paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack

Kingman Java 4+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java 4+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java 4+1 Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java 4+1 Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Spyder Nerd Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some no name pack that should have a bigger tank holder.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 BT-47 Apex barrel kit and BT Combat stock
Strengths: Holds paint, tank holder is large, adjustable on everything
Weaknesses: Paint stains it badly
Review: This is a great product. holds and does everything you expect don't really know what to say. Tank holder is great I believe the pods hold 140 paintballs and the pods are made of a OK not the greatest plastic. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.
Conclusion: Get it if you need more paint on the field or using a remote.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeductedPie Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -Spyder MR-1 (Stock barrel)
-Viewloader 200 hopper
-Stock neckfeed
Strengths: Easy straps to undo and to put on, durable, well made.
Weaknesses: Horizontal packs, annoying CO2 placement for woodsball.
Review: Nice pack, if you don't want to spend all that much. Needs over-the-shoulder straps for greater stability and less movement of the pack. In a very hot situation, I would recommend a different pack because it sticks out too far when you have 4 "140 ball" pods.
Conclusion: I got this pack for $10, and it is an honestly good pack. Made by a good company, too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every pod pack pretty much
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R
E-grip
Adjustable Stock
Cylcone feeder
Strengths: Looks
Capacity
Accesiblity
Weaknesses: Sloshes to much(not really a prob for a backman)
Review: I have used this product for a while now and as long as you arent fully sprinting and doing low crouching run (think gears of war when you run) this pack will not bounce around as much as it normaly would. Now currently my pack holds around a case of paint if I want it to. Becasuse there is 2 140 round pods on each side of me and 328 rounds where my remote line would connect to my tank. Now this is more than enough for a backman. Some other people say that you get alot of side hits from it but thats because you are sticking you whole side out,not leaning your top half of your body out like you should be doing.
Conclusion: A nice cheap pod pack that works
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many harnesses
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: Price
Kingman products are gangster
Weaknesses: Weak clip
Review: Well..I had $25 to spend on amazon.com..the e-giftcard was about to expire, so I decided to test this out, and run remote just for kicks. Well it cost me $24.81 shipped, so it didn't turn out too bad. It arrived at my door in a week, because it was being shipped from AV, and that is just something to be expected. Out on the field, it was really wierd feeling running remote, but it wasn't all bad, as I play utility/mid. Being a Mechspeed player, 4 pods will suffice for a Midplayer..too few for a back player, should be good for a front player as well. It is a very durable product, and will likely last a long, long time. The only thing that irked me was the belt clip was junk.
Conclusion: Aside from the crappy belt clip, a very nice harness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bonusbawls Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ~A-5~
16" Stiffi .691

Strengths: -Meets basic needs for beginners
-cheap price
Weaknesses: -Low quality
-Tank pouch very small
-Wobbly
-Always falls off
-pod pouches have weak stitching
Review: This pod belt is a basic one for beginners. I was a beginner, so i got this harness.
The pod belt is overall a peice of junk. The pod holders have weak stitching so mine started coming off after about 4 or 5 months. The tank pouch wont fit most 68 air tanks, so it mostly defeats the purpose of having a 4+1 rec harness for remot euse with big tanks.

also, if i run hard at anytime, it fall off and i end up slinging it over my shoulder. not good.

also, the belt part is very thin so it curls up on you and creates less support for the pack.

peice of junk.
Conclusion: Peice of junk. if you are a beginner an ddont know if you will keep playing for a year, sure, get it. if you are addicted to the sport lik emost of us, dont waste your money on this. Get a specops one, or a redz envy or flex-tech.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Overdive Hopper
12'' stock barrle
GT stock
Remote
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Pack for CO2
Comofrtable
Weaknesses: Kinda chealy made in some areas
Review: I think for harnesses this is a good one, especially for rec. ballers. For tournament players I would get something more expensive and durable. The pack works great though, its like, sturdy, also it has a buckly to hold it on, which I far prefer over velcro which I find oevr time loses its hold. Now for its practicality. Its holds pods great, thier easily accesable, and your have no problems there. The CO2 sits in there very nicely and its actually quite comfortable. The only downside I see in the harness is the layout, how the pods are facing out, I have had these get caught on edges in scenerio games, they also stick out the sides of your body, so as long as your aware your a larger target and part of body will be exposed when you think your actually hidden.

Edit:
After a few more months with it, I have seen a few numerous problems. The biggest one is as I mentioned before the horizontal layout. I have taken so many pods hits that I have simply gone and bought a new pack, I got too fed up. The pack also bounces around like crazy when you run and there is no way to stop this. You are unable to crawl effectively with it at all. And forget sliding unless you want that CO2 tank slamming into your back. The only place I see this back being good, is for rec scenrio players who odnt crawl around. The feature that would attract them is that it is very simple to put the pods back in after you take them out, perfect for scenrio ball. My Empire Action pack has an ejection system and its almost impossible to replace the pods during a game. So thats the one and only advantage I see to this over vertical style harnesses. I change my review from a 10 to a 7, because it is still built fairly well, and is one of the better harnesses if you need the remote CO2 in my opinion. Just know that pods shots will now be the norm.
Conclusion: I think this is a great harness, if you are fine with the horizontal layout, its a great pack for a great price I have had no problems with it.

Edit:
Do not get this for speedball! Scenerio or woods is at your own disgression.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

micahflinn Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 6+1 harness
Marker Setup: JT TAC-5 Stealth
JT Fixed Buttstock
JT 14-in RIfled Barrel
JT 3-point sling
Empire Reloader II
Deluxe Tactical Flashlight
Java 4+1 Harness
2x 20oz CO2
4x Wrek 140rd Tubes
JT Nvader Thermal Lens
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: After looking at some of the other reviews these are some of the main points i see:

Pros:

Comfortable-I found my harness to be just the right size for me and once i got the belt to the correct length it fit like a dream.

