paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
bloodswimpool Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball (horrible...period), Draxus white box (horrible but better than Proball), RPS Premium (Pretty good), RPS Marbilizer (didnt break in barrel but also didnt break on target), and RPS Advantage (god awful fill not filled all the way and just horrible)
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
Recommended
Barrels:
works wonders in stock phantom barrel, i dont know about other barrels
Strengths: -Bright yellow fill
-NO DIMPLES!!!
-Didnt see a seal which was weird but also good
Weaknesses: -Price $65 for 2000 rds
Review: i have been using it for about 3 weeks now and have had no problems with it. where ever u aim thats where its going to go. it doesnt knuckle ball or go in crazy lines unless of course ur barrel is unclean or improper velocity. have yet to break a ball....well i did but that was user error i kind of short stroked and pinched it, lets just say it was a nasty mess. before i used this i used RPS Advantage which really did sux. the paintballs were half full just put it up to the light and u know what im talking about. All star is a different story. very bright yellow fill, and the balls are filled all the way which leaves a thick bright yellow mark on ur opponent. the only thing that suxs is its expensive but then again 2000 rds will take like 3-6 months to get rid of if u play with a pump.
Conclusion: my final recommendation: BUY IT NOW!!!! if not u will be in my prayers, i pray u get nut cancer!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhillipA5 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Draxxus blaze, pmi marbelizer,
Marker Setup: Primary: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip, 16 inch All-american
Secondary: Standard Zeus G2 with holster.
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Consistent size
Hard shell
Very accurate
Feels like rocks when you get shot with one
Weaknesses: Don't bust easily
Review: This is very good paint. One of the top of the line paintballs on the market. Some people complain about the price, but I got mine for just $48 off of the internet. Which is a decent price for the quality of paint. My a-5 can only take good quality paint because of the cyclone feed. I have used draxxus and other pmi paintballs but by far this is the best I have shot. One of my friends said that "they didn't bust as easily as the other paintballs, but by far they hurt the most."


Conclusion: If you want good quality paint, and to make the biggest bruises on people then buy these paintballs Even though they don't bust as easily, they still deserve a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b2kfront Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
super swirl,big ball,and more
Marker Setup: icd b2k w/pds,14in. a-a,halo b, ccm feed,shocktech reg,68ci/4500psi crossfire tank,32 degrees drop and on/off,supa fly bolt,vapor works valve,and some other little things.
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American and pretty much any decent barrle.
Strengths: Accruate, good fill, good roundness.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used these and wow these things are so sweet. They really work good in damp rainy weather. They beak on target. They leave a real nice mark. There not greasy eithere. You can shoot these at high rates of fire and not be afraid on breaking or curving. They have little stars on them too.Brittle shell. I don't know why they don't have a shorter time salection for the period of product use. I mean i ran out of 2000 rounds in no time.
Conclusion: You have to buy these they are perfect. Go now buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peeps Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE and almost everything 2 evil and mainly rps
Marker Setup: WGP Vert 04 prostock autococker
crossfire 47/3000
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kaner no clue on the bore size
Strengths: Accurate no breaks in my backup spyder give it some credit breaks on contact
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I went out and played with a couple of friends and they all loved it and they wanted 2 buy it from me and its one of my most favorite rps paints out evil then allstars the even put little stars on it so u can style while u ball and the other team hates it when they have 2 clean out the shells with stars on it lol
Conclusion: I loved this paint i think its a great tourny ball it has great markability kinda hard 2 whip i suggest u go out and buy a case of it ull love it if ur an rps fan like me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt_Tracy Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Dusk - Very good paint, but not as good as these.
Viewloader Heavy Metal - They really suck, don't buy them.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor
12 inch Spyder Barrel
200 rnd Loader
12 oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any are fine.
Strengths: +Price
+Accuracy
+Break on contact, not in your barrel
+Look Cool
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Wow. Just... wow. I'll explain each strength in detail.

Price: People seem to be complaining about the price, but I think the price is awesome! It was $26.99 for a box of 1000 at a local paintball shop.

Accuracy: This paint has the best accuracy I have ever seen. They fly straight , really very accurate. I'm not that good a shot, but i hit a 2 inch thick pole 25 feet away with these.

Break on contact, not in your barrel: Doesn't really need much explaining. Out of the 3000 that I've used, 0 have broke.

Look Cool: Funky littly stars cover these paintballs. Snazzy....

