paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sameagol26 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Podium Series
Draxxus Triumph
JT Training Balls
Recon Camo Balls
Visible Impact Crap
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Grey Rotor
Flasc 12" barrel + 3" extension and blaster tip or Apex
UTG Rail covers
Eotech 551 holo sight
Bipod/ foregrip
BT Flashlight
Remote line with 88/4500

BT TM7
Flasc 5" barrel with 3" extension and apex
TM Rip Clip with Tac Cap
UTG Rail Covers
Remote Line and 88/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Flasc Barrels
Lapco Apex Barrels
I like to Overbore with these Paintballs
Strengths: Perfectly Round
Seemless
Visually Appealing
Thick Consitent Fill
Not too Brittle or too hard
Weaknesses: Price I guess
Review: I picked these Paintballs up after getting tired of lower quality Paintballs from Walmart and Canadian Tire such as Visible Impact or JT Training balls.

I am used to paying less than 40$ a case for those crappier paintballs so when i mosied on down to Flag Raiders Paintball in London Ontario, I found these wonderful, but expensive RPS All Star Paintballs!

My first thoughts of them were, "Wow, 80$ a mother f***ing case???" Now, although I was annoyed by the price, I picked up only a 1000 which costed 40$ and took themhome to try them out. Loaded up 50 round the first time in my TM15 with Tac cap and fired off all the rounds! These Paintballs basically hit ball on ball and from 100 feet away i was getting a spread of no more than a foot either way which was great! I had no chops, misfires, barrel breaks etc and everything went perfectly.

As I went to see the target where I was shooting, i was amazed by the accuracy even when it was on full auto and burst. Now, Obviously burst made it lose some accuracy but its still wickedly amazing!

For 80$ these Paintballs are actually fairly priced! Haven't had any issues with them and if i do, I will make sure to edit this review.

Pick this stuff up guys!
Conclusion: A+ on RPS's behalf... They did a good job designing this stuff and it gives stupendous results.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nater360 Monday, October 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everykind allstar is the best mid grade imo
Marker Setup: dpfx, stiffi kit, 2005-2003 prostocks
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore
Strengths: Cheap and good.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok everysingle person who voted under a 10/10 had effing smartparts sht and smart parts + good paint = flamming fa66ots who are pissed there mom wont buy em a beter gun so they take it out on things they cant afford.



word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word
Conclusion: Very good for price ignore the raging h0m0s with ions and imps and sh1t reviews
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp
Diablo Forumla 13
Some field paint
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They go were you aim.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This paint is great it is $60 dollar a case but worth it. I've tired empire paint and other stuff and the all stars blows them away. They sell out quick at the paintball shop. When shooting the paint it is great. The balls go straight. maybe every once and a while you get a wild one. I shoot over a 1000 balls and choped 1. I Think this is the best paint but i havn't tried marblizer which i hear is great too.
Conclusion: Buy it is you have the money its great paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

