support my gun setup. It was also insanely fast. I could seriously shoot it faster than my shocker. Also, with it properly timed and setup, it is almost impossible to short stroke without trying to. The design of the trigger itself is good in that you can use two or three fingers while shooting although its a tight fit with three. The way it was designed was very sharp looking and looks really nice.
Weaknesses: Price was pretty high. $135 for the frame and then another $20 for a Sticky Grip and it adds up. However, from my short experience from using this frame I found it to be well-worth the money.
Conclusion: Dispite the high cost of this frame, I found it worth all the money I invested in it. The rate of fire is very high, it looks good, is very sturdy and is great if there isn't enough clearance between your regulator and drop foward. If you own a cocker, this should definitly be your next upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThE KaP Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, quickfire .45, stock 02 frame
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed cocker
stock STO barrel
belsales hollowpoint 3 way
pmi perfect drop
Strengths: it aint bad. very smooth and pretty short stock. little side to side play. feels comfortable... looks cool... very little if any at all lateral movement of the actuating rod (in other words, the o-rings dont ware down as fast as in other hinge frames)
Weaknesses: i just dont like it as much as my WGP that i did EXTENSIVE work on. my friend cant get his pull (at the rod) past 1.5 mm. mine with the hollowpoint is at about .8 mm at the rod. VERY short.
Conclusion: its a great product, dont get me wrong, but i just like my WGP more right now. but the eclipse looks a HECK of a lot better then the wgp. im an owner, and i'll be the first to admit the wgp hinge frame is UGLY. hinge frames are all a matter of preference...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjkocker Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, system X
Marker Setup: Ans gen x3 cocker with shocktech 3way and ram blade trigger kapp beaver tail akalamp pump arm viewloader 12v shocketech drop maxflow 68/4500 14" ultralite
Strengths: Nice has very smooth action very short extreme fire rate looks nice, dye stickes fit on wihout cutting only hine u can do that on :)
Weaknesses: The adjustment screw behind the trigger plate uses metric not english so you have to have metic allen. Made in europe though so what do you expect. Most expensive hinge i paid 139 for mine. Took a while to time it well.
Conclusion: If you like hinge style triggers this is the one to have but have a pro install it unless you really know what your doing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all swing frames. and most electro's and cockers nad junk
Marker Setup: Vert feed 2002 cocker,eclipse swing frame(best) wgp adjustable 3 way 14 inch ultra lite nelson style adjuster(heavier hammer) palmer mini rock kapp sto ram shocktech fron block kapp razor back block. ergo reg dye apocalypse drop forward nad kapp on off vavle. revy with turbo board and vortex impeller
Strengths: making quality paintball porducts is an art this trigger was pure gold . u cant ruin sucess unless ur dumb
Weaknesses: nothing ...but if u dont like to go fast get outta the way
Conclusion: u must buy this trigger is u are looking for a good cockcer frame its worth the 125 dollars way better thna those expensive electro conversion bulls and with the adjustable three way u can make it a mouse click almost literally the shortest mechanical triger u can get THIS TRIGGER IS AN 11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HolySokz Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge, dye pivot
Marker Setup: 99 R/F
Palmer Rock
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
KAPP STO ram
ANS Lightning Back Block
Shocktech SupaFly
Eclipse Blade
Bob Long Power Reg
Madman Rocket Valve
Strengths: Great Trigger frame. Increases ROF. Adjustble Trigger to make it your liking and it looks good.
Weaknesses: Only bad I can think of is the trigger spring. And I made the mistake of switching to a lighter spring and it would kick the trigger back so I was having problems. But thats my fault. Just make sure you don't put a really light spring in or you'll have problems with your trigger sticking in the fwd position
Conclusion: The best I've used in the whole hinge cat. of frames. Very adjustble and you'll have people telling you that u can rock the trigger cause you can shot really fast. =) Buy THIS frame. you'll never go back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelwin48 Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP pivet
WGP stock 2002
Marker Setup: 2002 Green Auto-cocker with:

Kapp Drop Zone 2 with Kapp On/Off Valve
ANS 2k Quick Pull Bolt
Eclipse Blade Trigger (Black)
Crossfire 68/3000 stub tank (getting a larger one)
TO COME:

Cp Barrel
ANS Gen X Reg
Shockteck The Bomb 3-way
Strengths: ok i got this today (i picked it up after i had it pro. timmed and installed)
when i got home i shot 400 balls without stopin with my middle and ring finger
nice feal i got the old school tippman gripps on it till i get sticky grips
smaller and lighter than the WGP and the stock plastick frame is not even comparable

got mine in black looks sooooooooooooo sweet
Weaknesses: some say the price but get a job it is only around $125.00 and for the quality and speed of is it is mor than worth it

i dont know if this is with all but mine came with no safty and i got an ichy trigger finger so i put the safty from the stock on and it is too small so it allways moves when i angle the gun (this is not a bad thing unless u are in the line of fire or trying to buncker someone)
Conclusion: in my opinion the best frame y can buy to acheeve the fastest bps without getting an elec. frame


buy this frame if u like fast fireing guns
dont buy this frame if u have no money and like the WGP or the DYE which i know nothing about so i wont say anything about it

i am giving this review a (10) becuse it is the best frame for me


P.S if u have any questions my E-Mail is ( Pat.Durkin@Juno.com )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge
Marker Setup: 2k1 sto, bomb 3-way, palmers rock reg, superfly bolt, tornadoe valve, eclipse trigger frame-
Strengths: Its an awsome trigger frame best yet. I like it more then the wgp hinge. It works great with the bomb 3-way. short and fast pull adjustable very easily.
Weaknesses: The stock sear springs suck.
Conclusion: Great- cept for the sear springs......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rascal_X5 Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm... my old benchmark slide trigger frame
Marker Setup: Custom built Autococker 99.
99 Body Blue to Silver Fade
Freak with all american front
ANS bolt
Ans Jackhammer II reg
Kapp 3-way
Eclipse Hinge Trigger
Ans extreme flow valve
ANS bolt
Smartparts roller sear.
STO Ram
Revvy 12volt
I love my gun!
Strengths: Good frame, well built, adjustable trigger pull. The trigger pull is short as crap now I have to go get a 3-way with a shorter throw to complement it. You don't even need a trigger job with this baby.
Weaknesses: Stock sear spring IS WAY too heavy. I reccomend replacing it with a pen spring or a KAPP(as I did).
Conclusion: All around great frame. I was holding off to buying a swing trigger, but now that I have one i'll never go back to slide. I'm giving a 9 because the stock sear spring is way too heavy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Shocktech Swing (eclipse beats em all!)
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker.. wont go into details.
Strengths: the trigger is short and crisp, and the trigger shoe is adjustable. shoots well, gave me little problems, and it friggin' rocks with a Palmers Quick Switch 3 Way! it cuts the trig pull in half! That or an Eclipse Angry 3 Way
Weaknesses: nothin i noticed!
Conclusion: over all, nothing I have seen can compare to this frame..
Eclipse -- Nuff Said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media