paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
WASABI321 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
el tigre, marbs,pmi premiun, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degrees grip, hyper star bolt. more to follow :)
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any will do fine
Strengths: Bright
hard shell
accurate
breaks on target
little stars :D

Weaknesses: none really
Review: I have used this paint before and it is one of the BEST paints i have used. It files straight and true. It hurts to get hit by these, their shell is really hard :O but they seem to always break on target. the little stars on them are a nice touch :D In short, these are some of the best paint you can get.
Conclusion: Get them. These are really great paintballs. You WILL NOT be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blingin1 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS SuperSwirl
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion; VL 12" Barrel; BE 200rd. hopper; Eagle Air 14oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but a stock, as with any paint...
Strengths: -has no dimples
-very consistent
-makes it out, onto the target
Weaknesses: just one broke, out of 400
Review: very good pro paint. i reccomend this to anybody, weather you're a pro, intermidiate, or a noob. its cool looking, and performs good, even in cold conditions. thats pretty much it. i'm no pro, so im gonna stick to my afterburners... they're the best in my opinion...
Conclusion: get them. i reccomend. good for any use, practice or tournaments
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxxpaintballa69 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium, zap, chronic, dusk,marbs
Marker Setup: Camo taped 98c, j&j ceramic 14", gta expansion chamber,9 &12 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j works fine
Strengths: great paintballs very strong shell break on target and not in gun. look cool accurate
Weaknesses: shot one at a pole it curved right but came back and hit the pole
Review: Great paintballs i was seein how fast i could shoot with them and i short stroked and it stuck between the bolt and the elbow i couldnt figure out what was wrong until i took the elbow off. strong as hell it shot fine then no breaks at all




need more words need more words
Conclusion: great product good price for the quality great for woods or tournament
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball487 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball, RPS Marbalizer
Marker Setup: I still use the spyder compact with a hell of a lot of upgrades. 16" All-American, E-trigger, venturi bolt, Drop Forward (flame) and air valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything made by Smart Parts. I use an All American.
Strengths: Very accurate, strong, never break unless weather is very cold, look cool
Weaknesses: none
Review: these are very good paintballs for any player who wants to hit his target. Of course the barrel has to be good too but if u get a Smart Parts All-American or a Tear Drop should be set. These balls are pretty x-pensive, about $65 per case (2000 shots). But i have to say they are worth it. I use them when i have the money to pay for them, if i don't then i use RPS Big Ball. They are both very nice types to get. But if you have the cash to spend i would deffinately spend it on the All Star paintballs.
Conclusion: Get these paint balls they are the best i've ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippypballer Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums and RPS Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' Dye Excel barrel
9v revy
remote line on CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Excel
Strengths: -almost a guranteed break on target
-accurate
-cheap
Weaknesses: -none
Review: The best paint i've ever used. Marbalizers cannot even compare to these. The All Stars have a softer shell than the marbs so they almost always break on the target. The fill is bright and thick making them hard to wipe. You can buy them for $47 a case (free shipping if order is over $100!).
Conclusion: -very accurate
-cheap
-bright fill
-thick fill
-semi soft shell to ensure break
Whats not to like about that stuff?!?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyshooter Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, JT Maxim 1
Marker Setup: Impact IR3 Angel , ACI 3000/68 w/bulldog reg, revy w/X-board
TKO (AVI) vision Impulse w/J&J edge combo barrel system, revy w/x-board, shocktech drop
crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: round, seemless, broke on target, flies straight, very accurate, very consistent
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was very impressed with the allstar, they shot straight and true. They broke on the target and I had no breaks in my markers. I've been playing paintball for about twelve years and the allstar paint is one of my favorite. I was shooting up to eleven bps and not one break in my markers. They were very very very accurate. I paid $47.50 for a case, you can't beat that with a stick. The RPS Allstar paint hits what you aim them at. I highly recommend them for any type of player wheather you are a novice player or a pro this paint won't let you down.
Conclusion: A great paint for a great price and I highly recommend them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RaVeN6869 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, JT Maxim I & II
Marker Setup: Green ICD B2K2 (Gen 7), J&J Edge barrel system, CHAOS chip, Dye Stickys, Stabilizer HPR w/ 2nd Stab on remote, 12V Revy w/ WAS TurboRev mod, nitro & Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small to medium bore barrel. A barrel system like the J&J Edge, Freak or others would be best
Strengths: Consistant
Accurate
Round
Quality
Strengths VS Price
Weaknesses: Nothing major - see below
Review: Played with the Allstars (yellow) for the 1st time this weekend in wet weather in upstate PA. Had been using RPS Marbs and most recently, JT Maxim but wanted to try something new.
I was very satisfied with this paint. The vast majority of the case had round balls with little to no noticeable seam. They were very consistent and accurate in shot placement. I was able to hit parts of markers sticking out from bunkers as well as body parts that would have been difficult without the two. I also noticed improvement in distance over other paint I have used (including the Marbs). This may have been because of the better barrel to paint fit though because I now have a barrel system allowing me to fit my paint better. Like I said above, I am very satisfied and will be purchasing Allstars from now on. I had used Marbs with great success in the past but had some issues with the new shell. Though it carries to the Allstars, I did not have the breakage problems I started having with Marbs.
The only negatives I have are:
(1) That some of the balls were out-of-round. This is nothing major though because you have to expect that in a jammed case of paint. The out-of-shape balls were few and didn't seem to affect accuracy
(2) Had some breaks early on. Some were in the barrel and some seem to have been from impact with the bolt. My marker is a Bushmaster and is low pressure which should fit this paint well. I had recently added my aftermarket regulators and have not tweaked the marker yet. Could be that I needed to lower the pressure. Also, the barrel breaks may have been me swinging my barrel to fast while firing.
In other words, I think that the fault does not lie just with the paintballs
As a side note... My friend had no breaks using his Angel with an "eye"
Conclusion: Accurate and consistent during regular shooting and rapid fire using an electro.
Quality VS Price is on par at just under 60 bucks (2k rounds) and you may be able to find them cheaper. I recommend this to anyone, specially with low pressure markers.
I give it a 9 because it's not perfect, but beats out all other paints I have used, including others not listed above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

