paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: -very round
-great fill
-cool looking
-break on target
dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: A little expensive, but you definintly get what you pay for.
Besides that there awsome.
Conclusion: These balls are very good
I would really recomend them
Buy them!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaredu Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: I got 500 of these and played last weekend and I loved them! With my half-working point zero, they only broke 3 times. They are really accurate!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: These paintballs are really good. I used this in my stock barrel off my point zero and rarely broke. They shoot really good and break on target, not in the gun/barrel. If you play a lot, get these to get some people out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 20th, 2001
Strengths: This paint is fantstic. Fly very accurately, not one bounce, and the paint is nice and bright and thick.
Weaknesses: A little on the high priced side, but you get what you pay for!!!!
Conclusion: all aroung great balls. each one is almost perfectly round, consistent accuracy and breaking. Would definitely reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: THIS IS THE BEST PAINT YOU CAN BUY. I have fired over 4000 rounds total and can count the ball breaks on one hand, with a few fingers missing! It also breaks on target. With the missing fingers I can probably count the number of times that they have bounced off the opponent.
Weaknesses: A little bit spendy. About five to ten bucks more than some others, but well worth it. They go by way to quick, you have to much fun shooting! If you do bust one you nedd to stop EMMIDIATELY and squeegee your barrel. The paint is to thick to shoot out and you will just keep on breaking them or sending them in to the wrong forest!
Conclusion: Stone cold twos really like it and will send it out to the next state with the proper tweeking of the velocity. be careful not to get gogged because this paint is probably the worst thing you'll ever taste. Brass Eagle included.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I have been using these paintballs ever since they came out, they have never failed me. I get these for 55 bucks per 2000 and im not even sponsored, so these paintballs are cheap.
Weaknesses: They stain your clothes, but not to wear it will affect camo or anything.
Conclusion: I use a smart parts boss, and im yet to have a ball break from the 6000 rounds plus ive fired. The shape seems to be consistent, it is easily worth how much you pay for it. I read some guy paid 70 bucks for a 2000 pack(this guy needs to find himself some good websites or at least a store.) Besides marbelizers this is the best paint ive ever used. I reccomend people buy this paint over anything except marbelizers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: I was satisfied with these paintballs. They look cool with the stars on them, and they break somewhat easily. For the most part they shot rather consistent in my sp progressive barrel. Another cool thing about the pattern is that it makes it easy to spot out of round balls. Not that there were a lot... I didn't notice many UFOs.
Weaknesses: The fill stains. No doubt about it. I have a sheet that got spray (from shooting a piece of plywood in front of the sheet) and I washed it almost immediately after, its still got the green on it. It also left spots on a gray sweatshirt of mine...and to put it delicately, the stains look like....well lets just say they're not green, at least. There were a significant number of out of round balls too. Also had two breaks in my progressive barrel.
Conclusion: Take my review with a grain of salt. I used the all-stars with a Smart Parts Progressive barrel, a Spyder Compact on nitro. A large factor in the performance of the balls may have been air pressure. I was in the Sierras using these (high elevation), without a chronograph (though I suspect I was shooting significantly under 300). The low atmospheric pressure may have caused deformations in the balls...I don't know. I also bought these in a store for $40 for a half-case. Kinda spendy if you ask me. They didn't break in the barrel near enough for me to complain, and provided a good time paintballing in the woods. Definitely room for improvement though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodAngel Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: These paintballs are awesome. They look cool too! I didnt have one break going through an entire case of 2000.. Very accurate paintballs. Once the paintball takes impact upon something it breaks . They have a good shelf life and not even one ball is deformed.. Unlike Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: These paintballs are fairly expensive. But they are definantly worth what they cost.. A good paintball for some good dough.
Conclusion: This paintball is definantly a brand to stick to.. Every time I go play paintball now im getting Allstars... Yeah its expensive, but its definantly worth the money you pay for it.. One of the best paintballs, Allstar suceeds any other brand..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 27th, 2001
Strengths: What i like about this certain type of paint capsule is that it is very accurate once u line up the right size with your barrel. I own a autococker and it seems that ppl with autocockers seem to notice it alot more if the paint isnt matched up to the barrel. because the ball will fall straight through the barrel. But anyway once i lined up the paint and the barrel it seemed to shoot perfectly straight with my brand new freak barrel. Another thing i like about the paint is that it doesnt bounce half as much as marbilizer does. That is one reason i do NOT use marbilizer they give way to many bounces.
Weaknesses: Your eyes can catch the speed of paintballs coming at you if the paint is the right color and your at the right angle but it seems no matter what My friends could see it at any angle therefore i do not like the color of some of the capsules.
Conclusion: The only reason i am giving it a nine is because they made the capsules of the balls to bright. But i still love these type of balls and am not planning on changing any time soon =).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 19th, 2001
Strengths: I Love my stars, I shoot them almost exclusively, They fly str8 as hell and always break on my target, ive never had a a problem with barrel breaks
Weaknesses: nothing i can think of
Conclusion: I get these Dirt cheap 55 bucks a case (our team is sponsered by RPS/PMI) i would shoot these anyday i use them at every tournment i play in (mostly PanAM Majors) Just wait till the Advantage seires of paint comes out (Advantage stars, marbs, and slam-ball) then all teh suckers using diablo will find out that RPS just flys better. GET THIS PAINT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: Great paint, shoots straight, breaks easy
Weaknesses: RPS used to make the all stars with the shiny brittle shell, but now have switched to the paper like coating of the advantage paintballs.

The old all stars were the best paintballs made, but I'm afraid that now there just green PMI advantage balls with stars. I thing RPS is cheaping out of the old manufacturing process, and selling us regular paint at premium prices.

The matt finish on the new paint had to decrease aerodynamics limiting speed and distance, they probably are not as heavy either.
Conclusion: If you can get your hands on the old glossy allstars, then get em.

Try the new stuff and you may be really dissapointed. I could be wrong.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media