paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack

Kingman Java 4+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java 4+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java 4+1 Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java 4+1 Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jr4241 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none other, only tried on a few
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom and an impy
Strengths: -Easy to get to pods
-Holds a tank
-New was $25 and pods
Weaknesses: -Bounces a lot
-Catches on things when you are play'n in the woods
Review: I got this Pod system at local sporting goods store for 25$ (inclduing to pods). I was really excited about play with it because it was my first pod system. But whan i got out on the field i was i little disapointed because evan though i had only 2 pods in it and no tank it bounced a LOT. Now i'm only 5'6' --and 120 lbs but still it should not have bounced as bad as i did when i played. also when your run'n though the woods it catches on thorns and branches. that can get sort of annoying.
Conclusion: Great if your a newbie but other that its not that great.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees 3 Pod
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
-14'' Teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
Holds more paint than I'll need
Comfy
Weaknesses: Increases width
Review: I bought this pack for 15 dollars with the pods filled. I wanted a pack witha belt attached so that I wouldn't have to spend money on a comfort belt. This pack was a friend of mine's and he recently ordered a lager harness, so I offered to buy this. I liked imediately, but then later realized that the pods sticking out of the side would probably make me more suseptable to pack hits. I haven't played with it yet but I want to see if this is true or not. It is considerably larger than a harness that goes around your back.
Conclusion: Good, not great. If you are worried about pack hits dont get this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ump107 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Placeing pods in my pockets.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, 14Ē J&J Ceramic Barrel, 20 Oz c02
Strengths: Well balanced, Sturdy Velcro comfortable fit.
Weaknesses: Co2 tank holder, it is difficult to remove & replace co2 tank while wearing.
Review: I have been playing with for quite a while just sticking a pod or 2 in my BDU pant pocket. I finally decided to get a pack so I could stay in the game longer. I tired this pack loading it up with 4 pods (empty) and a 20 oz Co2 (full) in the store I bought it from. Without suspenders it fit well and felt comfortable. The pods were easy to acess and their horizontal positions kept them close to my body and didnít allow for them to bang on my body. The pack when loaded fits comfortably, I found that in order to keep the waist belt from slipping that I had to take the tail of the web strap and feed it back through the buckle, it hasnít slipped since doing that. I took a pair of my old combat ďHĒ suspenders and clipped them into the suspender loops on the pack it helped when putting on the pack you donít have to worry about the pack being to low on your waist. I found that if you do carry a co2 tank on in the holder you first need to tighten the sliding web strap around the tank then cross the Velcro straps over the web strap. The co2 will say in place and wonít flop around. However when you do this you canít just reach around and pull out your tank you need a teammate to do it for you or you have to pull the pack off.
Conclusion: If you want a good pack that can hold a decent amount of balls for a low price this is the way to go. I always use suspenders with my equipment but that is my preference. Given that the co2 tank is difficult to pull out on your own and the adjustment strap will sip unless doubled over I cannot give this product a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

palmerxxx Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i guess brass eagle thing
Marker Setup: m98 custom double trig blackpoinfolding stock red dot site progressive barrel(woods)
vert cocker (speedball)
Strengths: Holds ur c02 and about 500 paintballs
Weaknesses: Bulky falls off tank falls out, sags
Review: Well. first off, this pack is nothing special. it does the job of a pack but nothing more, tha fact that it carrys a c02 is nice because it allows you to use a remote, but this pack has flaws, it falls off sags and c02 may come out, also its very wide on ur sides it gets in the way if ur tryin to get through a very small space.
Conclusion: I give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballaa Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
14" DYE Boomstick
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
Rico Ak
Pure Energy 72cu 3000 psi compreesed air
32 degrees remote coil
32 degrees spring kit

Soon to be:
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Strengths: Strong velcroe on pods
Stays on you
Can hold a big compreesed air tank
Weaknesses: Hard to pull velcroe off at beggining
Review: Very good product for the price. It's not 40 bucks either. I got mine at dicks for 19.99.
I have a 72 cu 3000 psi nitro tank and it even holds that.(Nitro tank was way to heavy for my gun) Very good product.

