paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
VanillaAnt Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS (Marballizer, Evil).
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 with angel air, evolution II w/ z-board, 12" smart parts barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I wouldn't say that there is any specific type of barrel, as long as the bore size is anywhere from .686-.688.
Strengths: - its extremely precise
- the balls are perfectly round
Weaknesses: there isn't really any weaknesses.
Review: this paintball is the best money can buy. i get a case for around $50 and for the money it performs better than the more expensive cases. i haven't had a ball break yet, and i've used allstar for a year now. I think that their the best paint as of now.
Conclusion: I recommend this type of paint to everybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vanballer Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rps balls
Marker Setup: 98c, double trigger, jj ceramic 12'' ,rocket cock [ drop forward soon ]
Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic
Strengths: sweet color
bright fill
no seam
Weaknesses: none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: these balls are awsome. no seam make better accuracy. i'm just mad because the feild i play at does not sell them.i have only shot the yellow fill ones ,but i wounder if the green fill ones show up better.i think every paiintballer should try these balls.
Conclusion: these balls are great. get online right now and order some
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluejt Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive tried almost all
Marker Setup: e class orr-acle autococker with eblade, bob longs torpedo reg., palmer adjustable, 70 ci 4500 nitro, 12 revy with x-board, dye ultralite 12 inch, a lot more
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ultralites my fav. but any dye barrel is good so is the j&j ceramic, along with the freak...etc
Strengths: break on impact not in gun
Weaknesses: not really any
Review: best paint ive ever shot in my life beside the old jt maxim befor brass eagle started makin it. the only paint i shoot. i can shoot it at 15 bps and no chops. not much to say except you have to try it and see how awsome it is
Conclusion: i would definitly recomend it to anyone and its the best on the market now in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtyshame Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil
afterburners
blue streak
storm
hurricane
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
teardrop barrel
12v revy
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Strengths: shoots straight, good fill, breaks on target
Weaknesses: none
Review: bought a case of these for $47.50 and im impressed. these are the best balls i have bought. very accurate and never had one bounce off an opponent. I only had one chop on me all day. the only downside that i can think of is they only make it in 2 colors (yellow and green). I'd like to see a orange or pink all star.
Conclusion: this is a must buy. i thought that the all stars shot as good if not better then evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frink Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizers (total crap!)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
expansion chamber (CO2)
J&J Pro-1barrel 14"
Adco Sure Shot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann 98 stock
J&J Pro-1
Strengths: 100% reliable, never break in barrel
Fly straight
Weaknesses: Maybe too strong, sometimes don't splatter at long distance
Yellow fill could be brighter
Review: BUY THESE!
I've never had a single All Star break in my barrel and they always fly straight. I've used them in conditions varying from 40 to 100 degrees with no loss in performance. They also work fine after sitting for extended periods of time. What else is there to say?
Conclusion: These set an example for all other paintballs to follow.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

furfinley Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk - Don't fly as straight, and break more often in your barrel
Viewloader - Again, break too much in your barrel and aren't consistent with ball flight
Tippmann Werks - These are alright, but they were shipped with a few broken so basically the whole batch was ruined.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12 inch Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, RT Trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Teardrop works great. It hasn't broken a ball yet, and shoots incredibly straight.
Strengths: -Look Cool
-Break on target, not in your barrel
-Fly straight
Weaknesses: Nothing, unless you're short on money, but you certainly get what you pay for.
Review: The RPS Allstars are probably one of, if not the best paintball out there. They look cool, break on target, and its a miracle if one breaks in your barrel. I bought a box of these last year, and now I've gone through nearly 4,000 and I think maybe one or two have broken in my barrel. It's such a rare occasion that I can never remember the last time I had to pull out my squeegee and clean out my barrel. They also work really good in cold weather too.
And as far as accuracy goes, these are as good as they come. They fly straight as an arrow with my Teardrop, and even do fairly good with my stock barrel!
Allstars break on their target, not in your barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone if you can afford them. They are a bit pricy, but I think good paintballs are one of the most important things you can get, and these would be it. They fly straight, look cool, and hardly ever break in your barrel. These work so good that I see no reason of trying anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyace1003 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbolizer, Big Ball, PMI Premiums and Nelson Anarchy
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro TS G3, 16 inch Dye Boomstick, Empire Reloader, Boss bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Uhm, anything that matches the bore size of this ball which is .687, my boomstick does awesome with these.
Strengths: Fairly thick fill, cool little design pattern on shell (hence the name)
Weaknesses: Shells somewhat hard
Review: Well, my first experience with these wasn't a good one, of course I was on the business end of the barrel they were coming out of. But nonetheless they shot VERY straight. So once I noticed how accurate they were going through my friends Boomstick I decided to pickup a case for my next outing. Man oh man were these awesome! I use these whenever I can get my hands on them now. They're on the pricey side of the spectrum but they're worth it in my opinion.
Conclusion: I would get these if you have a Boomstick like I do, they work real well with that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando23 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk and Midnight
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet Electronic Marker with 14' Whisper Barrel, 32degrees coiled remote with 20oz co2 tank , and a brass eagle electric hopper---JT Excellerator Electronic Marker with 12' Barrel, 32degrees coiled remote with 20oz co2 tank, and a brass eagle electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit- (getting one soon) but my 14" whisper barrel works good.
Strengths: Visible
thick fill
ACCURATE!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is by far the best paint iv ever used in my life! The first day i used this paint, i played sniper for my team. and my markers arnt exactlly that type of marker. but with this paint any marker can be! one game i eliminated 5 of the 8 people on the opposite team with only 6 shots!! and only one of those shots was under 70-80feet! this paint goes anywhere u want it..... i shot an entire case of paint and i didnt break but i think 2 balls. and that was during the speedball game. i have no complaints. this paint keeps me out of trouble and the dead box.


Conclusion: Buy this paint. once u use this paint ull never go back to w/e u where using before!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire2912 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any kind of paint
Marker Setup: cocker with bunch of upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever
Strengths: Good fill, Cool looking, good shell
Weaknesses: none can be expensive depending on where you buy
Review: This paint is the best ive ever shot.
- Great shell break on target not in gun
- Very bright fill lights up the target
- Looks really cool with all the pretty stars on it.
- Can be expensive depending on where you buy it from.


Go out and buy this paint its a very good paint. Thats why it is the best rated paint on this site.
Conclusion: Get this paint its really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philhaed1 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy
lot of diablos
big ball
pro ball
evil
pmi premium
marbs
el tigre
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
lapco bigshot
20 oz anti-siphon
trigger job
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot
J&J ceramic
Strengths: awesome accuracy, breaks on anything
Weaknesses: some barrel breaks (CO2)
Review: Up until I tried these Diablo midnights and the new evil where my favorites. but I finally tried the All Stars and WOW! the accuracy is so consistant for every shot. every one held a straight past 75 ft.. I did have some breaks in the barrel, not sure if its chopping wiht my RT trigger to high or the CO2 . I know some high end paint like marbs like low pressure guns. a couple of other players with cockers had no trouble. I only had about 7,8 breaks out of a case. but I also broke on everything it came in contact with, which some paint at a far distance will bounce. Not All Stars , 75+ ft broke everytime.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anybody over any paint of medium size.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media