paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700

Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Flex Tech Pack 700

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Flex Tech Pack 700
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pods pull and install from left or right and are held secure by neoprene sleeves.
Product Availability 
The Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Whiteshadow Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT speed pod harness
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe
14 inch cp
pmi perfect drop
12v revy w/xboard
dye stickies
4 stage expansion chamber
Strengths: its by redz so you know its good
its lightweight
it doesnt bounce around
it can fit around me and im thin as a......... thin person
it fits around my fatass friends
its by Redz
Weaknesses: theres not much bad things about it.
eventually it will pull down your pants
you need to use bigger pods for it or they will fall out
if you fall on your back, a pod will fly open due to pressure
it doesnt come in camo...man that would look sweet
Conclusion: overall a good harness. it fits well on your back and holds paint. 4 pods is enough for anyone. perfect for the front and mid players. good for rec too. a good pack from a good company. and a good price too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack 4 Pod
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Autococker. Kapp front Pneumatics. Shocktech Venturi Bolt. Kapp Twisted cocking Knob. WGP Hinge Trigger. Air America Vigiliante. And A macrolin Bottomline.
Strengths: This pack is freaking awesome it is truly better than the Dye pack. It is so comfortable. Greak support for the back too. When you run it does not bounce up and down. Comes with removable back coushion for extra comfort. Now I will only buy Redz packs.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all it is great. Just leave the pods in overnight to get the pack used to those pods.
Conclusion: Great overall pack. Best with Redz 140's. I have used this product 5 times now and is still impressing me and opponents everytime i take the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k5starr Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mantis, dye, jacko
Marker Setup: amg lcd
polished internals
cp lightning drop
14"boomy
Strengths: everything
it is so comfortable
its like theres nothing on your back
stays snug no bounce
it breaths
hard to get dirty and is easy to get the pods out if u leave them in over night so they can mold to the pack
Weaknesses: absoulutly nothin
only thing that happened is when i slid in to the 50 my pod lids were facing down the side i slid on
easilly fixed
switched sides of the lid and worked perfect
this isnt bad it was my fault
Conclusion: if u got the money go buy it
the only thing that even comes close is the dye(no big surprise)


go AFTERMATH
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris89 Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees pack
Marker Setup: I have the Piranha EXT PRO black
Freak Jr. Barrel
V-Force Armor mask
Redz Flex-tech 700
Strengths: COMFY AS HELL
i love this pack it is the best
has a pouch
has a belt
Weaknesses: i bought crap pods but thats my fault, a little hard to get the pods out the first couple times, leave them in over night and u will be fine
Conclusion: AWSOME go buy it right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with new expansion chamber, CP 14'inch barrel and a remote with on/off and quick disconnect
Strengths: This pack is awesome it is comfy as hell. It can hold 4 140 round pods and has a really nice comfort pad that can come off. Buy this pack trust me you will love it. It works very well and I can fit my 14 oz tank into it easily too.
Weaknesses: Not Much is bad except that the pods have trouble going in the first couple times so leave the pods in overnight to let the pack mold the shape.
Conclusion: Definate good buy! Go out and get one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripptide Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VARIOUS EL CHEAPO PACKS
Marker Setup: spyder xtra(steel blue), spyder, spyder sport, stingray 2, and a former automag owner, 12inch DYE SS, 2 9oz co2 tanks, 20oz tank with on/off and a/s, 9volt smoke revvy, redz FT-700 pack/speed pods, maddman spring kit
Strengths: Holy crap, this pack rocks!!!
its under 40bucks...
holds 4 pods/speed pods
light weight
my god is it comfortable!!
size 32-33 waist and it fits me veryyyyyy good!!
doesnt bouce!
concealed behind back! again im 145-150 pounds and not one inch sticks off the side of me
Weaknesses: NONE!!!!!
Conclusion: U have to buy this pack!! you will thank me later! This thing is so comfortable you dont even know its on. Plus the speed pods are a breeze to pull out, takes a few times to learn how to get them back in right. I was worreid that since im sorta small, 32 waist and 150 pounds that it wouldnt fit, but man its fits perfect and more than likely would go down to a 28-29waist.. also this has plenty room for a big man also!!

32 bucks
so go buy it..

this is the perfect pack, well for me anyway!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a crappy 4+1 harness I rented from Tombstone Paintball Park
Marker Setup: Um I currently use a peice of crap JT 3.0
Strengths: It's fricken awesome...It's so comfortable and barely ever bounces. It's so easy to pull the pods out and put them back in. It looks really good and that little pouch is really good for putting your barrel plug in.
Weaknesses: Well, There really isn't that many things bad about this...The only thing I could think of is my back got really sweaty and hott where the pack is and I had the lid side of the pods on the side I slide so when I slid I lost a full pod of paint but that was easily fixed by switching the sides that the lids were on.
Conclusion: Very Good Pack. Worth Every Penny. Good for a Newbie and good for a fricken PRO!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Se, 12volt Revolution hopper, 14' freak barrel with teardrop front and flexteck 700
Strengths: This pack rocks. I was kind of hesitant to buy this pack but I got a good deal from my local shop and I have not yet regretted it. At the time I played allot of recball and I thought I did not need a pack until I borrowed this pack from a friend. After that day I knew I needed one. It is so comfortable and it doesn't move around my waist. I am quite thin and I have no problem getting this pack to fit. I also play the front in speedball so a small profile is a necessity. This pack gives me the ability to carry 560 balls and not have any extra profile on my sides. Also for hot summergames the pod holders will also hold a bottle of water.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this pack is one time I as sliding down a hillside under fire and one for the lids got caught and opened. I lost the whole pod full of paint but since then I have gotten JT speed pods and haven't had trouble since.
Conclusion: I love this pack and I think it is the best thing I have ever purchased for this great sport save my Freak Barrel of course :). If you don't have a pack and are looking for one I highly recommend this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Neoprene pouches grip the pods instead of needing a strap and they don't slip this is very good if you need to reload your hopper as fast as possible.

2. Comfort - man is this thing comfortable it has a nice wide waistband and a back support cushion thatís adjustable.

3. Looks great.

4. As Blake said the side pocket is very handy.

The list goes on...
Weaknesses: I can truly say I donít have many complaints with this pack at all. The only things I can think of are that there is not a pouch if you want to run I remote (which I donít use anyway) and second it doesnít come in a model with six packs but you really donít need them.
Conclusion: Another great product by redz. I suggest if you are looking for a pack go out and buy this you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blake_sw Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: Where do I start...

- Stylish, it looks very nice.
- Comfortable! It has a removable back cushion that works well. The comfort belt is built in so you don't have to go out and buy one.
- Belt is very thick and holds the pack in securely.
- Holds pods securely. I used (4) full 140 rnd pods and didn't have them move around once. At one time a pod fell out but I think it was already loose.
- DOESN'T BOUNCE!! My last harness was complete sh*t compared to the FT-700. With 4 full 140 pods strapped to me this puppy didn't move once. This is where the Redz packs shine.
- Has a small built in side pocket. It's great for keeping keys and barrel plugs. Comes in very handy.
Weaknesses: Honestly, I can't think of a thing. It does everything it's supposed to do and more.
Conclusion: If you play front/mid and do alot of running..BUY THIS PACK. I recommend any redz pack, because THEY ARE the best.
It's a great value, I got mine for $23 on ebay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media