num3n Sunday, September 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've use tons of paint brands and grades.
Marker Setup: Anything from Highend electros to stock class pumps and everything in between,
Recommended
Barrels:
Usually barrel kits with a small back or insert. (the paint is very small)
Strengths: Breaks Well
Consistent size/shape
Flys straight
Bright hard to wipe fill
Weaknesses: Expensive w/o sponsorship
Some times it bounces (but is weird ways)
Not much else
Review: This is one of the best paints on the market period. Brittle shell breaks on target and releases a bright easy to see fill. Paint Always flies straight and I have never seen a weird shaped ball. Bore is tiny but extremely consistent. They usually are about a 682 but some cases are even a 679. There is never much difference in bore size in a single case.
The one quirk with this paint is occasionally the paint bounces of very hard targets. This occurrence happens with about 1 in 500 balls. The odd thing is it always seems to break on soft targets so its very odd when it happens. I have shot parts of peoples jerseys that were waving around out of a bunker with one ball and gotten breaks on soft cloth and have gotten a bounce or too off a goggle. Hard to explain.
Great paint overall and its what I use almost 100% of the time now.
Conclusion: Buy it at any price. Its right up there with ultra evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8intb@ller Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy, Nel-Splat, Karnage Tear, Worr Perfection, Monster (admit it, everyone's used it once - but then never again!)
Marker Setup: '05 Prostock, E2'd w/ Zero B 1.2, Edge Bolt and Miniblock, Belsales Ram with QEV's, 04 Macdev Regulator, Sonic LPR, Legionair 68/45 blah blah blah. Oh, Evil Pipe kit too.
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever works for you, I'd recommend nothing longer than 14". 12" would probably be better, .689 if it's cold .692 if it's hot.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Fill is thick.
Smooth seams
Weaknesses: Dull Fill - Yellow mustard is brighter
Too brittle
Distorts when hot @>85 deg
Review: The first thing I'd like to say is that I'm paranoid about keeping paint right around 75 degrees. I keep it all in a nice cool spot in a closet that doesn't get any hotter than that, ever. Using the default setting for the B2 I couldn't get more than one ball in a dozen to come out unbroken. Changed the speed down to 2/6 and that problem was solved. While this was going on I found that balls were breaking just before they left the barrel (@280 fps). I then had to reduce the cocking pressure and thus overall speed to around 8bps in order to shoot on a regular basis, with a .689 barrel. The day of play the paint grew substantially because of the high tempratures and nothing less than a .692 barrel would work. Even then, just running around I found broken balls in my pods, and probably dumped close to 600 over the course of a day, where I only shot around 1500 (mainly as a result of constant barrel cleaning).
Conclusion: I honestly don't feel like it should be this much work to shoot a paintball. Of the two cases I bought, only about half actually were shot at fellow paintballers. It also can't be used with high rates of fire (it's not hard to pull more than 8bps in a game) which is kind of a downer. In cooler weather, better results may be obtained as the shell would be slightly stronger. If you can get them out of your barrel they're a great ball, but it's a lot of work to get to that.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdog11 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus bronzes x-balls
marbilizer
draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: smart parts ion with an aftermarket trigger
Strengths: Pretty good splatter and fill.
Shoots straight when ball doesnt break.
Weaknesses: break in the barrell at LOT
VERY small bore
Review: This paintballs were defenently not worth the money. When i would shoot in a match i would break a ball every 3 or 4 shots. I would have to clean the barrell every time . I used a JT edge barrell kit and the smallest size bore i had was the one i had to use.But the fill was good. But the balls broke way to easily. But when you did hit someone you could tell.
Conclusion: I would recommend you stay away from this. But if your like me and thats the best they have at the park then use it. But if they have diiferent paint thats $5 more then no doubt spend more money because the quality should be better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imslowashell Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything from marbs to BE paint (lol back in the day), to xball, to zap, blah blah blah
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
CP micro drop, sidewinder, micro rock, slik bolt, reflex frame, boomstick and 1 piece AA
Recommended
Barrels:
689 or a 691 just to be on the safe side
Strengths: Brittle, dry shell, good ol RPS capsulation
Weaknesses: Always the random tiny ball once in a while, paint settles
Review: Ive used this paint several times and have had mixed feelings about it every time ive used it. It works very well when fresh but if you buy it and let it sit or the place you bought it from had it for a while is crap. the fill settles and you can see the air in the shell. when the paint settles it makes the paint VERY inaccurate. The paint is fairly brittle but again only when fresh, and the RPS dry shell. the dry shell means that if you shoot alot you wont have the juice or w/e in your barrel that you get from other paints like zap, some of the carnage and such.
Conclusion: Good paint but you have to make sure you get it fresh and make sure you dont let it sit (i suggest getting it online due to the fast movement of stock online) but for the price i would suggest going all the way and getting marbs or premium or some such carnage is good too
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jip0435 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with dye ultralite boomstick halo v35 virtue board and crossfire tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ultralite boomstick all freak
Strengths: Breaks easily.
Weaknesses: Breaks in your gun alot!!!!
Review: I think this paint is the worst paint. It is very briddle and breaks in your gun alot. Do not buy this paint unless you love to clean your gun alot. I used this paint and it sucked. It took at least 15 minutes to clean my gun out. You might think it is good but it is not.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint it is a waste of money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bentbulbus Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Toxic, Nightmare, Cronic, many many more.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker:
E2 Blade
Nexus eternals
Nexus Bolt
Freak barrel
Black Magic Reg
System X Drop forward
Planet Eclipse Ram
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Absouletly the best paintballs I have ever used, NO BREAKS AT ALL WITH 2000 ROUNDS!
Weaknesses: None
Review: Let me first off say I never write reviews on products, after shooting these I had to write a review. When ever I play I usually break about 4 to 5 times in my gun with 2000 rounds. Not a single ball broke in my gun! These things shoot straight! I played some of the best games ever with these, getting at least 5 to 6 people out a game, with teams of twelve. I picked up a case of these at my local shop for $44.95, pretty cheap!
Conclusion: Best Paintballs I have ever shot, and they look cool, clear shell with stars and yellow fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sattguy Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL EVIL EVIL Best paint out there. Next best is Marballizer.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, expantion chamber, E-trigger, empier twisted barrel, and remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Bright and shiny on other people. and resonable cheap. $40.00 a box
Weaknesses: Bad shell, dimpled, deformed, non accurate.
Review: Bought allstar with the bright yellow shell with stars all over it because it fit with my clown mask. when i first bought them the store owner checked the bags for breaks. two of the four were bad and he replaced them. I thought okay understandable every once in a while there will be a broken bag and its not that hard to imagine two bags in a box broken. The next day I played with them and of the 1000 rounds I shot I got 7 brakes. The balls on the bottom of the bag were mis shappen and dimpled badly. the ones misshapen tended to fly off in every direction and thats after i cleaned the barrel from the last break. the next thousand rounds i used were mushy and they kind of depresed into disks the ones on the bottom were the worsed one. And no i did not store them in the trunk of my car in the middle of july. overall they suck except for the price and i think that once you try the premium high end paint its hard to go to anything else. at lest you wont have any problems seeing what you hit the paint is bright yellow and goopy the way i like it.
Conclusion: do not by if you have a high BPS but then you would be buying deoblo or evil for the high BPS. but if you play once and a while and rent then get the $40.00 allstars for a fun weekend.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media