paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700

Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Flex Tech Pack 700

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Flex Tech Pack 700
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pods pull and install from left or right and are held secure by neoprene sleeves.
Product Availability 
The Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Rick James Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap Spyder pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Warrior feedneck
47/3k Nitro Duck tank
Egg 3
Strengths: Low profile
Comfy
Sorta cheap
Looks nice
Durable
Weaknesses: Sorta awkward to get pods out
Pods fit a bit tight
Review: Well I bought this pack as an upgrade from my crappy Spyder pack. Let me tell you this thing is comfortable! I thought it was a little hard to get out pods, but I think it's worth it because of the comfort and how low profile it is. This pack looks very nice, the picture PBR has is not recent, but the pack looks almost identical to it(the Redz symbol is differnt on newer versions).
Conclusion: This pack is awesome, if you don't mind only holding 4 pods it's great. The only detouring factor is the $40 price tag, but it's reasonable because this thing is high quality and comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98_Marksman Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degree 4+1 and 2+1 Recball packs-- both suck compared to this. Hold less, fit worse, rode around when crawling, and plastic buckles popped open at bad times.
Marker Setup: Not like it matters:
Current:
Cocker Trilogy Pro-Custom Camo paintjob
Revy
20oz CO2

Building:
B2K PDS setup (68/4500 N2 when I get paid off for my most recent sale, Revy hopper, eventually freak barrel, everything else is in the air)
Strengths: Cheap.
Fits really well
Doesn't shift around.
Holds pods well
Weaknesses: Not modular
Would have rather had vertical pods
Review: What is there to say? Its a pack that does most of what a full-price speedball harness will do better than a cheaper recball harness, and does it for a much better price. The other redz comfort belt systems are better, but I wasn't willing to spend that much $ on a harness. This, on the other hand, was only like 2/3 the price, and It still stomped the crap out of what I had been using.
Conclusion: If you have $50 or more to spend on a pack, buy something else.
If you have like $40, buy this.
If you don't have enough for this, keep saving and don't waste your cash on any harness without a full velcro belt (you will learn to hate buckles). This is the cheapest harness I think I will ever play in again.

-2 points for the weaknesses
+1 for $ value

Final score: 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack
Jt slammer same thing
6+1 harnesses
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: low profile no bounce
no Velcro
pod availability
cheap
Weaknesses: Only four pods
Pods can spill out
Pods can fall out
Review: This pack can be used with the speed collar and pods for the revy to make reloading very fast. I got this pack because I was tried of my 6+1 which I always got shot in and it didn't hold pods in tight enough so they would fall out. These pack are inexpensive but not cheaply made for those of us who are broke but still like to make those crazy bunker slides. I found someone with this pack and he need money so he sold me the pack and four pods full of paint for 20 bucks. That's very cheap for a pack of this grade and I though it would be worn out because it was used but it held up fine four over four months. I love how it doesn't have any Velcro I hate that sound when you trying to be quite. I know most people aren't worried about the sound of Velcro while playing speed ball but when its 3on1 and they don't know where you are and you find your hopper empty your don't want to give away your position unless your shooting to take one of the players out. without any Velcro there is a chance that a pod might fall out or may become open while still in your pack and you lose a hold pod of paint and a pod of paint isn't that cheap these days. This pack also has great profile; it doesn't bounce at all with the little pad which also makes it very comfortable. The pack is the number one place that people get shot in because they don't have a since of where it is at an it sticks out from the rest of your body. This pack puts all the pods on your back so when leaning out of a bunker you pack doesn't show. This is great for frontman because it doesn't make you a bigger target. Having all the pods on your back only allows you to have four pods and that's not enough paint for most rec ballers or tourney players
Conclusion: Great when used it conjunction with the speed collar and speed pods or if you want a low profile stay put comfortable harness and don't mined the lose pods and low pod count
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FREAKbarrel10 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap other harrnes (like a no namer)
Marker Setup: BKO 2004(red)
32degrees flame drop(black)
32degrees on/off(black)
dye sticks3(black)
egg2(black)
spartparts 12in teardrop(black)
68/3000 nitro
Strengths: it is flexable
easy to move in
easy accsess
dosn't bonce around
Weaknesses: none
Review: it' is a good harness, i would recommend this harness to any player looking for one i have not found any thing wrong with it it holds at least enough paint for one game this is a great harness for a decent price