Conclusion: Buy these, NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um marbs, maby premuim but these are the best
Marker Setup: cocker, elbade, snakebight barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
works great in my snakebight
Strengths: Extreamly accurate, breaks on impact, doesent break in gun, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Price but you get more then what you pay for.
Review: I just got a bag of these one time at my field to test them and i was amazed every time they would fly perfectly strait and they woul always break on people and no matter how fast i shot they didnt break in my barrel i would defently use this paint in any tournement or for recballing
Conclusion: Buy it might not be nececery for rec ball pruposes but a kills for tournys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI evil (same)
ZAP chronic (better)
RPS SLAM (same)
RPS el tigre (not as good)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
with a lot of upgrades
crossfire tank
empire barrel 7 peace kit
Recommended
Barrels:
mid bore size. i used .690
Strengths: Very round. no seems. good bight fill. Broke on everthing i hit.
Weaknesses: Didnt shoot in a line like im use too.
Price ($50-$70).
Review: I liked these paintballs a lot but for how much they cost i have shot better balls then that. Dont get me wrong its good paint and would be fine for a tornment but for all the hipe im not impressed.

Buy a case of this paint you should try it yourself as long as your not on a buget or dont care about money.
Conclusion: GOOD PAINT. I still will buy other paintballs over these. ever one should try these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze, my fav ball. Everything RPS, most have thin fills but marbs are okay. Zap Amp, pretty good p-balls. DBX, buy only for the plastic case, the fills are too waxy to shoot at people.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic was a fairly tight bore match, but I was still able to blow them out easily. They rolled out of my all-american, so I went with the J&J.
Strengths: Perfect seams, not oily, no dimples, half-decent fill, easy clean up
Weaknesses: Some out of round, strange break on target performance (read below)
Review: I tried out a case of all-stars over the weekend. I was happy with the accuracy, but they were just as accurate as Blaze and Amp and any other half decent paintball. I thought they would be a little more precise, but they weren't. Upon close examination I noticed that the seams were perfect, they were not oily, and they didn't have any dimples. However, I did notice that some of the balls were out of round. One half of the ball was marginally bigger than the other half on some of the balls. The fill inside these paintballs is pretty thick, but thin enough to be able to clean up and wash out of clothes easily.

One downside to these paintballs is how they break on target. I shot one into a 24oz Pepsi bottle and it bounced off the bottle?!?! I was mad about that, but I went to my local field and hit someone in the leg from 75 feet away just minutes into the first game and it broke, one-shot one kill. I was happy about that. They continued to break on target consistently the rest of the day until I hit someone in the mask and it didn't break. I talked to the guy after the game and he said it glanced off the bottom of his mask and into his neck without breaking. He did have a welt on his neck too. He couldn't believe that it didn't break and neither could I considering his mask was all solid plastic.
Conclusion: Overall its a pretty good paintball. However, I was a little disappointed with the break on target performance. I thought it would be better considering it is an expensive tournament paintball. It seems like its picky about what it breaks on or something. The accuracy isn't any better than any other half decent paintball. I would recommend these and I would get them again, but I expected a lot more out of them and I was let down. Don't expect them too be the god of all paintballs because they are not. Overall I give them a 7 because of the break on target performance. I thought it would be better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arkangel345 Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy, Evil, Premium- softer shells, bout it
Marker Setup: VSC .45 phantom w/ acrylic parts
black 03 stickies
telescoping stock
Recommended
Barrels:
um, my stock barrel works well......and .689 barrel basically
Strengths: Accurate
Decent fill
Looks good
Weaknesses: Shells are damn rocks......
Review: Well, I recieved a case of yellow all-star a lil while back, and they went through my old 98 ok, no breaks in gun, and shot well. Same with my phantom- accurate, and no breaks in the gun. The main problem that I have with this paint is that the shells are hard as hell, so about 1/3 of my shots bounced, and I wasnt happy bout that. Good paint overall, but not for me- I'll stick with my Anarchy/Premium
Conclusion: Overall, a good paint for anyone, but expect plenty of bounces, and frustration resulting from them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintintexan Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
god where to start-- brass eagle (great stuff, sure); rps premiums; gator blacks; hurricanes; blaze; atmosphere; midnights; dusk; rps super swirls; evils (best ive used) and of course the all-stars
Marker Setup: dragun fly w/ freak setup
2in drop
pnuematics are stock
48/3000 pmi comp air
Recommended
Barrels:
well the .691 bore on my freak was a good match so i guess ill recommend that but it sometimes changes from case to case though
Strengths: They break good
All pretty much round
Good, thick ooze
Weaknesses: The are yellow so the opposition can see it coming
Review: I bought a case of this stuff on accident because the store mis-labeled the box saying it was Diablo shrapnel but to my enjoyment it was all-stars! so i only payed 32 dollars for this stuff which is absolutely awsome. Anyways i test fitted the paint with my freak and went out huntin. I never had a problem of bouncing and the only ones that curved were the ones after i chopped my gun (later i retimed my gun and that stopped). I would have to say this was the second greatest paint ive ever used. Unless i see evil paint on sale, this paint is what im going to buy for now on. I thought gators were good but this stuff beats it.
Conclusion: Great paint, never bounced and i was shooting at 280fps most of the day and they only curved on me when i chopped and that has been done away with now. I been shooting my garbage can and i am able to lay paint right on top of each other in the hole i made in it.

the only problem i can say is that the paintball is yellow so if you are shooting far range, your opposition can see it and dodge. miner thing though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media