paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Haji_89 Thursday, September 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 200 AL
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact
Progressive 18" barrel
Dead On drop forward
12 oz CO2 tank
Ricochet AK loader

Smart Parts ION
DXS N2 tank 48 ci 3000 psi
Halo hopper
Strengths: Price
Feed rate
Battery can be changed quickly & easily
Agitates with every shot fired
Weaknesses: Lid snaps shut (I prefer the magnetic lids of the *Halo)
Review: *I'm not comparing this product to a Halo
If you want an inexpensive loader that doesn't constantly agitate this one works great for me. I have never had a problem with it what so ever. I even used it with my Ion and it kept up easily. The window on the side is pretty convenient when it comes to keeping an eye on how much paint you have left in the hopper.
Conclusion: I use this loader with my woodsball set up and it hasn't failed me yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal hoppers
cheap $20 electric hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Strengths: Cool window to see paint
Looks
Durable
Loads moderatley fast
Thicker-than-normal neck
Weaknesses: Bad weight distribution.
Sometimes you think its closed, but its not >.<
Review: An intimidating looking hopper
loads the balls like 6-12 balls faster then a regulare hopper
only god knows the amount of times ive dropped this thing and it still works like new

only bad thing is it's really heavy on the back so i'd reccomend a clamp neck if you dont have one or this thing will fall backwards if you jerk your gun

rareley opens while playing, but sometimes when you load it you think you closed it but you didnt so paint goes everywhere =(
Conclusion: I like it when people ask me what kind of hopper i have on my gun because its unique, pretty good too but not as good as some hoppers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bkerby Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Egg
Marker Setup: 05 WGP Karnivor
Kaner Barrel Kit
Strengths: Durable, consistent rate of fire, automatic feed turnoff, ball deflective profile
Weaknesses: Had to file down the feed to fit it into my Karnivor's clamping neck
Review: I have used this a handful of times, but my latest trip made me really appreciate it. After running and diving onto my chest in the middle of a gun battle, I noticed I had slammed my hopper against the ground and broke 6-7 balls inside. At that point I continued to fire away with what I had and I managed to take down three more people to end the game. The hopper worked flawlessly and consistently fed at 12 BPS down to the last ball even though it was full of paint and shell fragments. I like the automatic feed turnoff when the hopper is empy. The last guy I bunkered because he hadn't realized I only had 3 balls left.
Conclusion: I consistenly shoot at 12 BPS and this hopper is perfect for staying with me. It has definately proven to me that it's durable and can still fire when filled with debris.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderpaint852 Sunday, August 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hoppers
Cyclone Feed
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault w/BT Double Trigger, BT Bi-Pod, Ricochet AK LED, 20oz. co2, Coiled Remote
Strengths: Easy to use
Never misses a feed
Low battery indicator
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: Only 10-12BPS
O-Ring Neck
Loud
Review: Strengths:

First off this is my first electronic loader. It's a ton better than a gravity feed hopper and works just as well as a cyclone feed for my experience with it.

It's easy to use, just one button on and off.

I shot through almost 2,000 rounds with this hopper and every time I pulled the trigger a paintball was fired. No chops at all.

For when I do eventually run out of battery on it the light should turn red before I actually run out of power, however I haven't seen this work yet, but that's good that the battery lasts for at least a case of paint. Supposedly it will last for almost 10,000 shots.

I got this on sale for $35 dollars and there is nothing that works this well for that cheap. Check actionvillage.com they might still have the sale going on.

Personally I think this hopper looks really cool, but that's just me.



Weaknesses:

If I did have an e-grip the feed rate might be a little bit too slow, but for a mechanical trigger it's fine, so if you have an electric frame than you should get the apache, or 2k.

The O-Ring neck is really not helpful. In the feedneck on my BT the O-Rings break every time I take the hopper off the neck. I solved the problem with some electric tape, but I would have preferred just a regular neck that fits tight in the feedneck.

This hopper is loud. If you shoot at someone and they don't know where you are, then they will have a pretty good idea after you shoot using this. The motor runs a little bit after you shoot and makes the gun real loud, so if you're sniping make sure you hit the first time.
Conclusion: A great hopper for a mechanical gun, but maybe not too great for a electronic gun. A little loud, but not a real problem. The O-Ring neck doesn't work too well with a BT, but maybe better for other guns. Other than that it does everything advertised and also on a side note I fell down when running to cover and the hopper hit the ground directly and theres not a scratch on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 12th, 2007 at 8:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doop Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apache and gravity
Marker Setup: PMR w/ AK hopper and 48/3000 psi tank
Strengths: Weight
battery efficient
capacity
speed
Weaknesses: Speed
Review: This hopper is very reliable and hasn't broke or jam. Have not had any breaks. My apache broke when some bad paint got in and leaked through the cracks which killed the board. This hopper feeds 12 and thats fine unless your really rippin balls down the field. So if your not shootin around the NPPL limit your fine.
Conclusion: Great hopper if you don't want to spend 80-130 bucks on a hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[srt1]mayhem14 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader revolution 12v w/ x-board
Viewloader evolution II "egg II" only tested
standard gravity feed loader
Marker Setup: BT4 S.W.A.T. w/ trimmings, ie. laser sight, A.C.O.G. scope and foregrip
BT 1913 "14 barrel
BT e-trigger
Ricochet AK
Pure Energy 68ci air tank w/ remote
Strengths: Sleek and stealthy design
Fairly lite
Takes only one 9v
Strong shell

