paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt

Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is lighter than even delrin. It will help increase velocity due to the lesser force used to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi means a higher flow and a better, more consistent velocity reading. No oil necessary! This bolt is "self lubricating" like delrin bolts but can take moisture and oils without the swelling!
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
philipay Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt in my zap.
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
empire reloader II hopper
Bandit Bolt Rear Cocking N-Bolt
Strengths: Cheap, easy to install, light weight, gave my gun more power.
Weaknesses: Made my gun louder? Is that bad?
Review: This is an amazing bolt. It improved my gun in so many ways from power to bps.
My reloader 2 hopper says it can keep up to 14 bps well when i put the new bolt in and started rappid firing it dry fired a view times telling me i was shooting more than 14 bps the hopper couldnt keep up

It's a great bolt probably one of the best
Conclusion: Buy this bolt a cheap and big upgrade for your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt (without venturi)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman IPI Trigger Frame - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Armson Pro: Pro Dot Sight - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 20oz Pure Energy CO2 tank & 14oz Brass Eagle CO2 tank....
Strengths: -Takes more beating then delrin
-Smooth like babies butt
-Looks neat

-nylatron....? (looks cool)
Weaknesses: -Kinda pricey
(See review)
Review: I bought the bandit rear cocking bolt and bandit high flow valve for my Xtra. The day before the arrival of both I found out how to remove the venturi from my stock bolt. The following day I removed the venturi and bought some RPS PREMIUM balls to test it out. Also, forgot to mention that I did a little home-modification to my stock vertical adapter (made holes from LPC to valve setup bigger). I decided to test out the stock bolt without the venturi. 0_0 WOW......FPS and accuracy increased dramatically!!! I was pretty shocked, but impressed and thought to myself that damn, if I installed the bandit valve and bandit bolt this marker will be even better. I replaced both the valve and the bolt with the new bandit products. To my attention the FPS and accurcy decreased... After firing a good 30 rounds I placed the stock bolt back on without the venturi. To my astonishment the FPS and accuracy was much better. hmmmm......... I then replaced the bandit valve back with the stock one to see if there was a different. STOCK VALVE SUCKS ASS!!!! Im not sure if a spring kit will help but I am positive that that is my next move. Im sure that the VA nob and the springs have something to do with this.
Conclusion: This is an ok bolt after a few tests. Im shocked that the stock bolt is better....?? After making a few adjustments and modifications I'll be back.... Ok now Im back and after setting it with the right springs it's perfect or at least near perfect.... It doesn't scratch like your stock bolt or have cocking issues (my stock one never had any cocking issues either). No oil is neccessary but it never hurts to dab it a little. I suggest getting an upgraded hammer/striker with this bolt or even any bolt. It's so much lighter and dependable than the stock hammer/striker. Change my mind to ten.!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ta2maki Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
TIgershark bolt
CiP full force bolt
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
CP 2 piece barrel .689, .696, 16" front
Halo LED TSA Backman
Bandit Nylon Bolt
Dark Horizon Ti striker
32* Spring Kit
Stock Valve modded for high flow
CiP 15* Assault Block
CiP Speedy drop forward
A/S 20 oz. CO2
Dye Sticky grip
CiP Sweet Spot Trigger
IS 50g switch
CiP Spyder to Impulse feed port adapter
CiP Surefit Impulse Low rise feedneck
Palmers Male Stabilizer
Bob Long 1200 psi gauge
CiP Spyder Dragon Grip
Strengths: Weight
high flowing
Weaknesses: Some swelling issues
cost
Review: Very nice bolt. weighs noticebly less than the stock bolt and reduces the kick. higher flowing as well as it doesnt have the venturi and the bottom hole is angled toward the oultet hole. i did have some swelling and now is a good, tight fit. i'm not sure why this happened as the nylon isn't supposed to swell. i have the other bolts listed above but continue to use the bandit due to the fact the swelling was a blessing. there is no side to side movement in the body. as opposed to the tigershark bolt which swelled up dramatically making it too tight. on a side note, the checkit full force has never swelled. the aluminum cocking section also matches perfectly with my marker.
Conclusion: Not the best bolt, due to the swelling and price. but i do recommend as the swelling is minimal. and has a more expensive feel to it than other nylatron bolts
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KemoSabee Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e99 Bolt, this nylon bolt isn't even in the same league. Go from chopping 1-5 balls per 500 shots down to 1 per 1000, and it happened before the game had started, only found out when I went to shoot it during play (that wasn't good, didn't have cleaner with me either)
Marker Setup: Black E99
Chrome Palmer Stablizer Male Reg
R 2k Hopper
Custom Products 1 Piece Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward with On/Off
Bandit Bolt Nylon Bolt
CO2 (Nitro Duck will be the next purchase)
Strengths: Nylon, not effected by oil, lightweight, cupped face, Doesn't Chop paint
Weaknesses: None to speak of
Review: Let me break down my previous 2 experiences. I know this will look a bit construed due to the upgrades I put on my e99, but it's still a work in progress.

Last Fall:
Just upgraded to Palmer Stabilizer, cold out (~50, so I co2 problems). The reg was pretty irratic, just getting broken in, you should of seen those babies curve. With the stock bolt, using zap chronic paint, at the very least, I would chop once a game (everytime I went to rapid fire), almost to the point where I wanted to quite, for the day. I think I had one kill the whole day,and it was the first game. Between the co2 being cold, chopping, and the balls velocity not staying level, I found myself being hunted more then hunting.

This Spring, last saturday:
Upgraded to the Bandit Bolt, warm out (~85, no co2 problems). The reg was consistent as all heck. Balls flying straight as possible, didn't chop a single ball in the first 5 or so games (speedball), chop one ball, one ball in a thousand rounds, talk about being pleased, went from ready to trash the thing to mounting it on the wall.