macktoon Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom,14 inch lapco,Dropforward, 20 oz pure energy tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
System X
Strengths: It has fairly thick fill you can not wipe
Weaknesses: I really dont think this paint is what everyone claims it to be.
Review: The balls look very cool with the decorations on them but if you want superb accuracy i wouldnt get this paint. I would recoummed Probably JT Maximum for the price range it is more than likely worth it. i have had lots of them curve this paint is nothing spectacular in my opinion. maybe it was just the batch i got. Id rather shoot Nelson Nel-Splat or Zap Chronic paint over this any day.
Conclusion: I hope you guys have better luck than i did. for the price of the paint i got it for 52 dollars a case which is cheap id rather go with Something like Nelson Anarchy Paint over it which i can get for about 45 dollars a case.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 6th, 2003 at 7:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smitty3187 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk, blaze, hellfire, midnight RPS - superswirls (they suck, read my review on them)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
32 degrees 14in Precision barrel
running co2
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees precision barrel works fine....didnt have one ball break
Strengths: round,no dimples,break on target not in gun, go straight - perfect
Weaknesses: alittle expensive -i dont care
Review: they are the perfect paintball for a recreational player....and a tournament player too...i know people can say there is "Better" paint out there...but what more can you get... i mean they dont break in the barrel and they fly straight, no odd ones, and they break on your target...cant get much better than that...so why not settle for them instead of saying "well hey im going to get the BEST stuff of there" when it isnt necessary. Buy these the are about $5 more than the price of Blaze and they should 500x better than blaze... they are well worth anything.
Conclusion: get them and you'll be very happy, they wont disappoint you..just make sure you match up the right bore size and you'll be golden.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers(Overrated)
Dusks (good)
Polar Ice (Great)
a lot of other junk (BE, Severe,VL,Zap)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL+
-14" CP 1 Piece .689
-Psycho Ballistics 8-Stage X-chamber
-Psycho Ballistics drop forward w/ PMI 15* ASA
-Maddmann Spring kit
-ESP trigger frame
-12v Revvy w/ x-board
-Running on co2
Recommended
Barrels:
CP 1 Piece (.689)
Strengths: -1 break out of 500
-Fly straight
-nice fill
-Made my PMI
-Price
Weaknesses: -The one that broke, jammed in my bolt.
Review: We played a small game today and I decided to try out Allstars, It was great paint and would defintely shoot it again. Howvere the only bad thing was the ONE paintball that i broke got jammed and it was a pain to get out. The price is also a LITTLE high (64, Most expensive paint in the store). This paint is great for anyone and I highly recomend it, and it almost always breaks on target.
Conclusion: I will give it a 9 , Great paintball. I wouldve given it a 10 if we didn't have this little jamming incident. Probbaly best paintball though that I have ever used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media