Weaknesses: None that i've experience so far
Review: WEIGHT
With the addition of the e-trigger to my marker an electronic loader is also a must. i have purchased the viewloader revy 2 days before the Ak because of the price. The paintball store i bought it from have them on sale for $40 canadian and can't keep them in stock. As soon as i have installed it to the marker i've noticed a change in weight, w/ a full load its even heavier and unbalanced. So i decided to get the Ak for $15 bucks more and was my original choice to begin with. upon installing it to the marker there's a significant difference in weight. It is much lighter, i only carry 100rd pods so the 170rd capacity is perferct it is a perfect complement to the marker.
BODY(shell)
Upon reviewing similar loaders a lot of the points made are the hard plastic shell. Many have experience cracks even breakage on the neck area. I have only been out once with the Ak so far i have bangged it againts trees, tires, boards whatever outdoor courses have to offer and even dropped it and survived. I even cut the feed neck a little bit for that low profile look.
PERFORMANCE
Its not the fastest loader out there however, the e-trigger on the marker only shoots a max of 13bps full auto and i only shoot about 6-7 bps semi auto, having the revy in hand for comparison both loaders perform pretty similar can't outshoot them both. although, the Ak is a tad faster than the revy. I have shot about 2000 rds with the Ak and i have yet to break any paint and the weight difference helps a liitle bit when playing in a long period of time.


Conclusion: As always it all comes down to your own preference out of the 3 loaders that i've tried, the Ak is the one for me. The Ak, revy and the egg performed about the same although the egg is suppose to be faster. I don't really see any significant difference other than the weight. The Ak is much lighter, sleekier looking and reasonably priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 1:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98 93 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Only 1 battery
Weaknesses: 170 Rd. Capacity
Review: Great for new players and anyone else. Works great on my tippy, i can get the full BPS with it and i havent had a ball pop yet (4000 Balls). My friend has one on his pilot and another friend has one on his BT they both really like it!
Conclusion: The Hopper also is made so it deflects paintballs which is great. Very Durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hatpin7 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader
Eggy 2 & 3
stock 200 hopper

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom a.c.t.
Ak hopper
16" sp linear barrel
Expansion chamber
response trigger
Strengths: -Light
-Fast 15 bps
-Good looking
-Strong
-Deflects
Weaknesses: -170 Capacity
Review: This hopper is very good.
Mine feeds 14-15 bps not the 12 bps it says it feeds.
Its extreamly cool and stealthy looking,
It deflects balls.

Its a great buy and does not chop balls.
Once theres only a few balls left it starts to feed slower.

If i was you i would go and get one for your Woodsball gun.
If speed ball get a apache
Conclusion: Great buy. faster then stated.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Wayz Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Gravity Loader
Marker Setup: BT-4 Iron horse
Apex barrel
Ricochet AK loader
specter one point sling
BT magazine expansion chamber
Strengths: Functionality
Weaknesses: Capacity (only holds about 150-170 balls)
Review: I haven't ben playing very long, and I bought this loader cheap on EBay (30 bucks0 So I assumed it wasn't going to be as good as the 100+ dollar loaders. Well I didn't break a ball in 6 hours of play, and it kept up with my e-grip on 13 bps full auto. In addition I had several balls bounce off my hopper.

As far as I am concerned this was the best purchase I ever made. It's light and only uses 1 battery. I can't think of a better hopper if you have a mechanical marker.

Conclusion: Product kicks balls
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro93 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard viewloader hopper
evolution2
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi
ricochet apache
upgrades soon to come
Strengths: Small profile
Durable
Weaknesses: 170-ball capacity (enough for me)
no LCD screen
Review: this hopper is extremely durable for it's price. also it is small so there is much less than a chance of getting hit by a paintball, unlike the halo B. the halo B is huge but it feeds fast. the weaknesses are for mostr paintballers 170-ball capacity isn't enough. also, lots of techy players who have the latest equipment to make paintball a lot less realistic won't like this hopper because it has no LCD screen.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good hopper for the paintballer who doesn't shoot a lot and is small and very durable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media