Conclusion: What a difference this thing made, yes there are many factors into why a gun could be chopping balls right and left, but when you go from having little to no confidence in your gun, to not even thinking of chopping and going out guns blazing says a lot.
I give it a 10, just for the dramtic effect it had on my playing style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsheOck Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Venturi Bolt (Not that it really uses the venturi effect)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
* Bandit Bolts N-Bolt
* 32* Nyte Stikk 14"
* 32* Coiled Remote
* Customized SS Folding Stock
* BE E.D.S
* 16 oz CO2 Tank
* Java 4+1
Strengths: Lessens Wear and Tear of Reciver
Quieter
Better FPS
Air Conservation(?)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Using the Stock bolt and the 32* Heavy Spring I had my gun set for 290 FPS (Average of 5, Adjustment Screw all the way in), After i got the bandit Bolt installed the first time i Chrono'ed I was at 347(Average of 5) After unscrewing the adjustment screw all the way out i was at 300 FPS, I switched to the Med Spring and was able to get my FPS back to 290. The Gun while still loud seemed quieter, After about 6000 Rounds I havent noticed any wear and tear on the bolt and no more than before on the reciever, Also I'm not sure but it seems i can get an extra 150 rounds out of my tank.
Conclusion: Great Product. If you have a Spyder this will definatly be a good upgrade. Tho the picture here Isnt the actual Picture of the Rearcocking bolt. Check the Site for a real Pic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigMidgit Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Venturi
Marker Setup: Black E-99
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20oz co2 w/ anti-siphon
bandits rear-cocking bolt
Bob long torpedo regulator
Strengths: very accurate
light
Great customer service
Weaknesses: expensive.. but well worth it
Review: great bolt, shows great accuracy and never chops balls. never scratches the inside of your gun or anythign! this is a must for all spyder owners! great customer sevice! my friend gave me his old bandit bolt and it stopped working so i sent it in, and then a week later i got a brand new one!
Conclusion: Great bolt, it is the best in the world, you must have it. add the bob long torpedo regualtor and then you will be owning the fields!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTfreak Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, venturi bolts
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 3.0, smart parts all american 2002 2 piece barrel, revolution hopper, aci 4 stage expansion chamber, 32 degrees electronic grip frame, bandit bolt, cp drop forward
Strengths: super light, reduces friction, good air flow
Weaknesses: i havent found nothing yet
Review: its a great aftermarket bolt. its super light, reduces friction , shoots really fast. i would say this might be one of the best after market bolts for spyders. out of like 1000 balls ive shoot its only chopped 1 and it was because i was shooting auto at 12 bps.
Conclusion: its a great bolt and the people at bandit bolts have a great customer service!! its worth the money and i would recomend it to anyone! i gave it a 9 because the price is allitle high but its worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crey23 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, and the Stock without the venturi
Marker Setup: Imagine with Eggy II, 14" freak Jr kit, Maddman/ 32* spring kits. Bandit Bolt for Imagine.polished hammer, 32 * magnaport valve, Empire drop forward. 88/4500 Center flag Tank with black rase cover. 32* on/off valve on D/F. Palmer Reg running at 250psi. In the mail.... Titanium Hammer, Maddman Rocket valve
Strengths: High flowing upgrade.
Some sound reduction.
Weaknesses: None so far!
Review: I think this is one of the best upgrades I have done. My accuracy went up a great deal. Not to mention my consistency (shot location). I was able to contanly place balls on target.

For the firstime since I started playing paintball, I was able to play speedball, and be a contender. Normally I had to go and drop 600 roundsper game just to put some pressure, but after this upgrade, I played hopper ball several times, and was able to get a few elims. To put it this way...my Imagine went from being a recreational marker, to something I can compete and use as back up without hesitation.

This might sound like a load of..... but I had tried several things before, like different barrels, lowering pressure, cahnging springs..but nothing gave the results of the new bolt.

Conclusion: AS you can see from the above review....It's a great upgrade. I used to be of the opinion that aftermarket bolts merely reduced friction....I was MISTAKEN.

A great upgrade to get along the line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypainter Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stupid venturi bolt
Marker Setup: spyder shutter- blue, x-core 8 stage expansion chamber, bandit bolts rear cock'n bolt, da boomstick- where would we be without them?, 12v revvy, sprint trigger frame
Strengths: way more accurate, you never need oil, havent chopped a ball yet.
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: i put the bolt in my gun and WOW Presto-Chango my gun was so much better. it shot a good 10 feet further. was way more accurate, shot grouping was like 7 inches diameter.it definatley made my gun more gas efficient, that stupid venturi bolt leaked like a dam, and was just garbage, i havent oiled the thing yet, and it still works like new. its sweet
Conclusion: all around a good upgrade to start with. but if your runnin a spyder anything all upgrades are great for it. so i give it two thumbs up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chongga02 Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Cyclone Bolt, ACI Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E99 (low pressure) 18 in DYE Boomstick
ACI 6 Stage Exp. Chamber 14 in DYE Boomstick
Bandit Bolt Smoke 12vt Revy Hopper
Tornado Valve
Strengths: Everything about it was good
-it's not much but it does reduce sound
-increases accuracy
-haven't chopped a ball yet since I had it (over 3000 pbs shot)
-light weight (noticeable)
Weaknesses: Nothing I could think of
-since the bolt is made out of nylon, it seems weak but it's pretty sturdy
-the price but it's worth it
Conclusion: Overall this bolt is awesome. I love the way it clears. Spyder users should purchase this bolt if thinking about going low pressure or for an upgrade. I think the bolt is actually better than a barrel upgrade. I would give up one of my DYE Boomsticks for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media