paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Shutter, 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only tested with the stock setup. Seems to work good in All American 14" as well.
Strengths: The paintball shell is very durable and is difficult to break in hand. This makes the paintball more suited toward high pressure setups. The ball didn't seem to have consistant ability to break on target, and I had several bounces off players. Out of a half case, not a single ball has broken. Absolutly no dimples in balls like you find in a case of Team Colors. Balls are very consistant and shoot accurately. The bright green shell and fill are difficult to wipe and they show up very good on most materials. The balls come packaged in bags already zip tied, so there is no need to rip bags open and cause a mess.
Weaknesses: The balls run about 65$ a case for me, as opposed to a 55$ case of team colors. The balls don't have any real downsides and the price isn't unaffordable at all. No problems with this paintball.
Conclusion: The paintball is a very accurate, strong paintball which performs good in the woods. The ball traveled easily through the woods, and did break on targets most of the time. The paint is well worth the 65$ if that is how much you have to pay for it. I have not had a single break while running this paint, and that is good. The only breaks in my gun have been with Team Colors balls, which perform good as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps super swirl pmi premiums
Marker Setup: custom 98 w/12 0z. lapco big shot barrel/ dye excel and a tippmann x chamber 12 volt revy
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco bigshot
NOT the DYE Excel
any other DYE or Lapco barrel
Strengths: excellent quality
no dimples
perfect shell thickness
shoot straight
dont break in my lapco big shot
cool design
break on target (I have only had 3 allstar paintball not break when they hit my target out of 3 cases of 1,000 AND thats because they were at 105 yards)
THEY ARE PMI / RPS
they have a nice thick fill
Weaknesses: kinda costly
if you have a see through hopper and u play in wood then since they are yellow they kinda stand out
I dont use them for target practice because it is kinda a waste
Conclusion: These are excellent paintball and are perfect for distance and close up shooting. They make hitting people a little easier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colin Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Basic Joker. No upgrades, lol.
Strengths: These paintballs are very accurate and hard. Not greasy and oily like those other low quality pieces of shizzle you can get at your local Wal-Mart store. They have a bright fill so you know when you have a hit on somebody and it is very satisfying when you nail somebody with these. Not 1 break.
Weaknesses: You can see these paintballs coming. I had somebody dodge about three of them before I hit him from 100 feet away. They bounced twice in about every 200 to 300 rounds. They curve every once in a while.
Conclusion: A very good paintball. Better than most I have ever used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreRM125 Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle , View Loader , PMI Premium , PMI ???? the regualr ones ... , Marbs , Diablo
Marker Setup: 98 Custom / 14 J&J Ceramic / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Xchamber / 9vt Revvy / RT
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Its the best paint ive ever shot outta my gun as far as accuracy goes , matched the J&J Ceramic really good , added alot of extra range ??? Not sure y but it did , and NO didnt have my velocity up , so it was weird , but its accurate as hell outta my Ceramic
Weaknesses: I broke like 2 outta 300 , but that might not be the paint , i cleaned my gun and the paint was on the bolt like it chopped the balls , i had my RT turned up to so it might not b the paint
Conclusion: The BEST paint ive ever shot out of my Ceramic , REALLY ACCURATE , more range ??? donno y , but ya ,m definatly buy this , I used half the paint i usually do its so much more accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, brasseagle, marbs.
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 , AKA lightning bolt, beaver tail, Jt 14' , 16oz stubby co2

Talon
Recommended
Barrels:
Big bores like Jt or Dye.
Strengths: Excellenct range. Combine it with a Jt 2 piece barrel and you can shoot and hit ppl accuratly to about 150ft(yes im serious). Even with a stock barrel it shots pretty far and accuratly. The green is a cool neon color that looks almost like it couldglow in the dark
Weaknesses: nothing. Everthing about this paint meets up with my needs.
Conclusion: Great paint. Highly recommended to anyone who wants range and distance as well as hardly any breaks. If you cant afford it then go with the proballs.
If you dont think they work good for you then you are either doing something to mess up the feed or just pain stupid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slams,All Stars,Proball,Diablo,Anarchay,PMI Gold,Team Colors and JT. Slams and All Stars are just as good as Marbs
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. Autococker red (awsome) that I just got with dye boomstick barrel and ShockTech drop foward,rat valve 3:16,supa fly bolt and a Dye sticky grip, 12v Revolution and 68ci Bulldog with lok-sok cover in red