Can hold 4 140 round pods or 6 140 round pods
Conclusion: I would give this a 10 because its awesome. You dont need to buy those fancy ones unlees your playing speedball 24/7. Go out and get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordbaseball Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor 2 (STOCK)
Strengths: Cheap. Vorks Great. Hold tank for remotes. Comfortable!!!
Weaknesses: Nope really
Review: This harness gets the job done. Its light weight. holds enough balls. There isn't a lot i can say about it. Its a harness you put your extra paintballs in. There really isn't much else to say. Java is a great brand! This is a breat harness for scenario ball.
Conclusion: This is a great product. Its cheap too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miketizz Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only backpacks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann response
Strengths: Does what it sould.
Weaknesses: Fiting, but what do you expect ?
Review: When I was just I beginner I wanted to just play. But as I kept running out of paint (thous getting let-up). So I decided to go to a panitballing store and decided to get a paintball pack. I found this pack and like it. I also like the price of it (15$). Since that day I almost never ran out of paint in the middle of the game. This is a very nice pack and I would recommend it to beginners.
Conclusion: I give this pack a 10-10 because its a great beginner pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 9th, 2004 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess my pockets, but it's the only actual harness system I've used.
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
Empire Quik Flip
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 smoke/black shell
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Comfy
Fits well
Has suspender attachments
Holds paint well
Weaknesses: Adds profile
Velcro can be a little tough at first
Review: I had never used a harness system before this one, and since it was one of the cheaper ones at my pro shop, I decided to give it a whirl. I was impressed with the comfort of this system, especially with the option for suspenders. After experimentation, I decided I like wearing my pods a little lower on my hips, and it wouldn't have been possible without the suspenders. Definitely a plus for me. The spots for the tubes are secured very well with velcro, but for the first few uses, the velcro seemed very stiff and took some effort to get undone. After the first three uses or so, the velcro got easier, but was still stiff enough to hold my pods without me being afraid of them falling out. The tank holster, on the other hand, seemed kind of chincy and didn't hold my 12 oz CO2 tank very securely. But then, it's designed for people with a remote line, and I don't use one, so maybe that makes a difference, I don't know. My biggest complaint with this harness is that it sticks out to the sides a lot. One of the biggest frustrations for me was being completely behind a bunker, and forgetting about my pods, and getting shot in one of them because they were sticking out too far to the side. But, since I knew that before I bought it, I can't complain too much, since it's partially my own fault.
Conclusion: If you use a remote or like to carry an extra tank with you in case you run out mid-game, this is a great harness. It carries paint well, so you never have to worry about losing your balls in the midst of a game. However, if you don't need the extra CO2 tank, I would suggest springing for a vertical pod pack just for the sake of keeping your profile smaller.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery_mac Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: I can get it for $19.99 CDN NEW
Weaknesses: Vert Harness's are better
Review: It does it job . My friend has one . And for only 19.99 canadian its a steal . Im gonna buy one soon . The harness should be vert because they are much easyer to use but this does its job and thats all i could ask for . I didn't know that this is made by kingman.
Conclusion: Price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexster Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyer Imagine 04
CP 1 Piece Barrel
Delrin Bolt
Halo TSA Backman LED Hopper
DYE Stickies
Strengths: Comftorable
Light
Space for tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just went paintballing for my second time today with my own equipment, and this is my second time using the harness. It is vital to have a harness and pods at my field because you play 2 round each map, and have no time to go back to rec area between rounds. This harness is awesome! It came with my Imagine package on ebay off PBDEALS4U. It is great, the pods it came with are great and light but the thing I loved the most is the space for your tank, like when u using a remote, or it can be used to hold anything else. I use it to hold a water bottle, so in between rounds or during a round I just wipp out the water, slip it under my helmet, and I am replenished. And my mask comes fairly off my face so i don't even have to lift my mask and risk my eyes. But you can also carry anything else u want with you during a game. Also, an awesome thing is how it is designed so the pods come more to your sides so youj don't have to reach around your back, and figit to get the pods out. Overall it is awesome and the price is right. So go out and buy it!
Conclusion: Overall it is awesome and the price is right. So go out and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media