it is flexable
easy to move in
holds alot
easy accsess
dosn't bonce around
Conclusion: if your looking to get a harness get this one its great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impBaLLa Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
another nice redz harness and a cheap offbrand pack...
Marker Setup: impulse,delrin bolt,eclipse drop forward, max flow reg, revvy with x-board, blade trigger,dye boomstick :)
Strengths: comfort,durability
Weaknesses: hard to get pods in and out _sometimes_
Review: This is a great harness... i recently purchased one and i am very happy with it.
Redz has always had great gear and i wouldnt use anything else...This pack itself is very comfortable you barely even notice it on your back while your playing.. while running the pack doesnt bounce around at ALL...they have even included a small side pocket for anything tiny u might need to keep handy on the field..
Conclusion: great pack... decent price.... if your considering this product it is worth the money go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Large Unit Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1
Viewloader 2 100 pod holer thing
Marker Setup: 98c painted blue
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Halo TSA frontman
PB Universal Drop
GTA double trigger
PB x-core
Polished Internals
Adjustable trigger overpull stop
Adjustable trigger prepull stop
Trigger bounce strengthened
Pen Spring modification
Strengths: Comfortable
Back support
Holds alot of paint
Pocket to hold barrel plug
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Compared to the packs I used to have this one is so comfortable it's crazy, It actually feels better wearing it than not. It holds 600 rounds of paint at once and there is no way you should go through that much a game (unless you are playing some serious back), the little pocket for your barrel plug is great too, I always had to put it in my pocket before and it fell out, It would be cool if they put more pockets on the belt so you could put your squeeges and swabs there.
Conclusion: This is a great product and I recommend it to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulBlader Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slampack -not as good.
Marker Setup: Xtra with hpa progressive custom bolt and striker as well as blackmagic cupseal
and a custom trigger job.
Strengths: Very comfortable
Durable
Easy to remove pods
Has barrel condom pocket
Price
Weaknesses: Pods could spill open.
Review: Comfortable-The back has a nice lumber pad on the back that helps keep it very comfortable, the waist band is a good size and when on and loaded full it's still comfortable and does not move around.

Looks-The pack looks good it's black and thats about it.

Durability-The pack so far is holding up fine, I have been shot in the pack multiple times and slid on it too but it's fine.

Sleeves-When I first bought the pack I was afraid that the pods may slide out but the sleeves are made of stretchy durable material and hold them very well but when you want to take the pods out they come out with ease.
Conclusion: Great product, it has a pocket for your barrel plug it's comfortable well prices and everything you need in a pod pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 11th, 2004 at 10:39 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigbrew44 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Slam Pack. Good, but not hardly as good as this one.
Strengths: Easy to load
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Pods might open if you slide a certain way and catch them on the ground.
Review: This pack is awesome. I used the Jt pack and it started to fall apart before 10 uses. This pack has a thicker strap so it is more comfortable and the velcro makes is easy to adjust. The only problem might be that if you don't close your pods all the way they could spill, but not as much as those other packs that carry the pods upside down.
Conclusion: I would definitley recommend this product unless you need to carry more than four pods a game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A cheap Pmi pack
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
12in All American
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby
Strengths: Durable
Wont bounce around
Holds a good deal of paint
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: Well I bought this pack hoping it wouldnt bounce or shift around while i was running and it doesnt. So I'm very happy about that. The only minor thing is it was kind of difficult to get the tubes out but with practice I have no problem at all with it. So its durable looks good and can hold 4 150s. Thats good enough for me. May not be enough paint for back but is great for front or mid.
Conclusion: If you want a high quality low cost pack that wont bounce or shift around this may be the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdman Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vl/Be 2 pod paintball hauler
Marker Setup: Red Bushy B2K 4th gen, fishbone milling
2K3 Reg
Smart Parts adjustable feedneck lowrise
No name dropforward/macroline kit
Aci Bulldog 2 68/45 tank
Eggy 2 hopper
Strengths: Great for front players
paint bounces, not breaks
very comphy
holds enough paint
Weaknesses: none
Review: Ever been in one of those games where your teammates moved up without tellin someone to cover them, so they get tagged out while you are concentrating on the guy on your tape, so youthink you've got buddies, that is, until you see them in the dead box. then you look around and see the sun gluntiing off the guys marker as he is coming around the bunker across the field with you out in the open? Well, i have, and when this happened, the guy pumped three rounds onto what he thought was my back, but it turned out that after the ref checked me, i was clean, the shots had bounced off my pack, then it was payback time!
so check with your local store or field and get one.
Conclusion: this pack is awesome, and has gotten me out of tight situations, andi reccomend it for anyone, plus it comes with the belt, so you don't have to go out and purchase one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media