Spyder Extra with Vigilante reg. and 88ci Crossfire tank

red Spyder Shutter stock with 68ci Crossfire tank and alot of CO2 tanks

BLUE F4 ILLUSTRATOR with Dye sticky grip, Smart PartsProgressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick,Smart Parts Freak,All American and some stock barrels work well most of the time
Strengths: -perfectly round

-shoot very straight

-only break if you shove the barrel in the dirt

-They look very cool too

-they cost about average $60

-it takes a while for them to become mishaped if you dont use them for awhile

-the fill is nice and thick

-you can get it in pink/magenta swirl

-in almoust all the gun reviews they use Marbs.
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL THAT I CAN THINK OF. Wait . Sometimes when you buy them they are shiny instead of dull.The shiny ones aren't as good as the dull ones.
Conclusion: These are the best paintballs out there you should definitly get'em I cant seem to write enough words though to get to 100 words I can't do it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo inferno, midnight
BE
Marb
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
.689+
Strengths: * shoot very far (over 165 feet)
* very accurate
* never break
* do not break inside packages
* not oily
* very round
* nice fill
* break on target
Weaknesses: * cost just a little bit more than other paintball
Conclusion: The best paintball you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo hellfires-not as good
Marker Setup: Fly2 Angel LCD, Crossfire 68/4500, 12" Freak
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, dunno about a boomie
Strengths: Straight shot
breaks on target
thick fill, give those cheaters a run for thier hand (or something like that)
RPS-makers of the original paintball
Weaknesses: That they don't come for free- wah! nothing is cheap, it is either expensive and good, or cheap and bad or it's good and cheap in which case someone is trying to sell you something.
Conclusion: Buy it there is no better paint for your money, ATTENTION REC BALLERZ this is a tournament paint, don;t come into the review section and give it a 1 out of 10 because it doesn't shoot thru brush!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Slam Balls
Adrenaline
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, red-dot sight, Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel, mod. bolt, CO2 (unfortunately), 32* six stage expansion chamber...
Recommended
Barrels:
Big Daddy
Boomstick
Strengths: Great accuracy. Not many dimples at all. Shoots great out of the Big Daddy.
I went through 700 today and didn't break a single ball. They are not "wet", unlike Proball. Extremely dry paint out of the bag. No greasiness at all.
Weaknesses: A bit on the expensive side....Buy in bulk and get better deals.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money. They beat Adrenalines in accuracy, but Adrenaline ball is EXTREMELY thick and won't rub off. Get these if you are for accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizers
RPS El Tigre
RPS Slamball
Marker Setup: I own a regular black Tippmann Model 98, 12 inch J&J 2 Piece, Vertical Adaptor, 32 Degrees/Boblong Expansion chamber, 20 oz co2 tank, 4+1 Harness, Remote, Psycho Ballistics Aluminum Front Bolt and Powertube, Polished Internals, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Valley Firearms Lighten Trigger job (reduces grinding), Maddmann Springs (makes the trigger pul lighter), various trigger mods mods, 12v revolution, fully camo-taped, psychoballistics dropfoward, macroline kit, psychoballistics rocket cock, and i think thats it....
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked awesome in a Dye Stainless Steel, Custom Products Medium Bore, and a J&J 2 Piece.
Strengths: Small Medium Bore
Looks Cool
Top Quality
Accurate
No Breaks
Breaks on target
Bright fills
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: get them if u have a good aftermarket barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media