Cheap-I bought my harness for 16.99 which is alot cheaper than other harnesses of the same capabilities. (Redz 06 Flex Tech 4+1 Vertical Pack Black $33.99) (NXE 4+1 Rec Harness $29.99)

Hold Air System- As a user of the heavy Tac-5 i immediatly started looking for a remote and harness to get the tank off the gun. This product uses two velcro straps and a tightening strap around the center of the tank. Ive never lost a tank (Had it fall out) with this system.

Durable- After taking this pack on a recent trip to a major scenario game in Northern Indiana I am completely stunned at the durablitly of this product. After 10 hours of play the the was still looking new! (Besides the dirt and paint!)

Big Buckle- Big buckle makes it easy to do a quick-ditch if you need to run for long distances. My pack has never come undone at the buckle.


Cons:

Feels Big- Compared to some other packs the horisontal position of the pods make seem bigger than most other packs.

Velcro sound- Does give away position but usually if your reloading your in combat and silence doesnt matter as much. The sound does go down after being used alot.

Gets Heavy- All i can say is GET IN SHAPE! Ive carried this thing for miles and if you have the thing sized up correctly and have the backpad in place it really isnt as heavy as people say.

Straps slide- Never happend to me. Possibly could happen when they get wet or you get hit with loads of paint.

Falls of for no reason- Again never happend to me. The buckle has always stayed fastened. Make sure you have the size of the belt to your size!!!
Conclusion: Pros
Comportable: 8/10
Cheap: 10/10
Holds Air System: 7/10
Durable: 10/10
Big Buckle: 6/10

Cons:
Feels Big: 6/10
Velcro Sound: 5/10
Gets Heavy: 7/10
Straps Slide: 6/10
Falls of for no reason: (No score)

Overall: 7.2/10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhino44 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
jj ceramic 14" barrel
Strengths: It stays put
You can run without it flipping up
Weaknesses: Tank is not secure
Slight increase in profile
Cannot belly crawl
Review: i got mine off of eBay for $21 shipped and it works actually pretty well. the wrap around makes it comfortable, but you cant belly crawl which kind of irks me. and the tank is really wobbly and it whacked me in the back a lot which you will probably see a lot in these reviews. its easy to put the pods in and take them out.
Conclusion: This product is really good for the anyone but not for theserious sniper for the reasons I have stated above
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdsplyr576 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees 2 Pack
Marker Setup: Rental (Only Temporary)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Okay so I Started out with a cheap 32 Degrees Pack which worked really nicely

So i went out and got this pack since i wanted to try it out

For 15 bucks it was pretty cheap but for its price came a lot of crap

Strengths :
-Does What it Advertises, HOLDS PAINT
-Ball Bounces

Weaknesses :
-4 Pod Holders Hard To Use
-Instead of putting the pod in easy reach, its like right next to your hand and jabbing into you
it forces the pods into your hand in a way.
-Tank Holder loose, will hurt you
-HIGH PROFILE! (extremely high profile, bad for dives...especially on sides)
-Clip breaks on first try., Needed to add extra belt on my own

Instead of using the tank holder, i just slipped on my 32 degrees pack on my spyder in the middle with the belt...so now its a 6 pack hehehe
Conclusion: All in all, terrible product.
Go get an empire 4 pack or something you won't be disappointed with.
Try it out first, with pods at the store so you know how it feels
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Byder Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL dual pod pack/two 100 rnd pods
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16" Smart Parts Progressive
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Egrip,
Daisy Red Dot Site
Strengths: Carry more P-balls, carry extra tank, more in review
Weaknesses: Weighs down body, more in review
Review: The first pod pack I ever bought would be a VL pack with two 100 round pods. At the time it was not enough ammo for me. So I sold it and went and bought this Java 4+1 pack at my local sporting goods store. I figured it would be a good investment to have. Along with the 4+1, I bought four 150 round extreme rage pods to go with that. The price was good I guess, all together with the pods and pack it cost me about $20.

There are four easy-access slots to insert your pods, my pods fit rather securely and I can get the pods out easily without much hassle. The +1 in the name means it can hold a tank. This comes in handy, because as you can see I use an A-5 and almost everyone knows that an A-5 is a gas-hog, so every now and then when I'm not sure how long my tank will last, I'll throw my 20oz Co2 tank in the pocket and hook it in. Now getting the tank out could be rather hard, if you wish to have the tank strapped in good enough so that it wouldn't bounce around. Sometimes I'll ask a friend's help to get the tank out.

I don't really use these pods too much because I try and play conservatively, I really only use them if I feel it will be a long game, and only then will I fill maybe one of the pods and throw a tank on. I don't really buy enough paint to fill every pod, if I did I'd run out within three games probably.

They also tend to be kind of loose on me, even when I tighten them, I get the feeling that they might slip off when I try and rush or something, however I try and pack light when I plan on playing in an aggressive fashion. I fixed that like alot of the people who have made reviews before me did. I simply took an old duffle bag strap and attached it to the rings. So now I have a nice shoulder strap that should add some support. One disadvantage I don't like is the larger profile. With the pods on you will notice that they stick out a few inches on the sides. No biggie though.

Conclusion: This would be a good buy for someone who likes to spray and pray. I don't really use too much paint, but it is nice to be able to carry some extra rounds and some gas just in case. I will try and use them more now that I have customized mine a little more so I can move faster and not feel as weighed down. I give this product an 8 simply because it does what it is supposed to do but can be a hassle when crawling and sprinting.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 7:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media